Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 273 273
Unique and mind challenging I loved the graphics and the variety or the hidden object games as well as the unique and different types of games. This was a great and challenging game. Hope there are many more to come like this. Thank you!!! October 25, 2013
This Game is FANTASTIC !!!!! I loved everything about this game! Very unique,NOT like most of the boring HOS that I have played lately & end up deleting before the trial is up. This one I just wanted to keep playing to see what the next cool thing was that I encountered. I would definately recommend this game!! Thank you very much for this game Big Fish. October 25, 2013
Nevertales [CE] [it's only the best thing ever] I've had good luck with Mad Head Games before - I purchased their Collector's Edition of their "Best in Show" adventure, and found it utterly satisfying. A lengthy game, nothing was obvious and the locations were both beautifully drawn and interesting. The characters were all well-made and well written, and the extra chapter was just the thing to finish it off. So it's no surprise that I instantly fell in love with Mad Head's newest feature : Nevertales. We begin on a dark night, following an old man as he ducks in and out of the shadows, finally focusing on a house front. We as theplayer are a successful defense lawyer, and, having just finished her last case, is ready to settle down a read a good book when she hears pounding on her door - and opens it to find an adorable baby left on her doorstep with a torn note saying, "BRING HER HOME!" Thus begins a fast-paced, imaginative and extremely well-mechanized story that takes us to a mysterious castle. What's happened to this baby's family? Who [or what?] is the man lurking around the house, at the same time warning us from him and asking for the baby? Just what is this fairy-tale-esque castle full of, and who is that strange shaman-woman who claims to have come from a portal, searching for a thief? Originally composed music and beautiful illustrations, complete with voice-overs from a dream fill this action-packed game. There are roses to find in each scene, and extra chapter, and what are called "Hidden Chapters," locked and waiting for you to complete the main game. If you can afford it, or even if you only get one once in a very great while, I recommend getting this Collector's Edition. Based off my experience with this company in the past, it'll be well worth it. Buy this game if you love fairy-tales gone wrong, if you love challenging mini-games, and HOs that have a higher purpose. Also, if you love fast-paced adventures, and inventory that you need to actually think about, I recommend this game. I highly recommend "Nevertales," and recommend getting this Collector's Edition as well. October 24, 2013
Marvelous !!!!! This is a positive BUY. Maybe 2013's top game. I liked everything like you have read from others and I really liked that the pointer is a book (neat touch) . Cute characters always sway me . Try it -you'll buy it too. October 24, 2013
best game in a lomg time The graphics, voice overs well done, puzzles and hidden object games are varied and interesting, interactive and different. I am looking forward to two bonus game play sections, a huge plus when purchasing a CE!!! Achievements and collectibles, love this game! October 24, 2013
A Great Game, If a Little Easy Based on the demo. First, the basics: *There are four levels of difficulty, the last one you can customize, which I really like. You can turn off sparkles, choose how long the hint and skip features refill, turn off the objectives on the map, and turn off the objectives that pop up in the game. There seems to be a glitch where the last one still pops up even if you turn it off, but maybe that's just me. *There are achievements (which don't pop up; there is just an indicator when you earn one in the corner of the screen) and collectibles. I won't give away what the latter is because it's fun to find it out by yourself. *The map is jumpable *You get a helper friend, which is not my cup of tea. *There is a locket that needs to have parts returned; it sits in the corner of the screen *The inventory bar is lockable The story unfolds slowly; there seems to be several plots. You are a detective who finds a baby on her doorstep. On the way to bringing her home, a mansion appears and you are eventually locked inside. There is a man who needs some kind help, a villain whose motives/actions aren't clear in the beginning, and a woman who popped up through a portal. I like that the story has several working parts and you initially don't quite know what's up. The graphics are absolutely beautiful and the colors rich. One of the biggest strengths of the game are the clever puzzles and HOS. For example, one puzzle has you working with two talking faces on a locked door. They ask you to determine who is right in their arguments. Then they make assertions like, "There are xx number of candles in the hall" and you go find all the candles and count them along the way. None of the puzzles are terribly hard, but they are really fun. One area where this game truly shines are the HOS. While I never truly tire of HOGs, I'm pretty sick of endless HOS or ones that have no interactive features, and I didn't think anything new could be done with them. Not so! There are typical HOS with cool interactions (for example, sometimes when you find items on the list you are simply moving them to find parts for another item), but there are others I really liked. One of them was a stained glass window that at first glance absolutely seemed like it had no items hidden (in this case, the item list were shadows of the items' shapes). The developers *really* hid the items well and I liked the challenge. There are also items to find around the house to unlock a door or complete a picture by finding its fragments. The one criticism I have is overall it's too easy for me. Items are quickly used, the black bar tips are pretty explanatory, and the objectives super clear. But that might be a benefit to some; it just disappointed me a little. In their last game, the developers had a completely unique and hard feature where you could choose not to have your cursor change. You never know if an item could be used, where items were...it was really challenging and I *loved* it. I've never seen another developer up the challenge that way. Still, this is a fabulous and truly fun game and it's a definite buy for me. October 24, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!! Try it, you'll love it!! The scenes are beautiful, and I'm so glad I got the collector's edition, because I found the extras to be totally worth it. Very imaginative and fun!! February 3, 2014
A shout-out to the Developers and way to go BigFish on this one! No need for me to elaborate, all the other reviewers have given their expert opinions and explanations. All I can write is that this is by far the best game I have ever played--no holds barred!! Outstanding! Artwork, music, singing (yes) and storyline, the whole works, you can't go wrong on this one and I'm halfway through the collector's edition. I'd like to see more games like this one. Kudos to the developers and thanks BigFish for featuring this gem of a game! Excellent! Don't less this one slip away from you! January 18, 2014
The best game I ever played ! Even though everybody have framed this game to be one of the best ever - I just have to make this review to give the developers one more: BRAVO !!! Great drawings, fun HOS, variation in the minigames, collectibels, morphing object, fragments, great map, helper, super-powers, 3 small adventures AFTER the bonus-chapter, puzzels in the scenes, replayable HOS/minigames and much, much more, and still everything is so well put together that I am making both wawes, am bowing and raise the flag for this sensational game. If more collectors edition were like this I'd buy them all, and even sell my last shirt to pay for them - they are not to live without :# As some of you might know I am a big fan of Elephant Games, and recently I said in a rewiev, that it was beyond my imagination to believe that any developer could match Elephant-games for the time being. Well... reality proved me vrong !! - This game is real, and is far better, than I could imagine...... This game has so much of everything and keeps you glued to the screen till the very end.... #LOL - I paused quite ofte in the last chapters as I didn't want the game to end). I just can't wait till the next game from this developer comes out, so hurry up Guys..... make me more games :) :) :) I guess I won't surprise anyone if I say, that this game is highly recommendable ! January 6, 2014
Never tales a amazing game I throught this game was amazing. Wish there was more like this game. The bonus games was terrific and very diiferent. This game is what I think a CE is about the extra game play. December 18, 2013
81-90 of 273 Reviews <<prev 7891011...28next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.