Bookmark

The Happy Hereafter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to The Happy Hereafter, a casual sim in which you guide the newly dead as they build an afterlife for themselves and their fellow lost souls. Explore weird but wonderful landscapes, discover cleverly hidden secrets, and complete dozens of challenging missions in your quest to create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

  • Six locations
  • Dozens of wacky characters
  • Comic book style story scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 573 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Happy Hereafter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Happy Hereafter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Happy Hereafter 3.6 5 51 51
Charming The game is a good game. Not very lengthy though. Collect resources and build. Not fast paced. I liked it quite a bit. Worth buying October 17, 2013
Just a tasking game I purchased this game after trying it for 30 minutes because it seemed just like Virtual Villagers, which I loved. What a mistake. The game tells you what to do and when to do it. If you perform a task (like upgrading your warehouse) before being asked to, you cannot progress in the game and have to start over. I prefer to think for myself. What's the challenge in "Simon Says?" October 18, 2013
Would be a cute game if only it had less bugs Most people seem to have trouble with bugs in this game. That's a pity, because the game-play is enjoyable, even if it's not challenging at all since you're just accomplishing assigned tasks. There's no real storyline either, just that list of tasks to do. Beware - the more characters you have, the more bugs you will have with this game. So try to keep them to a minimum and maybe you'll be able to get to the end of it without having to give up because nothing works anymore... October 23, 2013
Ouch This looks like a fun game, however, you have to move the screen around to put your characters where you want them. It's not only annoying, it hurts your hand after a while. I don't recommend this game. October 16, 2013
Not the best TM game After having waiting soooooooo long for a decent time management game to be released , along came this one ....I have to say i was disappointed , the game froze many times , characters intead of walking seemed to fly across the screen . I restarted on more than one occasion because certain elements of the challenge werent there.......I was unabl to finish because upgrades that I needed werent shown ... disappointed October 19, 2013
great but one time only play A lovely looking, fun and engaging game, really great gameplay and visuals, good interaction, however..... it only lasts a few hours. and after that------ nothing more to keep you wanting to play again. no incentive for repeating the game. no other difficulty levels, no markers to try and beat. great but one time only play. waste of a credit! November 28, 2013
So Why One Star?? I had so much fun playing this game. I was doing all of the tasks in my own time and then I got stuck and could not proceed on a certain task. So I went to the game forum and found out about the first glitch. You cannot do tasks until you are told to do the task. Okay so this meant I had to start all over, but i didn't mind because I was having fun. So I started again and only did tasks as they were requested. Then I got to the end of the game with one last task to do and guess what?? Glitch...I could not do the task even though I had done everything in order and had upgraded as asked, the last task was unavailable. So save yourself some frustration and don't buy this game. November 5, 2013
Too Many Glitches!!! Almost everything that anyone else has said about this game is correct. However the problem is: 1) If you try to get ahead of the game it won't let you near the finish. 2) If you follow the guidelines of the game to the letter, you will never get near the finish! I have been playing this game since it was released two weeks ago, and I have yet to find a way to see what the last bit of the story is! Either this company needs to fix this game, or you need to save you money and sanity! October 27, 2013
Quiting Couldn't finish game. Too buggy! October 29, 2013
buggy -- do not get i encountered bugs at about level 3. for example, workers would finish task but never take resourse to the ware house. i deleted game and reloaded it but still had the mae problem . do not get this game. December 29, 2013
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Happy Hereafter

Create a little slice of Heaven in the underworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.