Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1078 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 270 270
Best storyline I've seen in ages I really enjoyed playing this game. The sound and the image quality were great. I found the hidden object scenes a little over done, but were still fun enough to keep your attention. Though my one frustration was using a fig tree branch to trace a path through sand between some stones, if you touch the side you end up going back to the last stone you touched. The mini puzzles were much more interesting and can be quite a head scratcher. I really enjoyed the bonus games and the hidden chapters this added character to the game, however I would have had them part of the main game, as there are times you find that you have no idea where to go next. Fun game overall, would play it again. November 23, 2013
BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER; DISAPPOINTING REVIEW BASED ON PLAYING ON SCHOLAR LEVEL (HIGHEST) My opinion of this game changed as I COMPLETED IT. After reading the glowing reviews, I was expecting a masterpiece. Instead, I found a juvenile story which took off on wild tangents that did not contribute to the mood and feel of the game. The game starts with a serious, thrilling scene in which you are given a child and a cryptic task. Soon after, you are confronted with many seemingly random scenes with various tasks and characters including a fantastical helpful metal owl. I hate childish stuff like side kicks. As I went further into the game, I was getting the feeling that MANY interns were each given a chapter to develop and each person came up with their own story. Then all of those stories were bound together with a loosely tied thread. For example; the game starts with you being tasked with saving the baby, you pass through touching visuals with pop opera music and then halfway through the game, you are meeting JACK AND THE BEANSTALK, finding his beans and defeating the giant. Come on! I will refrain from giving more examples as I don't want to spoil the rest of the game. The story is mainly advanced through what looks like a child-colored book which tells you the disjointed story. You can only turn the pages if you find useless scribbles on the page.....what a waste of time! I really did not like that story book. It was visually unattractive, the objects to hunt were useless and the plot just drivel. The game seemed intent on going from serious, to silly, to serious, to silly .... you get the gist. It was like being on a Halloween/Easter/Christmas ride with no tour guide. Many times I was trying to figure out if the devs wanted me to take them seriously or giggle at the stupidity of their forays into side stories. I don't know, maybe it's me, but I thought this game was a huge dud. I hate to be the only thumbs down person, but I have to be honest about my experience. I wish I could have liked it because I bought it and now I'm stuck with it, lol. NEUTRALS: Collecting roses LIKED: Length of game was good Graphics were pleasant on some scenes Voice overs well done Achievements easily attainable Bonus chapter is ok, not worth the price of CE Map was usable, does not jump or indicate areas of interest on Scholar mode DISLIKED: HOS too easy Mini games too easy Owl sidekick Music changing from orchestral to opera to silly Disjointed story Lots of scenes of machinery Mood of story kept changing from pastoral to sci fi to fairy tale, etc. HATED Ugly storybook which tells the story Jack and the Beanstalk chapter BOTTOM LINE: If you're looking for an intelligent, cohesive story with convincing plot twists and supportive scenes, this is NOT the game for you (or me.) October 27, 2013
Beware! I can't really add to the other reviews on here, it is a great game but there IS A GLITCH which hasn't been sorted yet. When you get to chapter 7 use the whetstone to sharpen the garden shears first BEFORE you use it on the chisel otherwise it will disappear from your inventory and you are stuck. BF is aware of the glitch and are working to get it sorted. They have been very good about it, giving me a voucher code for a free CE. Me and others have been really frustrated by this as it is right near the end of the game but as long as you remember that tip you will have lots of fun with, apart from the glitch, an enjoyable game. November 16, 2013
Disappointed Maybe I am spoiled after playing all the "Mystery Case Files" (will any game even come close to how awesome 13th Skull and Dire Grove are), but this game was barely enjoyable to me. I have not earned all the achievements and I am not sure I will play again in an effort to try. I played four times trying to earn them...never making it through the the second game. I was aggravated when something went wrong at the end of "The First Chapter" and, therefore, not able to "Save the "Princess." There is no way to go back to try and get the achievement. Once it is gone, it's gone for good. You have to create a new screen name and start all over again. The mini-puzzles are not difficult, and some are fun, once you know what you are supposed to do. My opinion about the HOPs are mixed. Some are okay while others are very annoying. I am not a fan of HOPs anyway, so those of you who like them, may enjoy these. Good luck getting all the achievements in the HOPs though. It is not easy trying to get 10 objects within 10 seconds, 3 objects in 3 seconds (okay, that's not too hard), and try to find morphing objects all at the same time. I do not highly dislike the game, so I rated it at just "OK." That might be a little too kind though. October 28, 2013
