Bookmark

Surface: The Pantheon

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day? You were supposed to have been on the train with your husband and daughter, but you missed it. And then they disappeared from your life forever.

It's one year later, and a strange man - a scientist who thinks this is just like the Bermuda Triangle and other such vanishings - invites you to take part in his greatest experiment: To recreate the conditions of that fateful day in Surface: The Pantheon!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1122 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Pantheon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Pantheon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Pantheon 4.3 5 29 29
It is a Surface, what more you need to know? Elephant games puts out top-notch games, and the Surface line is the best of them. So, this is one of the best games around. Get it! December 27, 2013
IMAGINATION STATION Now we know where the people lost in the Bermuda Triangle end up! This game has it all for me: great art, strong storyline, game play that never lags, and imagination. There is a sort of Science Fiction theme in that there is a form of higher technology---but nothing that you and I have ever seen. Good map that transports with code for objectives. Challenging puzzles that relate to the game. HOS--besides being beautiful were complex. Sometimes you needed Inventory items to open something and continue with the puzzle. Grreat game---keep it up, Devs! June 24, 2014
Terrific and Compelling Story, Fun game I see other ratings for many games saying that there was a compelling story but never really got it until this game. I was rooting for the characters throughout the game. The story was great. The voice acting was okay. It wasn't super long, but long enough. Maybe I should have bought the CE but am happy with this purchase. March 22, 2014
An exceptional game Elephant games are always great value for money. This game has an engaging storyline. The graphics are awesome. Music is good - appropriate to the setting. I really felt like I was in another world. February 22, 2014
Great Game This game is visually compelling with a great storyline and excellent soundtrack. Each scene is very well done and I felt like I was in the middle of the adventure. The characters were well developed and realistic. It was pretty challenging with puzzles unique to this game. December 24, 2013
out of this world hidden object/puzzle game Have just finished The Pantheon and loved every minute of it. Plenty to keep you busy and the storyline was excellent. Elephant games are amongst my favourites and look forward to the next Surface game. Well done October 28, 2013
superb superb and superb Excellent graphics beautiful scenery wow. I played the trial and plan on buying it soon. Hidden objects were good. Another good elephant game. There's so many good games coming out you don't know which to buy first. The background effects look like 3d. I loved it October 25, 2013
Can We Say Over My Head This review is after playing the complete game. WOW another great game from Elephant, but I have to admit it was way over my head. I was lost constantly and had it not been for the hint button I would still be in the first scene. I had a terrible time figuring out where to go and what to do so much that it did lower the fun factor for me. There is a map, but like so many Elephant games, it was good for getting around and that was about it. I played in the casual mode and would hate to think what it would be like in the others. The graphics and sound were excellent as usual. The voice overs added so much to the game. The music and effects were super. I already mentioned the challenge. It was a very tough game for me, but if you like this type of situations, you're going to love it. The Hidden Objects were well laid out and clear, but they hid them well. Also they have them where you have to leave the HOS to go fetch something if you missed picking it up along the way, but you don't find that out unless you click the hint button. Then you come back to the Hidden Objects and finish it up. I did a lot of that. The mini games were challenging too. I did skip several. I just couldn't figure out what I needed to do. The story was tremendous. The cut scenes told the story unlike so many where you have to read the story, this one tells it to you. There was a beginning a middle and and ending, but the ending perhaps laid the ground work for a sequel. You will not be disappointed in the story at all. It was very enjoyable. All in all this is a good game. I have got to figure out how they are putting these together so I don't get so lost in them. It kind of takes the enjoyment out of playing. Having said that, I am not disappointed that I purchased it and will be playing it again. This series while going by the same name, Surface are as different as night and day. October 25, 2013
Hand-holding Hints Everything about this game is a five-star, perfect Pachyderm except for the hints which tell you exactly what to do, which IMO spoils a lot of the fun. You do have the ability to turn off hints in the advanced mode, but I need one every now and then, in addition to an interactive map, if available, which it is in this game. I would much prefer a directional hint, e.g. a pointing arrow. As a result, I wound up being on the fence as to whether or not I would buy what is otherwise an outstanding effort by this developer and have decided to pass on it for now. October 19, 2013
