Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 267 267
Loads of Fun This was an awesome game. I love the new mini games they had within the overall game. Tons of extras after you complete the main game. October 30, 2013
i love it... its a great game!! i love it... October 30, 2013
Not your ordinary HO game What really makes this game stand out is the way it layers its' hidden objects games. October 24, 2013
Different, even strange, but excellent game! This game is really different from the others in this genre. We have all kinds of HOS, adventure and many surprises in the way the story enfolds. Excellent, indeed. October 24, 2013
Toddels Very good game the kids will love it. October 24, 2013
Great game It's a HOG, but it has enough differences to make it most enjoyable. October 24, 2013
Excellent I like the different in the hidden object game. Easy to follow and talk to characters. October 24, 2013
An intriguing game with a beautiful story! Loved the storyline and its wonderful conclusive ending that the bonus chapters only took from there and built upon - then ended them just as beautifully, with a redemptive theme - so very cool. For this romantic, the tale was perfect. I also enjoyed the neat little twist to story at end of main game. (I had guessed something close, with the hints in game, so was pleasantly surprised - and liked their version better. lol) (NOTE: somewhat of a spoiler!)- ...Enjoyed the bit of humor added - and I liked most of the chapters and their colorful scenes, but I did NOT like the annoying witch doctor "helper", Marie, (even her voice grated on my nerves) or that so much time was spent with her. (Knowing that she is also in the next game they recently put out, I probably won't get it; haven't yet decided). I also wasn't crazy about the astronaut chapter or the pagan ritual of a task needed of me in the bonus chapter, though it wasn't bad when I understood what it pertained of - finding the positive trait to replace the negative. Nice. But the presence of Marie, mainly, is why I gave this 3 marks for "fun" since I eagerly anticipated getting away from her and scenes with her in it as fast as I could. lol Everything else I loved! The baby was adorable, the collectibles fun to find, the story of the main characters intriguing - and I love how they unfolded the "tale" with having to find symbols for the narrator to continue. The FROG hunts were also unique, with the item that the fragments made something needed for a task. The roses were fun to collect then play the puzzle it made (in the bonus section)- AND it unlocked a hidden chapter! If you didn't find all of the roses (I originally missed 3), it gave the option of going back and showing you where you missed it - so that was nice. Finding collectibles revealed another hidden chapter. Besides the long bonus, there were 3 short hidden chapters of scenes from other tales. The puzzle games were fun, for the most part, the tasks were too - though I got stumped a few times with what to do next and had to consult the SG. To be fair, though, this was my second game on this site to play (since then I've played about 6 others, not including demos), so maybe I hadn't developed the experience or knack yet to understand all of what was required. The annoying Marie aside, this gets 5 stars from me for story, with a perfect, satisfying ending in main game & bonus chapter that left me misty-eyed... Bonus is a sequel to the story...Also enjoyed the intrigue of running with the baby from the dangerous cloaked man and looking for guidance from the mysterious, helpful stranger who appears now and then. Add to that, the fun HOS/ FROGS and puzzles along the way, finding and playing the hidden chapters, along with the mystery of main game needing solved, and it's a keeper. SE wraps up story nicely, but CE is definitely worth it! July 23, 2014
Oh, wow! A game by Mad Hat Games Definitely a game dev to look out for, although after finding out that their other games Rites of Passage are one of the best games out there, it is a no brainer. 4 levels of difficulties and 3 stories: main, bonus and hidden! definitely long enough to keep you occupied. The story started with a stranger knocking on the door and you finding out a baby was left at your doorstep. Your mission is to return the baby to its rightful~~ parents?? Graphics are great, VO too. The interface is nice, the inventory bar is minimal at the bottom of the screen with interactive objects too. Gears the owl is very cute. It has cute voice too. Definitely not to be missed! June 14, 2014
Awesome! I have never reviewed a game before, but this one is exceptional. I've probably played hundreds of this type of game, but never one as original as this. I must say the price for the CE was worth every penny. Wonderful! May 24, 2014
201-210 of 267 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.