Bookmark

Legacy: Witch Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy: Witch Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy: Witch Island 3.9 5 79 79
Solid 3.5 stars...almost too quiet Hi fellow pond pals. A refreshing change of pace with this game. The technology is very old school, but the graphics and game play were very nice. Colors are very vibrant and clear. There are no voice overs, which I think this could use, and very little in the way of sound FX. This is a very quiet game. You cannot click through dialoge, so you are stuck reading everything. There is no jump map (you revisit locations multiple times, but they are easy to find). You start the game with a knife, which I used twice during the demo, and a lighter, which I used once during the demo. They stay during the game, so you don't have to hunt around for another one every time you need it. There are a lot of puzzles in this game. They are extremely easy and some are repeated, as in most games. The skip button is almost instantaneous, so you don't have to wait forever for it to fill. Puzzles are so simple I doubt that you will use it. Very few HOGs, which are a bit cluttered, but items are easy to find. The hint button is quite helpful and fills within a very few seconds. You do have one item to collect during the game, but it is quite easy to see. I believe this game would appeal to the beginner, and maybe some expert players as well. As I said, it is a very easy game, but well done. This is one of those games that you play when you are really tired of the dark and gloomy all the time. It is not challenging, but relaxing. Sometimes that's what you need. I am going to use a punch and get this one today, before I lose another one. I found this to be a nice game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. October 14, 2013
Liked it, didn't like it... The story begins with the tale of your grandmother, who was found, as a baby, with a strange mirror in her cradle. After she dies, you inherit the mirror and begin having strange dreams of a far off island. One day your friend Peter suggests a hot air air balloon ride and he insists you take Grandmother's mirror. The hot air balloon ride is actually supposed to be the balloon just going up in the air while tethered to a post. Predictably, the balloon becomes untethered and you fly over unfamiliar lands, managing to jump out of the balloon on the strange island of your dreams. Your friend is not so lucky, though I suspect there is more to this character than you have been led to believe. 2 levels; casual & expert. (I started playing on casual so I could play more of the game, however it was annoyingly simple so I switched to expert. Unfortunately, it didn't get noticeably harder) List style HOS. Puzzles, lots of them, quite easy No voiceover Music...slightly annoying, but not bad if you turn down the volume and just have it faintly in the background. Graphics are a disturbing blend of real scenery & people mixed with beautiful artwork. Optional tutorial Extras, unusual for a SE; 31 yellow bugs to collect, plus mini games are replayable in the main menu section once you solve them I played the entire hour of the trial, so obviously I was enjoying it on some level. I really wish the developers had stuck to one style of graphics. And while I was pleased by the inclusion of extras not usually found in a SE, I wish more attention had been paid to having voices, not just the text. I love having voiceovers where the characters lips are in sync, but even an audio is better than nothing. I cannot, in good conscience, give this game a 4 star rating, however, I am going to recommend the game for beginners, or if you have a free coupon, as I do, using that. Light (and I stress light) entertainment for a boring afternoon.. October 14, 2013
Great game for kids Based on demo. Quite a lot of mini games which appeared to be very easy. At least one collectible. No map. You have a little raccoon helper. Are always equipped with a knife and lighter. Two modes of difficulty. Graphics are very nice. Music somewhat annoying. There are no voice overs, only written dialog. Sort of a fairytale theme, but with more to it than that alone. HOS (only came across one in playing half of demo) are interactive. All in all, I think this is a wonderful game for children. October 14, 2013
amateur hour For a new game, this was very amateur. The story and dialogue sounded like it was written by a 12 year old. The graphics were colorful, but definitely not up to the standards being set these days by the other developers. The minigames, for the most part, were just too simple. I gave this a 3 because it would be worth playing for younger or beginning players as a DD. But it's definitely not worth full price. October 14, 2013
