Bookmark

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Iris Ramirez has called the team of supernatural investigators from A&E's hit TV show, Paranormal State in a panic! Her job and life are being threatened by dark spirits who have taken over Poison Spring Park, a Civil War battleground and museum.

Join the team of ghost-hunters and try to exorcise the ghosts before it's too late. Thrills abound as you race to solve a series of terrifying puzzles, investigate chilling hidden object scenes, and put together the pieces of who - or what - is behind it all! Only you can save Iris from the darkness falling upon the Park!

  • Solve spooky puzzles and save Poison Spring
  • Wonderfully detailed hand-painted artwork
  • Use special ghost hunting gadgets
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 663 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Paranormal State: Poison Spring

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Paranormal State: Poison Spring 3.9 5 50 50
Good not hokie I liked this game alot. Some of the games are a little childish and hokie. This was not. Interesting and had a little challenge to it November 11, 2013
Really enjoyed this game... Released for the Mac today I liked the trial hour, so bought it. Whole game without skipping any puzzles took 5 hours to complete. Played extreme mode, so don't know if you could jump about via the map in other modes (couldn't in my chosen mode). Hint system was excellent, so no need for SG or walkthrough. The HOPs were really fun, and although quite a few of them the added extras of the items making funny noises was a welcome change. Also very interactive, so took a while to fathom them out. Puzzles fairly easy, but liked most of them. Storyline silly, but then that's what I expect from a game. This is well worth a d/l, and I'm sure (whatever your skill level), you'll have fun with this one! Better than some CEs. and great value for money. A bit picky cursor on the Mac in HOPs. Couple of times thought I wouldn't progress, but after clicking all over the object, it finally registered! January 15, 2014
Lorraine Warren's Arrival Was My Favorite Part! For those of you who aren't familiar with her she is a clairvoyant and her husband Ed was the only non-ordained person the church has ever approved for an exorcism. There is a movie out currently featuring the two paranormal investigators. However, there was something about this game that didn't blow my socks off. It was okay, but nothing to write home about either. The graphics were clear, the characters lifelike but no lip movement as they talked. There is a map but you can't use it for traveling there. The HOS were just piles of junk and again no wow factor. I even found myself skipping most of the mini games, turn the knobs to match the picture but when you turn one knob others move as well. This game is okay, it's not a waste of time, but they could have made this game fantastic because of the interesting topic of paranormal investigating. October 29, 2013
From A Non-Viewer Based On Demo First Impressions Good quality production was my first thought. Nice crisp and realistic grahics, good voice, different take n the paranormal theme. You are the newest member of an investigative agency dealing with supernatural phenomena. For me, dealing with so many fellow investigaters became a bit irritating, it slowed down the action and distracted me. If you know the show, I'm guessing that won't be a problem. Gameplay Most of your energies so far have been spent on getting to know the job and practical tasks - in other words, adventure. The HOP are an interactive list with more action than most and with some items needed to be found to uncover others. The puzzles are medium to easy so far. There is a good interactive map but not a transporter, and only accessed from the journal. Hint is directional. I know there's no Strategy Guide yet, but I think most people will be able to play without it. Famous Last Words A nice supernatural whodunit and playing with a team certainly makes it different. October 29, 2013
Great topic but something was lacking! A different approach to this game than most and at first I was not sure I would even continue with the demo. Something propelled me on and I can honestly say that overall I enjoyed it. The graphics were crisp and clear, and music suited the suspenseful atmosphere of the subject matter. Although there was no lip movement the voices were well acted and for the most part realistic in delivery. Not a lot of challenge in the mini games but HO scenes offered some interesting things to make them fun. Along with the interactive pieces there were at times sound effects that accompanied an item to be located once it was clicked on, eg: paw print followed by a dog woof, a noose followed by a scream. The use of an EMF (electromagnetic force) reader helped to locate and reveal the dead energy on the headless spirits in the Church. That I found interesting. Also bringing in a real person in the field of paranormal activity (Lorraine) helped to authenticate the story. Intriguing enough to hold your interest long enough to discover the outcome but a bit slow at times getting there. Lots of potential to this story however, I feel there was more that could have been done and/or changed to enhance it's execution and thereby make it a fantastic game. October 29, 2013
From a Non-Viewer I'm not familiar with this TV show. Didn't know it was a TV show until I read the other reviews. You have 2 modes to choose to play - expert or casual. There is a lot of dialogue that you cannot skip through unless you skip the entire conversation. You are the newest member of the paranormal team investigating a haunting in Poison Spring Arkansas. There were quite a few very simplistic HOS. I did encounter puzzles and I was very confused as to what to do. I solved them by trial and error as I saw no directions. Everything is small. The cursor, the magnifying glass, etc. I'm not a fan of that. The story and game play was very disjointed for me. You are constantly being interrupted by the other investigators with talk talk talk. You get a map but I'm not sure if it's a jump map or not. The game was just poorly put together for my taste and hard to follow and keep interested. I would not recommend this game. October 29, 2013
Title Sounds Sooo Promising Give me paranormal, skeletons, ghosts, etc. for a Hidden Object game and I'm there!..This game title sounded very promising, but once I started playing the demo, I knew it wasn't for me...It would be an ok game for advanced beginner/intermediate player, but graphics are very flat, and "where to go" isn't clear...Like the characters, the storyline, hint button fairly good, but even with that in its favor, it couldn't hold my interest... October 30, 2013
very jerky when you click or pick up in a hos Found it difficult to grasp items in the hidden objects games, also difficult to click items off, once found, found this very annoying and inconvenient, so i gave up after 30 mins because i lost patience with it January 15, 2014
I Don't Like The TV Show, Either This was one of my free, earned games and I guess you get what you pay for. I love fantasy, but not masquerading as reality as in "paranormal" investigations and so-called "ghost hunters." The interaction between player and graphics was not well-tuned (It took me several tries to get arrowheads attached, sugar in the tea, etc.), the story was boring and the action was tedious. I struggled through it, often turning it off to play free cell. This is another HO SV game that I found dark, dreary and not very well produced nor was it really entertaining. It is like something the show's graphics department did for a lark. November 17, 2013
Only for those that like the show I thought this game would be cool like "dying for daylight," but it's way behind. Good graphics, and the characters are cute, but there are a lot of boring HO's, and it takes a long time to get anywhere. I think it's a good first attempt, maybe the second will be better. It's pretty juvenile, all of the mini- games are the same ones we've all played before. I'm a big fan of the show.... so I still kind of like it. I'll erase it from Game manager and not play it again if that means anything to you. October 31, 2013
31-40 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Thrills abound as the ghost-hunters from the hit A&E TV show "Paranormal State" race to solve terrifying Civil War hauntings.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.