Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 267 267
Just too wonderful! Oh my! What a fantastic joy this game is. It has everything. Whimsical, funny at times, frightening at times, but always, always fascinating. To read, to figure, to look, to think. Yes, this is even better than Child of the Forest, and that was a fabulous game. Buy it. You will not regret it. Game of the year! Must own! October 24, 2013
The best one yet!!!! WOW WOW WOW. this is my fave game.loved it bought it .it is different and lots of new hos and puzzles and collectables .great game.even the so called experts who hate hos even though they play them will love this. October 24, 2013
Best Game of 2013 I don't generally write reviews, but this game was so cleaver and fun that I just had to add my delight. Awesome graphics, fun challenges and many bonus features. November 13, 2013
Modern gadgets meet fantasy fantastical gameplay! Well what can be said that has not already been said? Short answer nothing. The game is astoundingly beautiful. The game developers are not ones that I had previously heard of, but I have now already downloaded others, that are by these developers with a view to purchase, when of course funds allow. The game mixes fantasy with the modern age, in the fact that whilst the games is set in a purely fantasy world the modern day gadgets such as the 'smartphone' are used to very good effect. The different voices for the different characters are also good and the sync between the words and the mouth movement are some of the most accurate I have seen. The voices for the characters are also believable and add a touch of credence to the overall game. This is very much a HOPA game but the variety of different types of HO scenes there were on top of the usual 'junkpiles' was absolutely astounding, and this review is just based on the demo, so goodness knows what the whole game would have been like. The soundtrack and soundbytes are good and in the Children's library I had to turn it down as I found that soundbyte a bit to atmospheric for me and I found the track of the children that weren't actually there rather to haunting for my taste, this though of course all added to the atmosphere. I can't recommend the game highly enough, as in the CE there is 3 hidden chapters as well as the bonus to play through. I am hopping that there will be a sale sometime soon as I really want the game, but funds can't justify the payment at the moment. I wonder to wait until the SE comes out, but when this does come out will the voices, that oh so make the game, be lost meaning that it is all down to the players imagination. I hope this is not the case as in this game the voices need to be heard. I wholeheartedly recommend this game and can not recommend it high enough. If like me you can't justify, then just download so that at least you have a good flavour, until you either decide on this or on SE when that eventually comes out. November 7, 2013
Absolutely One Of The Best I've Ever Played This game is really neat because every single HOS and puzzle (some big, some mini) are all different. There's such a variety of games and the ways the HOS were done, that it's something you look forward to and are surprised by the cleverness of the creators. The music was really pretty and there were times I was humming along with it. Once the game is completed, the extras and everything else included with the CE, was amazing. You really got your money's worth out of this game. I rarely give 5 stars, but this game certainly deserved it. One annoyance though...The section where you have the astronauts helmet on, you can hear the heavy breathing by the wearer. To listen to that breathing over and over again drove me nuts, but other than that, excellent, excellent game! You get maps and custom settings on this game as well. November 3, 2013
Best of 2013 This is an entirely new game. I was frustrated at first because I kept looking for the usual HOS and puzzles and plot. This reminds me a lot of the Drawn Series, which also puzzled me until I figured out that the developers had brought us something altogether new. It it so encouraging to see Developers pushing the envelope with both HOS, puzzles, and story. I really think this is the next generation of where this sort of game is going to go, and it's only in its infancy! If this isn't game of the year, the one that is will be an absolute new paradigm. October 29, 2013
The game that keeps on giving! I have spent 17 hours playing this game (over 3 days), taking my time as I usually do. The few complaints I'd have - at times the sound track is beyond grating, the "cute baby" stuff is lost on me, uneven artwork at times, confusing SG and it jumps all over the place or seems to at times....I forgive it all due to the creatitivy and obvious effort the Devs put into making this. It took me awhile to warm up to this game and get the hang of all that was required but all I can say is "woah". I just finished and am starting it again, something I rarely ever do. Neat things: Roses to find in every scene. A bit of whimsy at times; a bit of evilness; a bit of fairy tale at times, Myst-like puzzles at times....in other words, some may see it as jumping all over the place but I saw it as having a bit of every type of anything games ever have. #I even had to come to the forum twice to see how to solve something that didn't make any sense, as usual the BF crowd is the best!# There are 3 bonus chapters. The best part is that IF you miss finding a rose, at the end you can just go back to the room and find it. There are collectables in every scene and at the end of the game it takes you scene by scene, quickly, to go get them. This is like 3 or 4 games going on at once..much to do! Very interactive HO scenes that are clever at times with new twists, interactive inventory to combine, mini-puzzles within mini-puzzles. This is really a fun, inventive game. Is it perfect? No, but there is so much to do and see and find here that once I got used to all going on I very much appreciate the energy put into this! This game is like a 10-course meal, and dessert! October 29, 2013
Nevertales Is A Beauty of A Game After purchasing Nevertales, I am convinced that some of these developers need to use this as a shining example of what a CE should be! It has it all--- graphics, sounds, storyline, extras, and is a true keeper. The storyline is not totally unique--- the heroine is a lawyer who finds a child on her doorstep. She pursues the mystery of returning the child while discovering many things. This is a wonderful story that ties in some well known fairytales in a stunningly executed game. Collect beautiful roses and hidden items throughout the game to earn bonus chapters in addition to the extra gameplay. For once I felt this was money well spent and this is going to be one of the few games I don't delete but keep on my desktop to keep playing--- it is a very long play! Looking forward to more games from this company. October 29, 2013
Enjoyed the Puzzles! Everything I expected to be the same old thing was a nice surprise. I particularly enjoyed the puzzles that were very imaginative! I recommend this game! October 25, 2013
hidden object game Different from most others.Could have played for hours. October 25, 2013
71-80 of 267 Reviews <<prev 678910...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.