It's ok but there are better. It's a storyline that has been done before, with out spoiling to much, your a lost descent of a princess and it's up to you to undo a witches curse on the whole island. If it sounds familiar it's because it is, it's has been done many times before and in a much better quality. There are no voiceovers, the music is just done on a loop so I've been muting it, there are two levels of play casual and expert, there are hidden fireflies through out the game and there are achievements and replay mini games. As for the picture quality it's not the best but not the worst, the mini games are super easy and they have some that are used multiple times through out the game and the hidden objects are super easy to find. It's a very mundane game that I didn't get super excited about, I had a free credit so I used it before I even download the demo (my own fault for not trying it before hand) I am sure if I paid for it I would have given it a star less. All and all if you want a super easy hidden object it's good, if your looking for a challenge I would suggest else where. But for myself I'll just play it once and that's it. There's no real replay value for me. Just my opinion. October 14, 2013
I wish there was a young adult label This game is perfect for young adults but the puzzles seemed much too easy for me. All that being said, I just wish BF would come up with a rating system. October 23, 2013
Not very good Sorry, but .....I don't think so! The simplicity of this game is really irritating. There are no voice overs, everything moves very slowly and the HOs and mini games are silly and extremely easy. The story doesn't even really make sense. There are little puzzles at every turn; sometimes you are required to do them more than once...for crying out loud, the 'pick off the top item' game is bad enough once, but they make you do it three times just to get into something! All of the mini games I encountered seemed to be merely following instructions and were tedious beyond belief! One game has you clicking on groups of coloured balls, but you have to accumulate 1000, so it takes awhile...makes you start to wonder when it will end. In the Rotate the rings thing, they only turn one at a time...so what is the point? There is no map, but then, in the demo there were not that many places to explore, so maybe the map is not needed. The graphics were ok, but nothing exceptional. The background music is very soft, and what with the lack of voices, it seems very flat and boring. There are glow-bugs to find in each scene, but they are really obvious...so no challenge there. This almost seems as if it started out as a kid's game, then was modified badly to make it more adult...it also feels quite old; maybe it was in the vault for a while. Maybe ok for kids but just not up to snuff, even for an SE. October 14, 2013
Dated and dull This review is based on the demo...which I didn't play all that long. This looks and plays like much older HO games, and has a silly story that jumps all over the place. It was actually annoying to play; October 14, 2013
Not worth the demo time Though the graphics were relatively okay the attempt was to make them live-action but in single captured shots. The mix was some drawn graphics and other pictures. It wasn't that pleasing to the eye. There was no voice over, which wouldn't be a big deal but the text grammar was atrocious and obviously created by non-English speaking developers. And with the amount of text that had to be read it became monotonous. I could see where the story could have been good but without a keen grasp of the English language it was confusing and flat. The actual play time is where the the whole game really suffered. Stranded on a island after being tricked by your friend into taking a hot-air balloon ride you start off with a knife and your grandmother's mirror in your inventory. You first must rescue a raccoon from a cage before doing anything else which of course looks like a real picture of a raccoon but it talks (in text). You find out that you are a princess that was foretold about in prophecy and have finally returned to this odd land. Right off the bat you are doing mini-games, puzzles, and HO scenes. The puzzles are ridiculously easy and the HOS are a jumbled mess. You do not have a map (that I could tell) and there is very little direction. Though navigation would be easier with a map there isn't a lot of guess work in what you need to do next. This could be good for a child but it becomes so easy and boring it is almost insulting. I almost want to recommend playing the game just to see how odd it really is. But, I couldn't stomach it for long and didn't play the whole demo. October 14, 2013
A Terrible Waste of Time! Oh my goodness I don't know how anyone can say this is the best SE of a Game ever? I thought this Game was going to be good but it was extremely dull and BORING. Way to many pointless puzzles. The Story was lame. The ONLY good thing about this Game was the cute little Raccoon helper - but unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep up my interest. I am sorry I bought this. Uninstalled and hope I will never see it again! December 17, 2013
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.