Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 269 269
The best game I've played in a long time. I absolutely LOVED this game. The graphics were amazing. The hidden object games were unique and put a breath of fresh air into HO games. The story was great....Can't rave enough about this one. I hope all game companies take a look at this one and see what a truly great game can be. October 25, 2013
I wish there were more than five stars! Beyond doubt the best game ever. I could go on and on, but I'd be holding you back from buying it and seeing for yourself all the delightful, amazing, wonderful features and aspects. Go buy it. Do it now. You're welcome October 25, 2013
Must Have! Based on an all-too-short demo (took me 43 minutes) this is a sensationally good game. Innovative gameplay and links between puzzle and story I just want to keep on playing. I played on the second level of difficulty, and liked that I got no tutorial and had to discover the collectable items, the working of the HO puzzles and most other things myself. The intro story is perhaps a little unbelievable (surely not!), but once I was into the game I was IN. This game is comparable to Drawn: the Painted Tower or Enlightenus. Artwork, Storyline and Puzzles all combine to make a game to love. p.s. No corny characters or silly spiders yet. Even my helper is unobtrusive yet pops up when needed. And he doesn't shop! October 25, 2013
Best game since long ! This game tops everything I played before !!!! As everything was already stated by all the other Fishie's: Thank you dev's for all your efforts making this game the way it is, thinking carefully about us gamers what could make us happy :-), spending so much thoughts in finding surprisingly new ways for puzzles and hidden object szenes as well as for the really good story. This Nevertale game is really EXCELLENT ! October 25, 2013
Nevertales: The Beauty Within I wasnt going to buy this one as I thought it was just more of the same, but after playing the demo decided to buy it and I am glad I did. Lots of original ideas and fun challenges have made this a game developer I will look out for again. October 24, 2013
Awesome Styled Game Love interactive Hidden Object games, but this great game takes it to another level !..You're a detective, just settling in for the night after solving another mystery when a loud knock comes to your door..Upon opening the door, you find of all things at the doorstep, a BABY!..Whirlwing into a car, crash, find the house to take the baby to and the mansion is filled with great mini-puzzles, interactive hidden object games and beautiful, crisp graphics!..This is a must buy for any Adventure or Hidden Object fanatic!... October 24, 2013
one of my favorites i love this game ... you guys did a great job with this one... October 24, 2013
WOW! This is easily the most fun game I've played in a long time (and I either play at least one one new game or replay one each week). It is clever, inventive, and makes you *think* about each step you take. It is, quite simply, brilliant - amazing gameplay, inventive storyline, and the bonus section is stuffed with things I actually want (like extra chapters, plural!). More, please. October 24, 2013
The beauty within this game! Wow, what a great game! We needed one like this! This game exceeds Mad Head's previous level of excellence! You are a detective who receives a baby on your doorstep from a man who alternates between nice and evil. You head to the castle-like house where the baby supposedly lives, yet you are supposed to protect the baby but you are not sure from what! The entire game is first class. The HOS are lists but you have to find multiple parts of your reward item and then use the item to get your final useful item. Whew! After you repair him, you receive "Gears", a mechanical owl who can reach things you cannot. Your "phone" is your journal, your map, your to-do items. Just to enter the mansion you have to solve 3 mini-puzzles -- not hard, but clever and they make you think. Plus, you find rare books that are divided into multiple fragments that you must find before receiving the item the book contains. And there is your family heirloom locket with four missing hearts to find before you can open it. Plus there are 45 rose collectibles #one per room# that will then allow you to solve the rose puzzle and open two additional bonus scenarios in addition to the first bonus scenario. There are achievements and four levels including a "choose your own" where you can tailor everything to your taste #I always make the skip button shorter but I haven't even used it yet!# What a great game with so many nice touches! BUY! October 24, 2013
Absolutely brilliant! Wonderfully imagined and executed; it keeps you engaged through to the very end. Great new twists on the puzzles and the story deserves it's own book! More please.... Delighted, Sheila October 24, 2013
61-70 of 269 Reviews <<prev 56789...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.