I have different expectation It's great to see this game is so loved by a lot of players, but I think maybe I have expected it differently. I think the story is too strange for my liking... but I want to mention that I enjoyed the HO scenes very much, they are very interesting and fun. I also enjoyed looking for the morphing collectibles and the roses. If you like fantasy stories that has a mixed setting (fairytale, modern etc) then you will probably like this one more than I do. October 30, 2013
Good but... There are some very good features in this game, graphics, music, original HOS, but in my opinion it is also too much fragmented, it has too many splits. There are collectibles, some roses, but they're very easy to find. Not enough challenge. November 1, 2013
Beautiful, Original, but easy... Yes, this game has some new ideas! Great! But I found the puzzles and HOS to be much too easy. They are original, clever, and beautiful, but I want a bit more challenge. Counting vases and curtains, or checking the color of a pot is not what I look for in a puzzle. The custom settings are not what they say they are. I set them for no objectives, yet there they were, every time. Also, sparkles remain for some items, regardless of setting it for no sparkles. The collectibles are ordinary. I only saw morphing objects in the HOS, and they weren't very interesting ones. The demo is the first 2 chapters. Of how many? They keep that secret, which often means it's short! The second chapter was especially short. I can't understand all the perfect reviews for this game. Add a few new things to a hum-ho game and everyone goes nuts! It's like Malibu Stacy and her new hat! (Please get the allusion, people!) October 24, 2013
It was OK but what I want to know is whether the slow motion of the game is due to my computer or the game? I only played the demo, but there were some strange disconnects, like how is it that suddenly someone gets the keys to the car when I was driving it. Huh? Then there is the usual need to feed an animal to get what is in its mouth zero new there the hidden obj scenes were interactive, but beware trying to click where one is wrong it takes a while to forgive I have no idea how I got the owl's head to open. I like puzzles to have a rational solution that I figure out. Putting together an Egyptian mask was very obvious. The parts were hardly hidden at all. Most of the action did not seem to have any logic, so there was a random quality to the play that annoys me. Furthermore there were things that I thought to do, that did not happen until I started to do something else, then the game told me to do what I had thought to do but was unavailable to do. I do not mind hints when I am going off course, but why do I need a hint when I tried to take a step that was logical and not allowed by the game play? I'd like to hear from some who play the whole game if the action comes together and whether the promised bonuses are worth the CE I'll give it a yes on recommend quite marginally. Will be interested to see how others like it. Everyone has their own take and this one is worth trying. October 24, 2013
It was okay... Maybe because the reviews were so positive my expectations about the game simply couldn't be fulfilled. It was an okay game and nothing more. It had some variety in terms of HOGs, but that's about it. The story was so cheesy and convoluted it reminded me of that mushroom age game (they both feel like bad trips). It felt like the story writers just tacked on lame references to fairytales. Once they cued in the very cheesy singing I was pretty much done taking this game seriously. Not sure why everyone loves it so much... November 1, 2013
New story, but nothing special... This isn't a bad game at all, although the demo was extremely short, with no hint as to the length of the game. The colors are good, graphics a little fuzzy in places. Game play is very nice. Music isn't bad and does change depending on what is happening in the game. Not a lot of sound FX, but what there is, is very good. Voice overs are very good as well and appropriate to the time and place in the game. The HOGs are very different and fun and quite simple. Items are not hard to find. Games are extremely simple. Did not care for the extra step you had to take with some of the items you found for your inventory. Just seemed a little childish. Also didn't care for the item sitting on top of the inventory bar...why have a locking bar when the bar doesn't move? You have to find roses, which are not difficult to see. You also have to find "books" that need to be completed in order to progress through the game. These are not hard at all. This game is not really challenging, but is different...especially in the story. Not sure it is CE worthy, since the demo ended very quickly and no idea how many chapters are left to complete. Too many game have become beginner level games lately. The only thing I found interesting, was the story, but not enough to pay CE price. I will put this in my puddle and wait for a really good special, or just get the SE version when it comes out. Not sure yet. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you needed today. Thanks for the reviews. October 24, 2013
251-260 of 270 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.