Bookmark

Legacy: Witch Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy: Witch Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy: Witch Island 3.9 5 80 80
A Terrible Waste of Time! Oh my goodness I don't know how anyone can say this is the best SE of a Game ever? I thought this Game was going to be good but it was extremely dull and BORING. Way to many pointless puzzles. The Story was lame. The ONLY good thing about this Game was the cute little Raccoon helper - but unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep up my interest. I am sorry I bought this. Uninstalled and hope I will never see it again! December 17, 2013
For Kids Only I would have liked to give this game higher stars but it just was too childish and too easy for me. Our story is a fairy tale set in a magical land where our heroine must fight a wicked witch and save her friend. There is a mystery that needs to be uncovered so I wont give it away. Graphics are sharp with vivid colors and cartoonlike images. You have two sets of difficulty, a journal and a pet racoon that acts as your hint system. There are no voice-overs and a soft musical score that almost puts you to sleep. Unfortunately there is no map so be prepared to do alot of backtracking. HOG fans will love the crowded HO scenes and tons of very easy puzzles to solve. Mostly seek and find whereby you will require to click away at every scene. You have the occasional match 3 game to play whereby you need to find groups instead of swapping. Gameplay lacks challenge, puzzles aqre too easy to solve and the entire game is out-dated. Takes me back to many years ago when the first HOPA games came out. It seems that this one has come out from the vault. A great game for young kids who enjoy fairy tails and puzzles. Most kids I know would probably find this boring. Anyhow, I will take a pass on this, could hardly get through the demo. October 14, 2013
Pretty game, but pretty simple (demo) The first thing that struck me was the truly appalling music, the sound on this game is very quiet anyway, but I had to kill the music, a first for me. The next thing was the opening sequence, no voice over for the text, and it just seemed a bit confused and tenuous. You have to go on a balloon ride with a friend, "for no apparent reason", and he says you have to take your grandmother's mirror with you. I have to say that when the game itself started, I was pleasantly surprised by the graphics, really detailed and beautifully done. Unfortunately, I soon found this game to be all looks and no brains. After rescuing the talking raccoon, who talked far too much for my liking, again no voice over, and no animation just a flat picture of the character, I was allowed to investigate the first scene. I found one of the most tedious puzzles I have even played. I have to say that the mini games are available to re play once you have completed them, but I had absolutely no desire to revisit that first one or any of the following, as they offered absolutely no challenge at all. The hidden object scenes were extremely detailed, a whole other scene rather than just a little junk pile or cupboard of stuff. I found these a little tedious too, but I know that avid hidden object fans will love them, they just gave me eye strain. I played on expert, but still found huge and intrusive sparkles, and a rather annoying sparkly journal. There are collectibles, and achievements, although most of the latter are just awarded for the progress you have to make going through the game. If the graphics weren't so good, I'd say it has a rather dated feel to it, especially with the characters all being flat with no animation. I know many games don't have voice overs for the characters, but that combined with the dull speech box just felt really lacking. I do think that this game might be very good for beginners, and the graphics are very pretty, but I think that most more experienced players will find it just too easy. October 14, 2013
This game needs voice-overs! I couldn't last past 5 min. If there had been voice-overs,I probably would have continued. Sorry, not for me. October 14, 2013
Slow and somewhat boring!! I will not be getting this one. It seems so old compared to other games. I did not finish the trial and I usually always finish so I can get a true feel for the game! I think this could be a really good game, but it would need a lot of work! It had a cute little raccoon friend who helps you and the story line was promising, I just can't see wasting a FREE game on this one. Sorry...no recommendation here!! October 14, 2013
seriously, Big Fish? I don't usually review, but this game was SO outdated I had to comment. Don't even waste a free game credit- I deleted the game before the trial period was over. Even the background music was unbearable. October 14, 2013
Almost insulting I played this game on the "difficult" level. What a joke! The mini-games were so stupidly easy it was almost insulting! I couldn't play more than 15 minutes. The graphics were lovely but the game play was just too easy... October 15, 2013
I Don't Think So! My goodness, where did this game come from? I couldn't surpass 21 minutes and even that was tedious. This game seemed like a bad blast from the past, no voice overs, just boxed dialogue, mundane, slow music, HO scenes cluttered, and mini games sad. Graphics were clear & sharp but everything seemed so busy. That being said I suppose (and would hope) that the expert level would be more challenging however I just couldn't go there, I was totally done in my 21 minutes. I do feel somewhat uncomfortable being so negative and hope I am not offending anyone who may feel differently. It's just that things have come a long way in the gaming world that a game such as this takes us back to somewhere we don't want to be. Sorry, not for me! October 14, 2013
One of the games I disliked First of all the story is unbelievably slow. No way it could keep me focused. Nothing fascinating here. Just one very basic story. The audio is irrelevant with the storyline, like playing a match 3 game. No suspense was created from the music at all. The visual is nothing special. The characters that interact with you during the game, just pop up a dialog box, no voices heard. The level of challenges is very easy and boring. Had to skip all the time. And the match 3 games were everywhere. It was unpleasant to play the same match 3 game over and over again.Bliah! After playing half an hour, I got so bored that it was the first time I dropped a game in the middle. I mostly regret I bought it, based on the reviews.... October 30, 2013
a lot of hot air haven't reviewed lately . .played 5 mins. could not continue.boring,boring..sooooo boring. Suggest the trial before purchase. im glad I do that now.no voices. Goes straight to the air balloon no hint of what's the plot, i guess I got spoiled with better storylines , graphics.. sorry fishies cant recommend ugh boring October 14, 2013
71-80 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.