Pretty Nice, Good, Relaxing Game. BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME The fourth game in the Surface series, the Pantheon is a good one. It's probably the longest out of all four, but it's not the best one. That being said, I still enjoyed it and am glad I bought it. The story, similar to that of the Bermuda Triangle, starts off interestingly. The Capital Express disappears without a trace on its maiden voyage. You were meant to be on said train with your family, but something happened and you missed it, so now your family is gone forever... or are they? A year later, you return to the scene of the accident, where you meet a lovely man by the name of Dr. Bors. He says he's been studying the train and its disappearance and believes he has crafted an exact replica which should take himself and you to the location of the Capital Express. Feeling you have nothing to lose, you join him, and soon you find yourself in a creepy other world controlled by things known as ?Masters.? The demo ends on a high with a good twist and I felt I had to play on and finish this story. But then the story started going downhill a bit. Characters were being added in for random reasons, everything was coasting along as I expected, and at some points, I found the story hard to follow. Sometimes it seemed like characters were being added for the sake of it. For example, the character of Andre had, like, one cutscene and was gone. What was the point of that? The story continued its stall for a while and then picked back up again with a really surprising twist that I never saw coming! Kudos to the developers for this. The story did finish happily and conclusively in the end, answering all questions and with no need for the bonus chapter. So those who want the SE will be happy to know that you aren't missing out on the ending. The lovely inventory-HOS that made the earlier games that little extra bit challenging make their triumphant return here. Where they've improved since then is that, if you don't have the item you need for the HOS in your inventory, the game will give you a hint as to where to find it. I absolutely loved the inventory-HOS in this game. I loved playing them and hope they make their return in the future. The puzzles are a mixture of hard and easy. Some could be solved in a couple of clicks and others I had to use the skip for. It was great to see that there were puzzles intended for players with all skill level. There seemed to be more puzzles than HOS in the game. I would've liked a couple more HOS and a couple less puzzles, but that's just my preference. Something that impressed me about this game was that the HOS were evenly spaced out and it stayed that way for the entire game. Unlike previous games by this developer (and other developers do this too), the HOS weren't piled on towards the end; there wasn't one in every scene, which was really nice. I like HOS, but I don't like too many of them. This is basically your standard HOPA with no fancy special features to take your mind off things and I really enjoyed it. It's nice when developers get rid of all the fancy stuff like animal helpers and special features and just leave you with a plain old HOPA. It's a nice change. I would recommend this game for beginners on account of it being similar to a ?normal? HOPA. The gameplay stays similar for the entire game, so it would be easy to follow for those who are just starting out. One thing I think Elephant need to improve on just slightly is making their games more fun. It's all well and good if your story is interesting, but we HOPA players like a bit of fun too! This game would have bumped up to a 5 if it had been a bit more fun, but the game was very serious and focused a lot on the story rather than the gameplay. It expected the story to carry it through, and when the story got a bit boring halfway through, the game lost its quality. Next time, Elephant should work on including some fun stuff in the game. The graphics take me back to old style Elephant too. For the first time in quite a while, Elephant decided to use real actors, which I think was a good choice for this one. It made the game more realistic, seeing real people with real emotions. It was a change from all the cartoon stuff and I really liked it. The scenes are clear as always. Everything was drawn with such detail and really was a pleasure to look at. The voice-overs are standard, but I have one issue. I couldn't figure out the nationality of Bors. Sometimes he was British, then he had a bit of an American twang to his accent. Which was he? A British person, or an American doing a terrible British accent? That's the one problem I have with the voice-overs. Otherwise, they're fine. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. Differences are hint/skip charge times, sparkles, etc. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable time for the difficulty. The hint is helpful outside HOS. Diary- used to keep track of events. Hardly used. There were about 10 entries for the entire game. Map- the map is interactive and is helpful, but only to an extent. The map tells you where you have active tasks and what locations have been completed, but it doesn't tell you where your next task is. Replay cutscenes- if you missed important details from a cutscene, you can replay them. The cutscenes can be replayed from the map/diary screen. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? Collectible flowers- used as currency for the shop Shop- used to buy upgrades for stuff (similar to previous Surface games) Bonus puzzles Built-in Strategy Guide- helpful for puzzles. Bonus Chapter- not needed, as the game finishes conclusively. Achievements Concept Art Wallpaper Music WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The SE by far. The CE has minimal bonus content and, with the conclusive finish to the story, really has no value for money. The SE was good enough for me and will be good enough for you too. So, I'd say this was a pretty good one. It's not the best in the series, nor is it the best from Elephant, but it was still enjoyable. It was a nice, relaxing game. I will definitely play it again. Because of the fun factor and the period where the story went downhill, I can't give it a five, so I will give it a four. ON THE GAME LENGTH This game took me AGES. Usually, games take me three days of playing to complete. This one took me about 8. I purchased on the 8th of March, began playing on the 10th and finished on the 18th. Because of that, I estimate the game to be about 3 and half to 4 hours on Casual mode. March 21, 2014
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Pantheon

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.