Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 261 261
New story, but nothing special... This isn't a bad game at all, although the demo was extremely short, with no hint as to the length of the game. The colors are good, graphics a little fuzzy in places. Game play is very nice. Music isn't bad and does change depending on what is happening in the game. Not a lot of sound FX, but what there is, is very good. Voice overs are very good as well and appropriate to the time and place in the game. The HOGs are very different and fun and quite simple. Items are not hard to find. Games are extremely simple. Did not care for the extra step you had to take with some of the items you found for your inventory. Just seemed a little childish. Also didn't care for the item sitting on top of the inventory bar...why have a locking bar when the bar doesn't move? You have to find roses, which are not difficult to see. You also have to find "books" that need to be completed in order to progress through the game. These are not hard at all. This game is not really challenging, but is different...especially in the story. Not sure it is CE worthy, since the demo ended very quickly and no idea how many chapters are left to complete. Too many game have become beginner level games lately. The only thing I found interesting, was the story, but not enough to pay CE price. I will put this in my puddle and wait for a really good special, or just get the SE version when it comes out. Not sure yet. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you needed today. Thanks for the reviews. October 24, 2013
It was OK but what I want to know is whether the slow motion of the game is due to my computer or the game? I only played the demo, but there were some strange disconnects, like how is it that suddenly someone gets the keys to the car when I was driving it. Huh? Then there is the usual need to feed an animal to get what is in its mouth zero new there the hidden obj scenes were interactive, but beware trying to click where one is wrong it takes a while to forgive I have no idea how I got the owl's head to open. I like puzzles to have a rational solution that I figure out. Putting together an Egyptian mask was very obvious. The parts were hardly hidden at all. Most of the action did not seem to have any logic, so there was a random quality to the play that annoys me. Furthermore there were things that I thought to do, that did not happen until I started to do something else, then the game told me to do what I had thought to do but was unavailable to do. I do not mind hints when I am going off course, but why do I need a hint when I tried to take a step that was logical and not allowed by the game play? I'd like to hear from some who play the whole game if the action comes together and whether the promised bonuses are worth the CE I'll give it a yes on recommend quite marginally. Will be interested to see how others like it. Everyone has their own take and this one is worth trying. October 24, 2013
Maddening game This game would easily get five stars if it was not so maddening. I see I'm not the only one having many issues with it. The main problem is a lot of the mini games have no skip functions and the walk through does not have a good solution. There is a few other parts of the game where the player loses an item that is needed later on. They have to start over and that can be quite upsetting after several hours. I did like the adventure side of the game even though it was all over the place. The game also allows you to go back to rooms to find all the roses needed to unlock a few quickie bonus games. The player can also set their own difficulty levels which is nice. The finale of the bonus game has no skip function while the bad guy keeps on ruining the puzzles. I just wanted to quit several times. There are also a couple of unneeded love songs in this game. I am so glad there was a skip button for them or I would of quit right away. What the heck are they thinking of putting that stuff in a game? The five star reviews are many as gamers love this one. But it has many problems which the authors need to fix before I begin a rave on it. I guess they also like those songs as they are a mandatory two star deduction for me. November 9, 2013
Oh, Dear I started with this game with enthusiasm, but that eventually wore down. The story could have been great, but is disjointed somewhat by the places you go to. The graphics are great. It is a longer game with lots to see, do, and collect, although you aren?t told anything about what to collect so you sort of trip over that eventually. After the moon episode I just stopped playing and I doubt I will finish the game. Too many HOS, and too many puzzles (if you can call them puzzles because they really didn?t seem like puzzles) that you either you got the answer from the phone/memos (what challenge is there in that) or you just tinkered until you lucked out on the right combination. I like puzzles where I have to think. I?d rather have a game with 10 hard thinking puzzles than one with 100 itty bitty easy HOS and puzzle manipulations. I?m still going to recommend the game, because I see its merits for others, but even on the hardest level this game was way too easy. November 16, 2013
Nevertales: The Beauty Within CE What a disappointment. I thought I was buying a great game. the first hour of play is misleading. I found out after I bought it that there would be no skip button for many of the mini games. The strategy guide was not helpful. What could have been a very good game became no fun at all. I really need that skip button. Had it not been there in the beginning of the game, I would not have bought it. November 13, 2013
longest 7hrs of my life I don't understand what everybody loved. I bought this for half price after playing the demo and declining but for the deal I thought why not. I'll tell you why not, the game was all over the place first fairy tale then portals and space, most stuff child easy then you cant make sense of anything. goes from bright colors to washed out color, often in the same scene. I cant believe Mr. I.V. had his name on this. glad it was only 8 bucks but would have rather spent it in the bar. November 17, 2013
Confusing game I didn't find the story very entertaining. You were saving a baby from an evil man. First you came to a classic old scary mansion, suddenly you were in a jungle in a witch's hut, then there was an astronaut on a pirate ship...maybe is just me but I found the story so confusing. I stopped playing after about three hours. Another thing that confused me were the HOS. It was so interactive I thought it was over the top. Every one was different so to me it lacked a clear concept. The mini games were nice though. Artwork and music was alright. I just think the developers tried so hard to stand out that they overdone it this time. My mom liked the game though. November 26, 2013
Would not play after download I really wanted to play this game but couldn't. After it was downloaded it would not load all the way. I got a frozen screen and a lot of anoying music. I deleted it and downloaded it again and it did the same thing. I will try to download it again as it looks like a really good game. If it downloads correctly I will change my rating but for now its a no go for me. I can't say I recommend it or not until I can play. From reading other reviews it seems like a pretty good game. November 2, 2013
Different Strokes For Different Folks I was very excited about playing this game after all of the rave reviews. Boy was I disappointed. Let me give you some info first.The graphics and music were beautiful. There are a lot of very different puzzles and HOS. The game is very long and has a Bonus Game and three Hidden Scenes to play. I can tell a lot of thought and effort went into this game. There are 45 roses to collect and I don't know how many morphing items to collect after you finish the hidden scenes. I didn't bother with the hidden scenes or the bonus because I disliked this game so much. The storyline is gripping until you come to the end...but I won't spoil it for you....and then yikes! The ending is very abrupt and unbelievable. There are singing cut scenes...REALLY??!! The mini puzzles are pretty challenging and some of the instructions are confusing. Some you cannot skip, which I found very frustrating. There are books to read and find shapes in the pictures to be able to continue in the book. Those were okay except there are a lot of shapes to sort through to get the right one. Most of the HOS were very cluttered and hard to see some of the objects. There were many silhouette HOS and the silhouettes were not exact. Examples: 1. You see a keyhole and you are to find keys. 2. You see a helicopter and you are to get flying objects. 3. You see an owl and the owls you find are different. You get the idea. WARNING!! There are morphing items in every HOS and they do not tell you that in the beginning of the game. So since I have never played a game like this I missed some morphing items since I could not go back into the HOS. There are story HOS where you find items as the story is narrated to you. Which was okay but once again it was very difficult to see some of the items. I'm glad that a lot of peeps liked this game because the Devs really put a lot of effort into this game. It just was not for me and for those that are like me...well I don't recommend this game. October 28, 2013
Five Stars - are you kidding me? This is one of the most frustrating games I have ever played. You cannot back up - there is no skip button - if you mess up a puzzle - you cannot start over. OMG - I am an experienced BF games player - this game was terrible in my opinion. I wasted my game credits. November 13, 2013
251-260 of 261 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.