Bookmark

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Iris Ramirez has called the team of supernatural investigators from A&E's hit TV show, Paranormal State in a panic! Her job and life are being threatened by dark spirits who have taken over Poison Spring Park, a Civil War battleground and museum.

Join the team of ghost-hunters and try to exorcise the ghosts before it's too late. Thrills abound as you race to solve a series of terrifying puzzles, investigate chilling hidden object scenes, and put together the pieces of who - or what - is behind it all! Only you can save Iris from the darkness falling upon the Park!

  • Solve spooky puzzles and save Poison Spring
  • Wonderfully detailed hand-painted artwork
  • Use special ghost hunting gadgets
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 663 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Paranormal State: Poison Spring

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Paranormal State: Poison Spring 3.8 5 56 56
Title Sounds Sooo Promising Give me paranormal, skeletons, ghosts, etc. for a Hidden Object game and I'm there!..This game title sounded very promising, but once I started playing the demo, I knew it wasn't for me...It would be an ok game for advanced beginner/intermediate player, but graphics are very flat, and "where to go" isn't clear...Like the characters, the storyline, hint button fairly good, but even with that in its favor, it couldn't hold my interest... October 30, 2013
A LITTLE BORING I found this game a little on the boring side; the music didn't help and was a constant tempo. Some of the activity (like the apparent abduction of the curator as you arrive) screamed for a more compelling tempo. The story was interesting but the gameplay did not fully capture the potential. STORY: You've recently joined the Paranormal Research Society which is investigating paranormal activity in a museum of a civil war memorial in Poison Spring. You find and capture instances of the paranormal activity, with the help of an older psychic. GAMEPLAY: Adventure game with a good balance of HOS and puzzles. The HOS are quite crowded, but you can eventually find the objects; the color palettes are on the mono side, so it makes the object searches harder to differentiate items. The puzzles were well varied in complexity; you need to have some dexterity for some of them. Graphics are okay - not the brightest and clearest, but adequate. March 25, 2014
very jerky when you click or pick up in a hos Found it difficult to grasp items in the hidden objects games, also difficult to click items off, once found, found this very annoying and inconvenient, so i gave up after 30 mins because i lost patience with it January 15, 2014
I Don't Like The TV Show, Either This was one of my free, earned games and I guess you get what you pay for. I love fantasy, but not masquerading as reality as in "paranormal" investigations and so-called "ghost hunters." The interaction between player and graphics was not well-tuned (It took me several tries to get arrowheads attached, sugar in the tea, etc.), the story was boring and the action was tedious. I struggled through it, often turning it off to play free cell. This is another HO SV game that I found dark, dreary and not very well produced nor was it really entertaining. It is like something the show's graphics department did for a lark. November 17, 2013
Only for those that like the show I thought this game would be cool like "dying for daylight," but it's way behind. Good graphics, and the characters are cute, but there are a lot of boring HO's, and it takes a long time to get anywhere. I think it's a good first attempt, maybe the second will be better. It's pretty juvenile, all of the mini- games are the same ones we've all played before. I'm a big fan of the show.... so I still kind of like it. I'll erase it from Game manager and not play it again if that means anything to you. October 31, 2013
So cool to be a part of their show This is a delightful game. Love the way they made it like their show and I as part of the team. Very well done. Goes on my to buy list. October 29, 2013
Not for me The sound for the introduction started off scratchy and the skipped allot like a broken record. I was hoping it would get better but it was off and on during the demo play. The characters were stiff and not animated. The hidden objects games were well done, and there were two in the first five minutes of play. I never saw any puzzles so cannot comment on them. But over all I just could not get into the story ( which so close to Halloween will delight many). I deleted the game after 15 minutes. October 29, 2013
Ok The Game was ok. Not all that excited about the game. November 1, 2013
Couldn't finish the demo, way too easy Well, at least they warned me in the description. Yes this game is definitely clear cut, even on "extreme" mode it tells you exactly what to do with directions and leading comments. There is a Scooby Doo like team of young adults chasing ghosts, and for some reason when they talk you get a large face profile of the character, annoying. There is no way to turn off the voiceovers unless you turn off all the sound. Played a couple of HOS, very easy. Do not recommend this game for anyone with even a little experience, unless you like to be led by the nose. Maybe it's for preteens? October 29, 2013
Gratuitous dying bird ruins game for me. I beta tested this game but didn't remember why I had mixed feelings. I loved working with the team and discovering their individual personalities (I'm not a viewer). I liked the story-it seems like a mystery rather than a horror story. I liked the hidden object scenes with realistic modern and historical items. But the last hidden object scene I played featured a dying, twitching little bird. I play games for fun, and while I like some spooky stuff, don't like grim, sad or depressing games. Especially when it involves animals. So, while the game has many positives, I'll not buy it and gave it only 2 stars. October 31, 2013
41-50 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Thrills abound as the ghost-hunters from the hit A&E TV show "Paranormal State" race to solve terrifying Civil War hauntings.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.