Bookmark

Legacy: Witch Island

Full version game
(745.56 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 801 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Legacy: Witch Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy: Witch Island 3.9 5 77 77
Cute and brainless...but fun Enjoyed a little brainless fun with this game. The mini games are not difficult and can be whipped through...but the story is good and I enjoyed playing it. October 28, 2013
Super Simple Puzzle Adventure! I love puzzles that make you put on your thinking cap to work them out and I have always wanted to play a game that was nothing but mini games and puzzles. That's basically what this game is, puzzle after puzzle, however, there is no need to put on your thinking cap because the puzzles are way too easy. The story is about another princess and another witch. The witch demanded the King's daughter and a maid smuggled her out with a mirror with missing gems which were placed in separate boxes and sent to separate jewelers. After a hot air balloon accident the princess is finding out her true legacy. The HOS are far and few between and they are often in the same scene as before. Some of the objects were very small but they were well done. You will also collect 31 glowing beetles but because they are glowing you can't miss them. Several of the scenes require you to find 10 flowers or 15 snails that you will use for an upcoming mini game. You will come across puzzles every few seconds such as clicking on rings until you complete the picture. The hardest puzzle I came across was a series of dials with 3-4 different colors on each one and you had to match the colors with the neighboring dials. The game itself isn't bad and I love the fact that there are a ton of mini games, I just wanted the mini games to be a little more challenging. The graphics are good, there are no voiceovers, you have to read all the dialog, there are only two modes of difficulty, casual or hardcore and sometimes the music became intrusive. It's still an entertaining game and if the puzzles hadn't been so easy I would probably be saying I loved this game, enjoy! October 14, 2013
Surprisingly good!!! :) Photo-realistic, dreamlike graphics together with a fairy-tale combined with countless minigames and some hidden-object-scenes? You may choose out of 2 difficulties: casual and expert. And what I really appreciate: There is a knife and a lighter attached to the inventory! 31 fireflies to find and lots of achievements to earn, no map, but a detailed journal. A racoon is your hint (which is directional). Minigames are replayable, as soon as you?ve finished one. Some of the replayable minigames have 3 levels of difficulty. Most of the minigames are very easy to solve!!! For example match-3, direct light using mirrors, turn discs to assemble a picture, turn rings so that their adjacent sides are of the same colour, memory? There are also some hidden-object-scenes from list, some played twice with 4 - 5 interactions. In addition there are 10 similar things to find in some scenes, like snails, flowers or arrows. This is a nice little game-gem, especially recommended for beginners or intermediate players, as it has a lot to offer and is completely non frustrating!!! :) October 14, 2013
Very good SE This a really nice game, exceptional even for an SE! It's a real pity that there are no voiceovers at all, and the music is absolutly awful! So bad even I hardly heard any ambient sounds. When I play on I will mute the music. Graphics however are really good, so that's why I still gave 3 stars on the visual/sound. The environment is really beautiful, altough I didn't get to see that much of it yet. The story is really nice, and I'm intruiged to know how this girl 'princess' will defeat the witch! Very nice HOS, interactive lists so far, challenging but very fun! Puzzles were some known, sliders etc, but also some new ones. I thought they were fun. I'm downloading the game now on a free game credit, and I'm sure I'll have lots of fun with it! Hope you will too. Enjoy! October 14, 2013
Surprisingly enjoyable Even though the puzzles are fairly easy, they do sometimes take a while to get through and are repeated frequently. Storyline is good but there are a lot of issues with grammar and spelling - one of my huge pet peeves in games. The background story is revealed in pieces as you go. Nice graphics, good HOGs, but a few too many puzzles, some of which have multiple layers to them. If you're looking for a challenge then this game is not for you. If you're looking for a good, enjoyable game without the horror factor and an even pace, then this is the game for you. October 16, 2013
So nice to see a bright and colorful game! Wasn't sure how I'd like this game but I'm glad I tried it out. I like it a lot. I like games that are like a fairy tale, and this one fit the bill. The graphics are nice, bright, mostly cheerful, and there are plenty of mini puzzles and HO's. I think it has more mini puzzles than any game I've played so far. Quite a few of the puzzles were new and fun to do. On some it didn't really explain just what you were to do, but I figured it out ok. It was really nice to not have the same-o same-o mini puzzles that are out there these days. Though there were some that had you doing the same thing again. Like clicking x amount of colored balls, which of course were no challange at all, and after I played it a few times I skipped it when it showed up again. There were a few mini games that I had seen before, but plenty that were not. Some of the HO's are in the same scene more than once, but just finding different things. They weren't hard to do; you didn't have to strain your eyes to see the objects, although some were well hidden and took a bit of searching. One thing that I liked was very early in the game you got a knive and a lighter and got to keep them throughout the game; that's not usually the case in a game, and it was a good thing since you used them both frequently. You had to find 31 glowing bugs which were very easy to find, and in some of the scenes you had to find x amount of things like flowers, snails, and logs. This was a fun little game, and the only complaint I had was the fact of no map, so you had to do back and forth traveling. Clicking the hint showed you which direction to go, so I ended up using that a lot. It gets tiresome of having to backtrack in games, and games that have no map are a pet peeve of mine. But, I bought this game anyway, and I'm not sorry I did. I didn't keep the music on, but then I usually don't unless I really like it and it goes well with the theme of the story, and time period, and doesn't become repetitive. I only gave this game 4 stars because of not having a map. Other than that it's a pretty good game. October 15, 2013
I Loved this Game I played it through and it was so much fun I had to play it again so I could get all the achievements except the last one. i was able to get the puzzles all on my own. when I would finish a puzzle I found my self cheering.The story line made me want to get to the next step even the second time. October 17, 2013
LOVED IT! I tried it then bought it. I was addicted after the hour was up. It keeps you on your toes and keeps the mind going. Longer then I thought it would be. A few flaws but nothing major. I really enjoyed this game. Like CE games you can choose your level of difficulty. Truly a good buy! October 16, 2013
Very nice game... but... Full marks for fun factor, but OK for the rest. Why? Fun Factor: It's really fun! Level of Challenge: It isn't challenging (I will admit one puzzle has stumped me, but I am sure it will be a misunderstanding on my part). The HOS are well done, with interactive elements. Visual/Sound Quality: The visuals and sounds are just beautiful, but the cut scenes cut in and out. Mostly blank with text, sometimes blank. The game itself is very, very pretty. Storyline: The story is hard to follow, if only because the cut scenes do not work correctly. Fix them and I would give the game a full 5 stars! (I expect the developer has by now become aware of this, and is working on a fix.) Don't hesitate to demo at least. The game itself is much better than I expect. It is just the cut scenes that are bad. (A few odd errors here and there, like forgetting to translate a black bar tip, etc. but that happens to anyone!) It's an SE with achievements and collectibles! And guess what? You have a tool belt with a permanent knife and lighter! Yes! No more searching for a sharp glass shard to cut a rope, only to need a pair of scissors to cut a string in the next room! Plus a cute hint-helper who isn't so cute you gag! And you don't have to feed or dress or play games with him. But, he is so cute when he sleeps after helping you! October 15, 2013
Enchanting I enjoyed this game, wonderful to play w/your kids. Nice timing more puzzles then HO. But who cares when u have a game like this for your children, also a learning experience 4 them. Beautiful graphics no voice overs. There r fire flies to collect & achievements r awarded (nice one for children). I guess I'm a child @ heart. Good 1 4 beginners. Thank's Big Fish 4 me this was relaxing. October 15, 2013
31-40 of 77 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.