Bookmark

Legacy: Witch Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy: Witch Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy: Witch Island 3.9 5 80 80
One of the best games for Ages WOW a normal game No match 3. No time Management. I rated this game very high because it was very well done. There is only 2 things that stopped me giving it the big 5 and that was there is no Map or Voice overs, but its not really a big deal. The graphics are excellent and very clear. The items in the Hos were not hard to find and the puzzles were relaxing with no pressure in doing them. Over all the games is great and I hope the Dev's can keep it up and get another one out soon. It was well worth the money so give it a go you will not be disappointed. October 23, 2013
I Liked It Based on Demo: I found the game to be fun & easy to play. The graphics are very good BUT the HOG are the usual junk pile & the cut scenes only show the dialogue & not the actual scene. I don't know if this is a glitch or not. I really enjoyed the puzzles as they were not the usual connect the pipes or wires or open a lock keeping all the pins in line. They were just fun for me to do. The story ambles along with a good/quick hint button if needed & a diary that keeps track of what you are doing. I especially liked that the bar that keeps all of the things you collected stays in place & does not pop up & down willy nilly. Wish all of the devs would do that!!! If you are looking for an intense game with lots of challenges this is not the game for you. But, if you want a fun game just to play & enjoy by all means check this one out. October 14, 2013
Worth a Freebie!!!! Has a lot of ho's I like that. Some what hard to find. You have to look close. Enjoying it anyway. It is a long game worth the price. Check for yourselves than decide. October 14, 2013
A Nice Game ... With A Few Glithches ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Effects & OK Story ... Nothing Fancy, But With A Few Of The Frills You Find In CE Versions ... Overall A Nice Bit Of Entertainment ... Worth A Go ... Especially On A Deal Or Voucher ... October 20, 2013
Very pretty little game My first thought was this would be a good starter game for younger people. It is very cute, nice music and good story. Still I enjoyed the demo on a rainy afternoon, but sorry, it's not a buy for this "mature" person. October 14, 2013
Solve the Mystery of the Mirror Our story begins with our heroine sleeping and dreaming of a mirror and a beautiful castle. Our heroine inherited the mirror from her grandmother who was found adrift at sea, alone in her crib with only the mirror whose jewel embellishments had been removed. As the story unfolds, your friend Peter has urged you to go on a hot air balloon ride and insists that you bring the mirror along. Of course it is quite predictable, the balloon encounters a storm and you are tossed from the gondola and find yourself in a mysterious land where its residents have obviously been waiting for you. Now your adventure begins as you try to find Peter and fulfill the legacy that is awaiting you. There are no voiceovers and the written dialogue is very unpolished. It seems like this is most likely a first attempt at a HOPA game from a developer I am unfamiliar with. Although the dialogue is rather choppy, the graphics are very crisp and colorful. I don?t have much to say about the music; it?s just there and at many times it doesn?t seem appropriate to the game. I think it was added without much thought and seems like it would be more appropriate to Gardenscapes. We have a journal but no map unless one is to be acquired much later in the game. Early on we rescue a ?helper? who becomes our hint button. As a note, the written story in the journal is far superior to the game?s written dialogue. I?m not sure why this didn?t carry over into the actual game dialogue but it didn?t and it is a shame. The HOS are straight forward with only minor interaction required. I found some of the items to be quite small or faded into the background and they were difficult to find without using the hint. For the first time in a HOPA game, a developer has given us the ability to skip the HOS. We don?t need to switch to a match 3 or mahjong type game; we can choose to skip the HOS after some time has passed. I know many gamers will like this option. Although I love HOPA games, many times the HOS become tedious and I wish there was a way out and, finally, we have one. It seems like someone was listening to some of the comments from many gamers, so kudos to the developer for adding the skip option. The developer has given us a ton of puzzles although most of them are very simple. I believe I counted 48 puzzles in the extras section that can be replayed, and many of them have additional levels. I?m not sure but it seems like this game may have been intended as a CE game since we have collectibles to find and achievements to earn. At some point it was probably decided that the game wasn?t CE quality since we don?t have the other fluff and extras that we normally find in CEs. Although this is not a stellar game, I did use a free punch to purchase it because it seems like it has a lot of promise. I find that it is entertaining and holds a lot of promise to become better as the story develops. Since this is a new developer, I have a feeling that subsequent games will acquire a lot more polish and become something to look forward to. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if you might like it. October 14, 2013
Nice little game - For beginners only Lovely little game for either beginners to the genre or for those of us looking for something to kill time with. I thought the graphics were bright and lovely, no voice overs and enjoyable mini games. Those were the pluses. Now the minuses - I'm guessing the devs speak english as a second language? Very confusing finding things sometimes - 'Lid' is actually written as Lead! "Uncover the lead cellar" was actually an instruction for one mini game. Plus, the story began that it was your grandmother who was found as a baby in this far off mountain land but everyone your character meets says things like, 'Hey Princess! You're back!" so, confused yet? This story has great potential, lots to do, played the majority of the demo (14 mins remaining) but even though I like non-brain busting games, this was way too easy even for me. I would recommend, but for children or - as I said before - beginners. Oh, and for those of you who prefer puzzles to HOGS - this would be a great game for you! I encountered at least 10 mini games vs. 3 HOG scenes. January 25, 2014
Look out for the witch! I can't decide if I like this game or not. The graphics are great, the opening scene with the balloon ride is excellent. But the premise of the game is not clear. You fall onto an island, run by a witch, the inhabitants of the island have been waiting for you for 100 years. You have a mirror from your grandmother, that is missing stones. Every time you find a stone, you get more of the back story -- something about a witch trying to claim the king's baby, which is whisked away in its cradle by a griffin, with only a mirror as its belonging. The stones in the mirror went to the stonekeepers. As you wander the island, you keep running into the witch, who seems to look like you. She's not really scary either. One nice touch is, you always have a lighter and a knife available. The hint button is a talking raccoon who you freed from his cage who claims to have been waiting for you. So has the mermaid. There is no map, but you do get to find 31 lightning bugs. Also, you have to find 10 flowers or 10 snails or whatever to complete some of the puzzles. The HOS are all lists, The mini-puzzles seem to be limited to about 6 different types that are accessible from the main menu once you complete them. They are not hard nor are they unique. I really enjoyed the first 30 minutes or so of the demo. However, once the mini-games started repeating, and the witch kept randomly showing up to make threats, I kind of got bored. Have not decided to buy yet. October 14, 2013
Pretty Simple Game My review is based on playing the hour demo. This game is about a girl finding out about herself. It seems like an old game. Has a diary, but no voice overs and no map. Many, many easy puzzles, and long cut scenes. Transitions between scenes are long (and frustrating). The graphics are pretty. I think kids would like it. Nothing really scary and nothing too hard. You get pretty much led by the hand from one scene to the next. Also, once you solve a puzzle (at least most of them) you get to play it again from the main menu. This game should be likable, but I'm going to pass until it shows up as a bonus. If you're a power player, you're going to hate this game. October 14, 2013
Ok, but didn't want to part with money.... The game was alright, but I didn't play more than 40 minutes of the demo. Mainly because it moved a bit slow for me....I'm a bit of a speed demon and like to move locations or between puzzles, etc, quickly but there was a bit of black screen before going to the next location and that bugs me slightly. However, it was nice to see some different styles of puzzle, albeit very easy puzzles. And the HO scenes had some interaction. One good Pro for this game is that it has achievements and collectables even for a SE game. There are about 12 or so achievements and yellow type bugs to collect in each location. Probably a good fun game for beginners due to the low level challenge, but just not for me this time. October 17, 2013
51-60 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.