Bookmark

Legacy: Witch Island

Full version game
(745.56 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 801 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Legacy: Witch Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy: Witch Island 3.9 5 80 80
LOVED IT! I tried it then bought it. I was addicted after the hour was up. It keeps you on your toes and keeps the mind going. Longer then I thought it would be. A few flaws but nothing major. I really enjoyed this game. Like CE games you can choose your level of difficulty. Truly a good buy! October 16, 2013
Very nice game... but... Full marks for fun factor, but OK for the rest. Why? Fun Factor: It's really fun! Level of Challenge: It isn't challenging (I will admit one puzzle has stumped me, but I am sure it will be a misunderstanding on my part). The HOS are well done, with interactive elements. Visual/Sound Quality: The visuals and sounds are just beautiful, but the cut scenes cut in and out. Mostly blank with text, sometimes blank. The game itself is very, very pretty. Storyline: The story is hard to follow, if only because the cut scenes do not work correctly. Fix them and I would give the game a full 5 stars! (I expect the developer has by now become aware of this, and is working on a fix.) Don't hesitate to demo at least. The game itself is much better than I expect. It is just the cut scenes that are bad. (A few odd errors here and there, like forgetting to translate a black bar tip, etc. but that happens to anyone!) It's an SE with achievements and collectibles! And guess what? You have a tool belt with a permanent knife and lighter! Yes! No more searching for a sharp glass shard to cut a rope, only to need a pair of scissors to cut a string in the next room! Plus a cute hint-helper who isn't so cute you gag! And you don't have to feed or dress or play games with him. But, he is so cute when he sleeps after helping you! October 15, 2013
Enchanting I enjoyed this game, wonderful to play w/your kids. Nice timing more puzzles then HO. But who cares when u have a game like this for your children, also a learning experience 4 them. Beautiful graphics no voice overs. There r fire flies to collect & achievements r awarded (nice one for children). I guess I'm a child @ heart. Good 1 4 beginners. Thank's Big Fish 4 me this was relaxing. October 15, 2013
It's Weird but I Like It! :) (based on the demo): I like this quirky little game. It has a lot going for it. I played on casual and have found it to be very simple (so far). It might not be much of a challenge but it's nice to not have to think too hard sometimes. The good: 1. Clear, colorful graphics. 2. Hint button recharges amazingly fast. 3. Hints actually provide useful information. 4. HOS are fairly easy with no misclick or rapid clicking penalty; they are slightly interactive. 5. The player has access to a knife throughout the entire game. Kudos to the developers for this! :) 6.There are some collectibles and this is not even a CE. The bad: 1. There are some problems with grammar. 2. Storyline is a bit weak. 3. You can't click on the dialogue to make it go faster; as a fast reader I found this frustrating. So far it is interesting and fun - at least after I finally figured out how to open that cage right at the beginning. I should not have skipped the tutorial. I'm sure that better reviewers can give the specifics as to how many puzzles and HOS are in the game and I appreciate knowing that information. I'm using a punchcard credit on this game. It's fun. Isn't that the bottom line? Happy gaming, fishies!! :) October 14, 2013
Relaxing game on the easy side Based on demo only. Graphics are colourful and lovely. Story is good, reminded me of different fairy tales bunched up together. HOS are clear crisps colourful images and on the easy side. The puzzles are abundant and very easy, most of them anyway. This game seems to be more for children or for those who enjoy a simple fun, relaxing game once in a while. There are no voice overs and not much animation, therefore some may not like that; I personally do not mind this in a game when it is well made and this one looks like it is. I am recommending this game and will end up purchasing it later. October 14, 2013
Legacy: Witch Island Storyline was interesting and well written, graphics were good . A lot of HOS. Puzzles were fun and not too hard. I only skipped a few.I enjoyed the game . Took me quite a while to finish it. October 14, 2013
another good witch game after playing the trial this will be a buy for me at some point. the story line is interesting and as good as others of this ceries. the hint button works great and skip button charges delightfully fast if you want to skip games. most were good interesting games but I did skip a few. don't use sound so can't rate that but otherwise a good game. October 14, 2013
great game lots of game play, lots of mini games really enjoying it October 15, 2013
Relaxing Game Not Too Hard Good for Beginners I had a coupon which would expire this week so I tried the demo. This is a good HOS/puzzle game for beginners and those who want something relaxing and not too hard to pass away the time. Hints are good fill quickly no need for a SG. Animal helper Some voiceovers good but rest you need to read some cut scenes need to collect fireflies 31, some of which appear the 2nd time you visit the scene visit HOS at least twice no map so there is going back and forth after you complete puzzles there is a section where you can play them again (like in collector's games) As I said good game for beginner, took some hours for me to complete the game; not much of a brain strain though there were a couple of puzzles I skipped. If you are a beginner I would suggest that you get the game for above player if you have a coupon near expiration not a bad game to get. I would give this game a 3.5 stars. October 14, 2013
SUCCESS This game was a combo of easy and hard tasks. The graphics were clear and well drawn. The HO scenes were sometimes difficult but if you moved your pointer around you could get hints of what items needed to be combined to make a hidden object pop out. Most of the HO scenes had to be visited more than once before they were tapped out. The hints would point you in the right direction but didn't tell you what to do. There was a certain amount of back and forth to collect puzzle pieces. There were no maps but I don't think they were very necessary. Some of the puzzles were overly easy. Some were challenging and some I couldn't figure out what they were looking for. The skip button allows you pass on anything you can't master. I was entertained for a few hours before I finished. October 29, 2013
41-50 of 80 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.