Bookmark

The Happy Hereafter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to The Happy Hereafter, a casual sim in which you guide the newly dead as they build an afterlife for themselves and their fellow lost souls. Explore weird but wonderful landscapes, discover cleverly hidden secrets, and complete dozens of challenging missions in your quest to create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

  • Six locations
  • Dozens of wacky characters
  • Comic book style story scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 573 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Happy Hereafter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Happy Hereafter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Happy Hereafter 3.6 5 51 51
Quirky game but Hilarious. This is one of those games it takes a few times to play to figure it out. But it was so much fun figuring it out. I actually got attached to some of my ghouls like Shep and Merv, You might have 2 or 3 Shep's or Merv's but I love them all. It seems that all of the trinkets you find is attached to what ghouls you get. So if you picked up a few artifacts and you have a lot of ghouls there will only be a few different ghouls. You will have 3 Merv's and 3 Elizabeth's if you only picked up two artifacts. . Quirky things about the game you have to figure out. Things like they will feed themselves when they are hungry, most of the time. One quirk I found annoying are the levels. You think the first level of mines, shops, warehouses, houses etc. Is the level you first get , no it is the first level you get after you study One star for level 2 and 2 stars for level three.. Very confusing, you have to study to get those levels. And some levels are not marked that way. The game was very fun to play. It is not hard. The only problem was in the beginning you might run out of food and money but it that not last too long, as soon as you can trade. Do not buy too many workers because it will deplete your food no matter if you have both farms at level 3. The last level warehouse should hold more. I was making too much product and money and it would not fit in the warehouse. A solution is to stop some of workers but now you have bunch of workers hanging out doing nothing but eating, it looked like a 7-11 Parking lot on the bad side of town in the summer. Buy the game it was hilarious . IMO it runs too short. Let's hope if there is another one it is much longer, with a bigger warehouse. November 11, 2013
Five Star Fun I hardly ever buy a game right after doing the one hour trial, but for me this was to cute too pass up. It has a funny, cute bunch of characters who will keep you busy dragging them around from job to job. There are lots of quest and things to discover around the land to stay busy for a long time. If you have ever played Farm Tribe this game is comparable to that. The younger kids could work on it with the help of parents and really enjoy it too. Nice game, I'll be looking for a second one. October 16, 2013
Over all cute I really liked the game.. If you like Building games. I just have to be in the mood for them:) October 15, 2013
A Great Game This is my favorite game after Plants vs. Zombies. I especially liked the characters. My only complaint was that it was too short. December 8, 2013
Addictive Kinda like the island tribe games but I like it much better because tasks are completed in real time. So it makes it harder to quit, you just want to keep playing. October 20, 2013
Mostly fun, but don't get ahead of the quests! I've played this game on another site, and really enjoyed it on the whole. The aim is to build up your town - collect resources, build buildings, upgrade them and complete quests. Occasionally you're attacked by monsters. The gameplay is pretty slow after the beginning but there's plenty of areas to explore. The dynamics remind me of tribal games like Many Years Ago and Escape from Paradise. A warning - in the version I've played if you get ahead of the quests and do things too soon you can get stuck later on, but despite this it is still a really fun game. October 15, 2013
Different A great Halloween story line. At first a little confusing. I love all the different characters. It is on the line of Adelanto Trilogy Book One and two. If you like those type of games you'll sure to love this on. October 15, 2013
Here's a trick, this game is a treat! As far as 'Halloween' themed games go, this game delivers on 'theme' alone. The graphics are quite similar, in fact almost identical, to 'Vampires vs Zombies' which is a plus IMO. This game has a fun factor as well as requiring some thinking on the players part. You don't spend hours upon hours 'waiting for something to do'. There is always a task to do and as soon as you finish one, another will pop up. The best thing with regard to that is that there is no 'time limit' to tasks, and the 'hint/tip' option is very helpful (and can be turned off if you wish). You are also given a warning when invaders seize to steal your items which comes in very handy given the large game map. Any game that can keep my attention longer than 10 minutes is a winner in my book - and this one certainly does. All in all, I think it's a pretty little decent task-centered game that you'll enjoy if you like such themed games. October 28, 2013
Cute and Creepy Family Fun I have to say I've never been so determined to play a game as I am this one. The graphics are great, the music is fun, and the characters are as cute as zombies can get. Play is simple and addictive with quests that aren't much of a challenge but still fun to complete. My 7 yo daughter has fun watching and playing it too. The only down side to this game is that it's very glitchy. It gets hung up if you get ahead of the quests and may or may not let you progress. Sometimes the characters get stuck in one spot and don't make it to the storage areas without help which can be a bit of work to keep up on when you have 20+ workers to keep track of. The first player profile got corrupted the first day of play, so I had to start over. The second game got hung up and I ended up un-installing the game and re-installing it to fix the problem. Third time I had to make a new player profile. Now I'm on my 4th try at getting through. I find this game so fun and addictive I don't mind having to start over. I'm just really enjoying it! Despite the problems it has, I love this game! November 6, 2013
Interesting quest based game I enjoyed playing this game until I hit the quest near the end which caused a crash. I built some level 3 items for a level 2 quest and that seems to have caused the crash. When I restarted, I could no longer complete the quest I had been working on and therefore I had to restart from the beginning. Actually, knowing the rules by then, and knowing that doing a quest before it was a quest or accidentally building a level 3 item when you meant to build a level 2 item could crash the game, I was more careful and had more fun than the first time. I recommend that before you play, make sure NOT to attempt quests which have not yet opened. Otherwise, this is a very good quest game. October 27, 2013
11-20 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Happy Hereafter

Create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.