Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 267 267
Full of Extras I won't repeat the whole offerings of this game, since you can read them in other reviews. Let me say this games is FULL OF EXTRAS! It took me 7 hours to complete the game and all the bonus content. I was a bit confused as to how to access some of the bonus games. They do not make it easy. The same is true with some of the mini games and HO scenes. They are not your run of the mill games and they do involve some problem solving to figure them out. Frustrating at times and a few bad words later, the game was more than worth the money. It will be a while before I play it again, but I will play it again. I can't say I loved it but I did find it challenging and different than the norm. Plus with all the extras it makes it more than worth while. November 30, 2013
Not for those who want to skip the story The "skip" button does not work until the introductory story finishes - every time you start the game, which is frustrating. Also, I failed to sharpen the garden shears before sharpening the chisel and the whetstone disappeared, stopping the game progress. I could only get "nothing to do here" messages after that. Very disappointing. Also, the collecting of both roses and morphing items in each scene was confusing-how many to collect and why? Puzzles: really good, challenging and different. Music: good and not boring or repetitive Length of game: excellent The goals were not particularly clear as to where to go next - and why. Even though the game seems to have glitches, I definitely recommend it. October 27, 2013
Great game, fun hidden object game. This is by far the best game I've ever played. It was a real challenge, the puzzles are unique and hard to do but with a little patience and time they can be figured out. I wouldn't mind having a game like this every day. The graphics were great and the story line was good, not junk. The music wasn't annoying like so many games. Awesome sound effects. It was a real pleasure to play this game. I'm going back for the bonus round now!!! I love this game. October 30, 2013
In the minority on this one It was a good game and I LIKED it but I didn't love it. For one thing, I must not be as intuitive as the majority because some of the mini games/puzzles just FRUSTRATED me and when I checked the strategy guide it showed the solution but not how to get there.. or was I missing something? I don't know.. I found myself having the ask for a hint or check the strategy guide too many times to be a truly enjoyable experience. The best time I had was visiting the island woman. Absolutely fell in love with having to supply items to make my potion while she stirred the pot. The bonus game was ok.. but nothing spectacular. For me, Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest was the best game of the two. October 26, 2013
4 stars all across the board I won't go into the mechanics of the game since the other reviewers did an excellent job of that. After reading all of the 5 star reviews, I was expecting something madly different. I thought it was OK. Yes, there are a lot of collectables. There are objects to seek out to finish collectables. There are rare books to find where you also need to seek out the parts for them. The HOS were ok. I felt putting pieces of what you found on a table to be put together a bit childish. Then there are morphing objects in the HOS. I lean more toward adventure games. This had way too many things to seek out to thrill me. In my opinion, it interrupts the flow of the story. The puzzles were good. New and different. The game froze 3 times on me while playing and I have a new computer. Also, some scenes loaded very slowly. I'm just OK with the game. I recommend it, but it will be a pass for me and I'll retry it when the SE comes out. October 24, 2013
Interesting and Different There's a little bit of everything in this game. Standard HOS, FROG, puzzles... and many of these are presented with a twist. I found the demo to be unique enough to hold my interest. Nothing was over-the-top difficult, but not easy, either. I enjoyed the charachters, but did not care for the villain's growl. It didn't fit. Perhaps later in the game it would make sense? The graphics were okay with a mixture of "artsy" drawn and "almost" human. The drawn graphics made it difficult to find some objects, though not impossible. The music seemed appropriate for the game. At first, I wasn't sure I would like this game. After playing the demo for 47 minutes I can say I wanted more play. I don't think the description of the extras makes it CE worthy, but I feel it would be a solid SE. October 24, 2013
overall good but not a collectors buy for me I am fascinated by this game and will be purchasing it but the collectors edition is actually frustrating me. I am finding the hint button more helpful than the walk through and of course having a map is great. when I go to the walk through for help it sometimes takes me back to a prior location not my current location. I don't use sound so can't rate that and I do recommend this game but I am waiting for the regular version to come out not the collectors. I don't generally care about extra's any way. October 25, 2013
Best storyline I've seen in ages I really enjoyed playing this game. The sound and the image quality were great. I found the hidden object scenes a little over done, but were still fun enough to keep your attention. Though my one frustration was using a fig tree branch to trace a path through sand between some stones, if you touch the side you end up going back to the last stone you touched. The mini puzzles were much more interesting and can be quite a head scratcher. I really enjoyed the bonus games and the hidden chapters this added character to the game, however I would have had them part of the main game, as there are times you find that you have no idea where to go next. Fun game overall, would play it again. November 23, 2013
BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER; DISAPPOINTING REVIEW BASED ON PLAYING ON SCHOLAR LEVEL (HIGHEST) My opinion of this game changed as I COMPLETED IT. After reading the glowing reviews, I was expecting a masterpiece. Instead, I found a juvenile story which took off on wild tangents that did not contribute to the mood and feel of the game. The game starts with a serious, thrilling scene in which you are given a child and a cryptic task. Soon after, you are confronted with many seemingly random scenes with various tasks and characters including a fantastical helpful metal owl. I hate childish stuff like side kicks. As I went further into the game, I was getting the feeling that MANY interns were each given a chapter to develop and each person came up with their own story. Then all of those stories were bound together with a loosely tied thread. For example; the game starts with you being tasked with saving the baby, you pass through touching visuals with pop opera music and then halfway through the game, you are meeting JACK AND THE BEANSTALK, finding his beans and defeating the giant. Come on! I will refrain from giving more examples as I don't want to spoil the rest of the game. The story is mainly advanced through what looks like a child-colored book which tells you the disjointed story. You can only turn the pages if you find useless scribbles on the page.....what a waste of time! I really did not like that story book. It was visually unattractive, the objects to hunt were useless and the plot just drivel. The game seemed intent on going from serious, to silly, to serious, to silly .... you get the gist. It was like being on a Halloween/Easter/Christmas ride with no tour guide. Many times I was trying to figure out if the devs wanted me to take them seriously or giggle at the stupidity of their forays into side stories. I don't know, maybe it's me, but I thought this game was a huge dud. I hate to be the only thumbs down person, but I have to be honest about my experience. I wish I could have liked it because I bought it and now I'm stuck with it, lol. NEUTRALS: Collecting roses LIKED: Length of game was good Graphics were pleasant on some scenes Voice overs well done Achievements easily attainable Bonus chapter is ok, not worth the price of CE Map was usable, does not jump or indicate areas of interest on Scholar mode DISLIKED: HOS too easy Mini games too easy Owl sidekick Music changing from orchestral to opera to silly Disjointed story Lots of scenes of machinery Mood of story kept changing from pastoral to sci fi to fairy tale, etc. HATED Ugly storybook which tells the story Jack and the Beanstalk chapter BOTTOM LINE: If you're looking for an intelligent, cohesive story with convincing plot twists and supportive scenes, this is NOT the game for you (or me.) October 27, 2013
Beware! I can't really add to the other reviews on here, it is a great game but there IS A GLITCH which hasn't been sorted yet. When you get to chapter 7 use the whetstone to sharpen the garden shears first BEFORE you use it on the chisel otherwise it will disappear from your inventory and you are stuck. BF is aware of the glitch and are working to get it sorted. They have been very good about it, giving me a voucher code for a free CE. Me and others have been really frustrated by this as it is right near the end of the game but as long as you remember that tip you will have lots of fun with, apart from the glitch, an enjoyable game. November 16, 2013
241-250 of 267 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.