Bookmark

The Happy Hereafter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to The Happy Hereafter, a casual sim in which you guide the newly dead as they build an afterlife for themselves and their fellow lost souls. Explore weird but wonderful landscapes, discover cleverly hidden secrets, and complete dozens of challenging missions in your quest to create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

  • Six locations
  • Dozens of wacky characters
  • Comic book style story scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 573 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Happy Hereafter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Happy Hereafter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Happy Hereafter 3.6 5 50 50
One good looking game The Happy Hereafter has a lot going for it: - Well drawn, fluid characters that don't take weeks to move to a different location - Beautiful scenery that fits seamlessly into this imaginary realm - A variety of 'things to do' - Easy to master controls and tasks The downside is that the overall game play is rather simplistic and it takes no time at all to achieve the final goal and reach the end of the 'quest'. Everything was over and done within 2 days, which is a real shame as I was just starting to enjoying visiting this colourful little land. I admit, you are able to continue playing or start again but there wouldn't be any challenge in doing so. October 17, 2013
Darling Game It's Hallowe'en characters in a game like: Promised Land; Gemini Lost; Adelantado. They have to collect food, wood, coins. I've played several hours, and am still having fun. Even though everyone is dead, this game isn't creepy. Easy enough for the pre-teens to play. I'd consider this one a family game. November 1, 2013
As to be expected I enjoyed the game "The Happy Hereafter", but only after I learned what I was doing. It took too long to fathom the game and nowhere does one get the clue to "but" new people. Therefore I played the game for about three hours with only six people. If I had known how to get more people, I would have finished the game in a quarter of the time. The control in the bottom left of the screen is useful to know which person is "free", but it does not say what the "busy" people are doing. I would have liked a way of "going" to the selected person from this control. A table of free and busy people would have made a contribution towards the game. October 28, 2013
Cute and Fun This is definitely a management game. No time limits with things thrown in to keep it interesting, flying pigs and what have you. It was a bit difficult to get the hang of the clicking on the character you want and making sure they eat but it was much like virtual villagers when you can click on their picture to select them. I do think I will buy the game. I like the music and the little monsters. I wouldn't mind being able to name my own characters so I know who I had doing what. All in all a good time management Halloween themed game October 18, 2013
Among the better ones If you like games like "farm tribe", this is definetly for you. And yet it comes with a different twist. Sure Halloween style,but also the style in general. You get quests, you do them, and you gonna have to keep getting some resorces. Your workers will gget hungry and you can wait till they get so hungry thhey feed themselves, or you drag them there. (Big round table with food) I haven't had any issues with wiggly cursor or poor control.I still give this game 4 out of 5 (based on demo) bercauseof some lack of advice in the game. Most is easy to figure out,but still.. October 17, 2013
Different that's for sure. A nice Halloween game with different characters. Excellent visual and music. Some things that I don't like. First, instructions not the greatest. Still don't know the purpose of the magic. Second, you have to move the screen around. October 16, 2013
Cute and Fun Game The graphics and characters are great! Very easy, cute, kid friendly game. Overall i had fun playing till it just ended.. The new areas do not offer much. I wanted more things to do ,stuff to build and places to explore! Not for those who love a challenge. October 15, 2013
Maybe I expected too much This is a fun resource game. For me it was a bit of a letdown because the weird, interesting characters just stood there, every now and then asking for a quest, and the workers were interchangeable. I loved the flying pigs and the unkonwns and knighst. It irritated me that when I pulled a worker from its corner I did not know what it had been doing, and thus did not know if I should leave them alone or return them to their previouls task (if you drag them to eat and there is no food they will go collect mushrooms - and keep collecting them until you pull them away) Also you have to keep feeding them constantly. Still, it is a good sim game. December 10, 2013
the happy hereafter Good game, i like these kind of games.Im tired of hidden object games. October 21, 2013
Cute game Not my kind of game. But I really wish it was, cause I love the graphics, and the sounds wasn't annoying. And another thing I really loved about the game, was that you could customize the size windowed mode (really wish more games were like that). Won't be getting it myself, but would definitely recommend it for friends who does like this kind of game. October 17, 2013
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Happy Hereafter

Create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.