Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(378.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

These are no ordinary beans! As a recently graduated investigator from the Grimm Brothers Institute, you must use all your wits - and your magic - to survive. Ascend the beanstalk to battle the mighty rampaging giant and protect the world from destruction. Find your way through the flower world, moon world, and more with the help from the elemental guardians, protectors of their realms. Revel in both full-scene hidden object quests as well as gorgeous conventional hidden object scenes. Defeat the giant in his castle to claim your reward and save the planet!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 12 additional scenes where you get to challenge the Giant!
  • Hidden Collectable items in every scene
  • The Video Gallery allows you to re-watch cutscenes and movies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 880 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition 3.1 5 48 48
Different but not better My review is based on the entire game + bonus. I kept waiting for this game to pull me in, but it never did. The gameplay is different but often clunky and not well done. The game doesn't self-adjust to screen size and the widescreen button didn't work for me. This made the fragmented objects in the gameplay distant and harder to find. The game feels old, the collectibles are obviously an afterthought, and the storyline just mediocre. Graphics can be beautiful, but compared to other recent games are not nearly what they should be. In short, this was an okay game, nothing to write home about, and definitely not worth the money for a collectors' edition. I got mine with a coupon for less than the usual and still thought I paid too much. I don't recommend it, but if you really want to try it, wait for the standard edition. It's unfortunately becoming more the norm for games on Big Fish to not always be very high quality, and this is one of them. November 13, 2013
No widescreen??? Totally unacceptable at this point in time, especially for a CE. (and no, the "widescreen" button did not change anything). Too bad because once I got the hang of it, I was enjoying the game mechanics - certainly something different if a bit too simplistic. Maybe a daily deal buy, but not worth more than that to me. October 19, 2013
Not For Me I disliked this game so much after only 4 minutes, I deleted it. I didn't like how the game played and how you gathered items for your inventory at all. I did like how you could customized the options, but could not make the widescreen work. I'm not sure why I took such an instant dislike to the game... not like me at all. I just did not like how inventory was collected and there was too much dialog for my taste. October 19, 2013
Fee, fie, ho-hum. Maybe as a DD, but I wouldn't even spend a PCC on this one. The story is okay - it's a famous fairy tale, so what more is there to say? The music is nice, the artwork lovely. Voiceovers are decent except for Jack - what happened to him? The custom options are done with sliders, and they are NOT intuitive. I always set custom up for easiest hints but no glints or sparkles. (I like hints available for the hated HOS.) On this, I ended up setting it up the opposite and had to fix it after. Also, it took some clicking to get the screen filled. The game cursor is huge, and I turned it off. Soon as I went to play, it was back, and I had to go shut if off again. The game is basically one huge HOG. You have HOS, then you have to find boatloads of stuff for inventory to do tasks. Unfortunately, you can't pick anything up until the game tells you to. LINEAR. Super linear. Kiss of death for me. The game virtually played itself. If I want to watch a movie, I'll go to Redbox. If you want NO challenge, this is your game. I suppose if you have kids/g.kids, it might be fun for them to play. But it is too easy for adults unless they've never played a HOPA before. October 23, 2013
Not for Me I will not be buying this game for one reason only. The player can make NO choices about what to do next in this game. The game alone decides what objects the player can collect and when. You cannot proceed from one scene to the next until you have absolutely completed the first scene in the way the game wants you to. NOT FOR ME. I like my freedom of choice even if my choices do not result in the most efficient game play. October 20, 2013
Game stops After locating the hidden objects in the market scene nothing happens if you click hint then it directs you to move backward and then highlights the HO game again this time as an item. Still nothing happens. It is just stuck here. Won't purchase this game when it has flaws this soon in the game. October 20, 2013
fariry tale :the beanstalk edition it was very hard to load and when I tried to play it didn't work October 23, 2013
What Ever Happened to Just Plain Old Jack and the Beanstalk? I cannot fathom what possessed me to purchase this game when I did (not a recent purchase). I obviously didn't "try it before I buyed it". Well, you get it. This is in no way, shape or form the story of Jack and the Beanstalk that we all grew up with and love. It all starts out well and good ... Jack sells the cow for 3 magic beans, mom has a fit and throws ONE bean (out of 3) out the window, beanstalk grows taller, taller and taller above the clouds. Then, it all goes weird and weirder still. Let's see, first there are 2 magic beans left in the house which we have to "unmagic". Then, Jack doesn't climb UP the beanstalk out of curiosity. No, in this story, evil, giant stalk leaves grab Jack and whoosh him all the way up .... somewhere. All we know is we have to rescue him because someone or something wants him. Well .... no kidding. And the story just gets weirder and weirder and weirder. You go from area to area picking up pieces of things (it may be 4 wheel spokes, 6 crystals, 3 gears and/or 8 fuses). The point, if there is one, is that you are looking for these bits and pieces all at the same time but have no clue where to go without constantly hitting that hint button. I have NEVER not finished a game I've purchased. I did this one - I just could not take another minute after playing HOURS and getting nowhere. I have NEVER in all the years I've been a member (7) given a ONE STAR review because I detest the word "hate". Today, I DID! I can't give away any spoilers because the story line has no flow or consistency and makes no sense. The game play has no flow or consistency and makes no sense. The entire game has no flow or consistency and makes no sense. This has definitely been ONE BIG REGRET for me and I will not recommend this (ARGH) so that anyone else can waste their precious time! Want a new version of Jack and the Beanstalk? Go to the library. I'm sure you can find a more sensible version there. July 31, 2014
41-48 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Defeat the giant to save the world from destruction!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.