Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 274 274
Awesome Bang for your Buck !! When I can find the time to play these types of games ,I go hard and I really look for a game that has many hours of entertainment, it went on and on in an enticing way that I couldn't stop, Its like that good book that you can't put down, I want more of these types of games. December 5, 2013
Excellent This has everything great story graphics and hours of gameplay November 30, 2013
A piece of ART! I agree with all the excellent reviews, I'll just add that for me this felt like somebody really cared about the players. I don't like playing games where the developers make a game just to have a game out there. This game is so artsy - the colour palettes are obviously carefully thought out, the detail in some of the scenes is just ridiculous (positive), the music is a whole new level of style and class, the new ways of doing the HO scenes... it is really something everyone should try at least once. A great job, thank you! November 24, 2013
Beautiful Graphics, Sound, Easy to follow gameplay! Nevertales is one of the most beautiful games I have played! Game is multi-leveled for all abilities. I enjoyed Nevertales because of the graphics, sounds, mini games,hidden objects, map and difficulity multi-levels. The game easily directs your direction and objectives. I feel it is a fun, relaxed, beautiful game especially for beginners and those new to these types of games. Even though these are my favorite games that I play every day, I decided to purchase it immediately after seeing the quality of this one! I think everyone will enjoy this one! October 24, 2013
Something new! Intriguing I just finished the demo.....initially thinking I may not like the game, I was surprised at my disappointment when it ended. That usually means a purchase for me. This story had a "Nutcracker Suite" flavor to it.....sort of a childish theme made for adults (and children). It was fresh and had new twists in game play I had not seen before. The beginning is a little different because of the way they present the level of challenge. I always test my demos on casual.....but when it asks if you want a tutorial, I recommend you use it in this game. There are enough different actions that you'll need them at the git go or you'll spend too much demo time figuring it out. You are an attorney.....kicking up your heels after a difficult case when an infant lands on your doorstep with instructions to get her home. This is where the "help" is needed to even get out the door. Interesting, you learn fairly early on that the antagonist is the good guy and bad guy, who truly wants to make sure the infant is safe. The story is crazy good....so get ready for time and place changes to come into the mix. The artwork is incredible. There are voice overs that are very good....and you interact with some of the characters. The HOGs vary as well....clean and crisp and not always a pile of junk.....although there are those as well. I really recommend this game.....and it will be a purchase where I start over at the beginning to get that initial tutorial. Expect anything.....but in a good way. This is a good mystery but in a story book fashion. Super! Kudos for fresh ideas!!! October 27, 2013
i liked it more this version i played the collector's edition and the regular one and i liked it more this one because you collect roses to play the challenge when you finish the principal story i don't like so much hidden games but this is a good one January 7, 2014
Difficult, but sometimes unfairly This is not like the straight-forward Hidden Object Adventure type game most of us here know. Instead of following a story with HO games, with a few other types thrown in, Nevertales is a string of *games* with a bit of *story* thrown in. I never was one to follow the stories closely, but having a story line makes it easier to know where to go next. I found many of the games different and *very* clever. And, even those familiar games were cleverly set up. (don't ask me which--I forgot!!) It is a LONG game and very worth the $$ for the CE. The drawings are crisp and colorful. (I don't keep the volume on.) The only**real**gripe I have with Nevertales---and this is why I say it is "unfairly" difficult: Several hidden objects were **truly** hidden--like behind a wall, or curtain, or other places that were NOT in any way intuitive--in no way connected with the story or situation. In one setting I couldn't find the object in a pop-out window. I hit the 'hint' button to be shown the object was in a lower part of the window that had to be scrolled to. I've never even been *able* to scroll within a window!!! Overall, I **really** liked the game. At a couple points I was a little bored (it's a LONG game) so I exited and picked it up the next day. I also like finding objects throughout the game and found 41 out of 45. (My best!) The bonus game was almost long enough to be a SE...It was an odd ending for the main game, but, at the very end, it made me very angry because it gave me a choice to do something then answered it itself anyway. why did it bother??? Nevertales is one of the most challenging and thought-provoking games I've played in a while. December 10, 2013
Full of Extras I won't repeat the whole offerings of this game, since you can read them in other reviews. Let me say this games is FULL OF EXTRAS! It took me 7 hours to complete the game and all the bonus content. I was a bit confused as to how to access some of the bonus games. They do not make it easy. The same is true with some of the mini games and HO scenes. They are not your run of the mill games and they do involve some problem solving to figure them out. Frustrating at times and a few bad words later, the game was more than worth the money. It will be a while before I play it again, but I will play it again. I can't say I loved it but I did find it challenging and different than the norm. Plus with all the extras it makes it more than worth while. November 30, 2013
Not for those who want to skip the story The "skip" button does not work until the introductory story finishes - every time you start the game, which is frustrating. Also, I failed to sharpen the garden shears before sharpening the chisel and the whetstone disappeared, stopping the game progress. I could only get "nothing to do here" messages after that. Very disappointing. Also, the collecting of both roses and morphing items in each scene was confusing-how many to collect and why? Puzzles: really good, challenging and different. Music: good and not boring or repetitive Length of game: excellent The goals were not particularly clear as to where to go next - and why. Even though the game seems to have glitches, I definitely recommend it. October 27, 2013
Great game, fun hidden object game. This is by far the best game I've ever played. It was a real challenge, the puzzles are unique and hard to do but with a little patience and time they can be figured out. I wouldn't mind having a game like this every day. The graphics were great and the story line was good, not junk. The music wasn't annoying like so many games. Awesome sound effects. It was a real pleasure to play this game. I'm going back for the bonus round now!!! I love this game. October 30, 2013
241-250 of 274 Reviews <<prev 232425262728next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.