Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 261 261
Enjoyed the Puzzles! Everything I expected to be the same old thing was a nice surprise. I particularly enjoyed the puzzles that were very imaginative! I recommend this game! October 25, 2013
hidden object game Different from most others.Could have played for hours. October 25, 2013
Unique and mind challenging I loved the graphics and the variety or the hidden object games as well as the unique and different types of games. This was a great and challenging game. Hope there are many more to come like this. Thank you!!! October 25, 2013
This Game is FANTASTIC !!!!! I loved everything about this game! Very unique,NOT like most of the boring HOS that I have played lately & end up deleting before the trial is up. This one I just wanted to keep playing to see what the next cool thing was that I encountered. I would definately recommend this game!! Thank you very much for this game Big Fish. October 25, 2013
Nevertales [CE] [it's only the best thing ever] I've had good luck with Mad Head Games before - I purchased their Collector's Edition of their "Best in Show" adventure, and found it utterly satisfying. A lengthy game, nothing was obvious and the locations were both beautifully drawn and interesting. The characters were all well-made and well written, and the extra chapter was just the thing to finish it off. So it's no surprise that I instantly fell in love with Mad Head's newest feature : Nevertales. We begin on a dark night, following an old man as he ducks in and out of the shadows, finally focusing on a house front. We as theplayer are a successful defense lawyer, and, having just finished her last case, is ready to settle down a read a good book when she hears pounding on her door - and opens it to find an adorable baby left on her doorstep with a torn note saying, "BRING HER HOME!" Thus begins a fast-paced, imaginative and extremely well-mechanized story that takes us to a mysterious castle. What's happened to this baby's family? Who [or what?] is the man lurking around the house, at the same time warning us from him and asking for the baby? Just what is this fairy-tale-esque castle full of, and who is that strange shaman-woman who claims to have come from a portal, searching for a thief? Originally composed music and beautiful illustrations, complete with voice-overs from a dream fill this action-packed game. There are roses to find in each scene, and extra chapter, and what are called "Hidden Chapters," locked and waiting for you to complete the main game. If you can afford it, or even if you only get one once in a very great while, I recommend getting this Collector's Edition. Based off my experience with this company in the past, it'll be well worth it. Buy this game if you love fairy-tales gone wrong, if you love challenging mini-games, and HOs that have a higher purpose. Also, if you love fast-paced adventures, and inventory that you need to actually think about, I recommend this game. I highly recommend "Nevertales," and recommend getting this Collector's Edition as well. October 24, 2013
Marvelous !!!!! This is a positive BUY. Maybe 2013's top game. I liked everything like you have read from others and I really liked that the pointer is a book (neat touch) . Cute characters always sway me . Try it -you'll buy it too. October 24, 2013
best game in a lomg time The graphics, voice overs well done, puzzles and hidden object games are varied and interesting, interactive and different. I am looking forward to two bonus game play sections, a huge plus when purchasing a CE!!! Achievements and collectibles, love this game! October 24, 2013
Never tales a amazing game I throught this game was amazing. Wish there was more like this game. The bonus games was terrific and very diiferent. This game is what I think a CE is about the extra game play. December 18, 2013
Odd at 1st BUT Yes, unusual, different at beginning. Made me think instead of telling me what I was to do, etc. - Different type HOGS - putting things together and often U have to figure things out. The mini-games were very different, sometimes hard, sometimes game froze, but when I didn't want to continue, I simply Skipped it (the owl lets you skip# & I think some of the mini-games have an area at the top right to skip. --- The great thing I loved - was NOTHING GLOOMY, DARK - just beautiful graphics. The only thing 'bad' was actually the father who had been turned bad by evil - but nothing bad happened. He was the only thing that look gloomy/dark. -- I grew to love this game. Sometimes frustrating, yet often made me Think and look around. Sometimes had to use Hint to get me started somewhere -because my brain didn't want to 'think' ......LOL Overall, will definitely play this game again - which I do Not often do. --- Just Don't Give Up #I will be looking for future games from this developer #forgot who but will check really quick# If you want a game that will tell you everything to do - then don't get this game. If you aren't certain, buy & use the Walkthrough which may help you. I had to look a couple of times. My rating is on the SE so don't know about the CE but I am guessing it will be just as good if not better. December 15, 2013
Fantastic game! This Collectors Edition is well worth your money! A baby is left at your door step and you are battling a demon to keep the baby safe. The HOS are interesting. Some are just the basic find the item. The others you must find parts that are hidden. You collect roses and morphing items which when the game is complete allow you to access the extra game as well as 3 other mini games! The story line was enjoyable and I highly recommend purchasing this game! November 20, 2013
71-80 of 261 Reviews <<prev 678910...27next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.