Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 270 270
Something new! Intriguing I just finished the demo.....initially thinking I may not like the game, I was surprised at my disappointment when it ended. That usually means a purchase for me. This story had a "Nutcracker Suite" flavor to it.....sort of a childish theme made for adults (and children). It was fresh and had new twists in game play I had not seen before. The beginning is a little different because of the way they present the level of challenge. I always test my demos on casual.....but when it asks if you want a tutorial, I recommend you use it in this game. There are enough different actions that you'll need them at the git go or you'll spend too much demo time figuring it out. You are an attorney.....kicking up your heels after a difficult case when an infant lands on your doorstep with instructions to get her home. This is where the "help" is needed to even get out the door. Interesting, you learn fairly early on that the antagonist is the good guy and bad guy, who truly wants to make sure the infant is safe. The story is crazy good....so get ready for time and place changes to come into the mix. The artwork is incredible. There are voice overs that are very good....and you interact with some of the characters. The HOGs vary as well....clean and crisp and not always a pile of junk.....although there are those as well. I really recommend this game.....and it will be a purchase where I start over at the beginning to get that initial tutorial. Expect anything.....but in a good way. This is a good mystery but in a story book fashion. Super! Kudos for fresh ideas!!! October 27, 2013
i liked it more this version i played the collector's edition and the regular one and i liked it more this one because you collect roses to play the challenge when you finish the principal story i don't like so much hidden games but this is a good one January 7, 2014
Difficult, but sometimes unfairly This is not like the straight-forward Hidden Object Adventure type game most of us here know. Instead of following a story with HO games, with a few other types thrown in, Nevertales is a string of *games* with a bit of *story* thrown in. I never was one to follow the stories closely, but having a story line makes it easier to know where to go next. I found many of the games different and *very* clever. And, even those familiar games were cleverly set up. (don't ask me which--I forgot!!) It is a LONG game and very worth the $$ for the CE. The drawings are crisp and colorful. (I don't keep the volume on.) The only**real**gripe I have with Nevertales---and this is why I say it is "unfairly" difficult: Several hidden objects were **truly** hidden--like behind a wall, or curtain, or other places that were NOT in any way intuitive--in no way connected with the story or situation. In one setting I couldn't find the object in a pop-out window. I hit the 'hint' button to be shown the object was in a lower part of the window that had to be scrolled to. I've never even been *able* to scroll within a window!!! Overall, I **really** liked the game. At a couple points I was a little bored (it's a LONG game) so I exited and picked it up the next day. I also like finding objects throughout the game and found 41 out of 45. (My best!) The bonus game was almost long enough to be a SE...It was an odd ending for the main game, but, at the very end, it made me very angry because it gave me a choice to do something then answered it itself anyway. why did it bother??? Nevertales is one of the most challenging and thought-provoking games I've played in a while. December 10, 2013
Full of Extras I won't repeat the whole offerings of this game, since you can read them in other reviews. Let me say this games is FULL OF EXTRAS! It took me 7 hours to complete the game and all the bonus content. I was a bit confused as to how to access some of the bonus games. They do not make it easy. The same is true with some of the mini games and HO scenes. They are not your run of the mill games and they do involve some problem solving to figure them out. Frustrating at times and a few bad words later, the game was more than worth the money. It will be a while before I play it again, but I will play it again. I can't say I loved it but I did find it challenging and different than the norm. Plus with all the extras it makes it more than worth while. November 30, 2013
Not for those who want to skip the story The "skip" button does not work until the introductory story finishes - every time you start the game, which is frustrating. Also, I failed to sharpen the garden shears before sharpening the chisel and the whetstone disappeared, stopping the game progress. I could only get "nothing to do here" messages after that. Very disappointing. Also, the collecting of both roses and morphing items in each scene was confusing-how many to collect and why? Puzzles: really good, challenging and different. Music: good and not boring or repetitive Length of game: excellent The goals were not particularly clear as to where to go next - and why. Even though the game seems to have glitches, I definitely recommend it. October 27, 2013
Great game, fun hidden object game. This is by far the best game I've ever played. It was a real challenge, the puzzles are unique and hard to do but with a little patience and time they can be figured out. I wouldn't mind having a game like this every day. The graphics were great and the story line was good, not junk. The music wasn't annoying like so many games. Awesome sound effects. It was a real pleasure to play this game. I'm going back for the bonus round now!!! I love this game. October 30, 2013
In the minority on this one It was a good game and I LIKED it but I didn't love it. For one thing, I must not be as intuitive as the majority because some of the mini games/puzzles just FRUSTRATED me and when I checked the strategy guide it showed the solution but not how to get there.. or was I missing something? I don't know.. I found myself having the ask for a hint or check the strategy guide too many times to be a truly enjoyable experience. The best time I had was visiting the island woman. Absolutely fell in love with having to supply items to make my potion while she stirred the pot. The bonus game was ok.. but nothing spectacular. For me, Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest was the best game of the two. October 26, 2013
4 stars all across the board I won't go into the mechanics of the game since the other reviewers did an excellent job of that. After reading all of the 5 star reviews, I was expecting something madly different. I thought it was OK. Yes, there are a lot of collectables. There are objects to seek out to finish collectables. There are rare books to find where you also need to seek out the parts for them. The HOS were ok. I felt putting pieces of what you found on a table to be put together a bit childish. Then there are morphing objects in the HOS. I lean more toward adventure games. This had way too many things to seek out to thrill me. In my opinion, it interrupts the flow of the story. The puzzles were good. New and different. The game froze 3 times on me while playing and I have a new computer. Also, some scenes loaded very slowly. I'm just OK with the game. I recommend it, but it will be a pass for me and I'll retry it when the SE comes out. October 24, 2013
Interesting and Different There's a little bit of everything in this game. Standard HOS, FROG, puzzles... and many of these are presented with a twist. I found the demo to be unique enough to hold my interest. Nothing was over-the-top difficult, but not easy, either. I enjoyed the charachters, but did not care for the villain's growl. It didn't fit. Perhaps later in the game it would make sense? The graphics were okay with a mixture of "artsy" drawn and "almost" human. The drawn graphics made it difficult to find some objects, though not impossible. The music seemed appropriate for the game. At first, I wasn't sure I would like this game. After playing the demo for 47 minutes I can say I wanted more play. I don't think the description of the extras makes it CE worthy, but I feel it would be a solid SE. October 24, 2013
overall good but not a collectors buy for me I am fascinated by this game and will be purchasing it but the collectors edition is actually frustrating me. I am finding the hint button more helpful than the walk through and of course having a map is great. when I go to the walk through for help it sometimes takes me back to a prior location not my current location. I don't use sound so can't rate that and I do recommend this game but I am waiting for the regular version to come out not the collectors. I don't generally care about extra's any way. October 25, 2013
241-250 of 270 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.