Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1078 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 271 271
Mad Head Games rocked this one simply awesome! I want to say that Mad Head Games outdid themselves on this one. They put their heart and souls and then some on this one. This game to me was beyond 10 stars. To me this was the best CE of the year. They have singing in the game which was done absolutely brilliantly. Yes a tear jerker moment. Then the evil guy you see on the right sang one and you could feel his heart. I for one would love more singing in their games. Story: You play as a lawyer and you find a little person who you have to get to a safe haven. But things take a twist and you're off on your journey. Graphics: Beautifully done! No they're not live actors, but the graphics were done so well they looked it. I just would stop the game and look. Music: Beautiful. To the point I would just stop the game here too and listen. Mini games: Made specifically for the game. Map: Jump map to save the feet :) Hint system: Works in and out of H0GS I truly wish this team the best of luck in the future. Nenad Tomic and his team are a wonderful bunch of people. Kudos to them. October 29, 2013
This one sets the bar Nevertales is a thoroughly engaging, expertly put together bit of work. It has high replay value, an engrossing story and an excellent mix of HOS and mini-games. All of these are fully integrated into the story. The care taken in developing this games is clear in every element - from the immersive graphics, to the ingenious way backstory is given to the player. It is not necessarily the most challenging of games, but it hit exactly the right spot for me - enough to get me intrigued, but not so frustrating I was left banging the keyboard and gagging for the skip timer to fill. Mad Head, along with Artifex Mundi, are pushing the boundaries of casual gaming in a very good way. Both developers know their audiences and aren't afraid to find new ways to challenge and engage. I can think of longer-standing rivals who might take lessons from them both. I thoroughly recommend Nevertales. I'm also hoping this is the start of a series. October 29, 2013
Excellent in every way Great length; love the different Hidden object scenes; decent graphics; easy map; the extras including the bonus chapters go on and on...Amazing...more please. October 29, 2013
Fabulous! I have bought many, many games from Big Fish and have enjoyed, even loved, many of them. However, I have never sent a review but I have to for this game. It is the BEST game I have ever played. It has everything I like - transporting map, very interesting HOs and mini-games, great graphics, great story, great voiceovers and its very long. It also has a very long bonus chapter, plus hidden scenes to play. Absolutely wonderful game. October 27, 2013
Excellent game This is what a game should be. New stuff, fun game! October 27, 2013
New and refreshing What a surprise! This game brought new HOs that were so different, I didn't know how to play them. Love this game and can't wait to go back and play after the demo. Games will now have to reach another level to be considered a 5 star. Beautifully done graphics, interesting puzzles, and all kinds of fun and new HOs. This is definitely a keeper and one I will probably play over and over. My only fear is as the game goes on, will it loose it's WOW feature. October 27, 2013
QUITE AN ADVENTURE! played the entire game AND the bonus chapter ... just LOVED this one ... love the variety of places to visit, fragmented HOs and unique puzzles ... artwork is sublime and i was so happy with the variety of music and the symbolism ... would like to hear a bit more like soft rock music in future puzzles ... one or two of the puzzles had me questioning the "matches", but this one was worth the buy and i will HAVE to play this one again ... i just LOVE MAD HEAD GAMES! October 27, 2013
Amazing!! I have never paid full price for a Collectors Edition game but I did this time and I was very pleased that I did. With 1GB of game it took me two days to complete; granted that's not all I did. But most games only take me a couple of hours to complete. This game was well worth the money and I will be playing it again. I loved the little bit of fairytale it had in it. I can't wait for the next one to come out....??? October 26, 2013
New puzzels are the best First of all I was so happy there were puzzles I have never seen or played before. I loved the music and the graphics. I played the trial and was hooked. The best game I played in a long time. If you are a HO fan this is one game u have to play. The story line was also amazing and I love the way it all comes together in the end. If you play one game in your life this is the one. October 26, 2013
great game Love it, Love it Love it, never want it to finish. There is absolutely nothing that I didn't like about this game October 26, 2013
41-50 of 271 Reviews <<prev 34567...28next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.