Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

These are no ordinary beans! As a recently graduated investigator from the Grimm Brothers Institute, you must use all your wits - and your magic - to survive. Ascend the beanstalk to battle the mighty rampaging giant and protect the world from destruction. Find your way through the flower world, moon world, and more with the help from the elemental guardians, protectors of their realms. Revel in both full-scene hidden object quests as well as gorgeous conventional hidden object scenes. Defeat the giant in his castle to claim your reward and save the planet!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 12 additional scenes where you get to challenge the Giant!
  • Hidden Collectable items in every scene
  • The Video Gallery allows you to re-watch cutscenes and movies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 424 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition 3.1 5 48 48
Wait for the SE This is the third time I'll be waiting for the Standard Edition of a Collectors Edition. Nothing special here except collecting eggs and "something else". I haven't been able to find out what the second group of collectables are. There are no achievements, morphing items or anything else that makes this a special Collector's Edition. You can set the degree of difficulty in a custom fashion, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. There is plenty of hand holding with glints that tell you where things are as if you cannot find it on your own. This is made for the beginner of this type of game. The music is wonderful The graphics are beautiful The voice overs are clear and easy to understand. I would recommend this game, just not as a CE. October 19, 2013
Kinda disappointed After playing the first Fairytale Mystery with the Grimm Brothers, I was expecting this one to be equally as good. Granted there was improvement with adding the collectible faberge type eggs, displayed beautifully in the "Egg" room, but there were no achievements, which also would have been okay. The advertising of the game said there were two groups of collectibles, but didn't come across the second during the demo. The problem was that the story was slow and rather weak. The art was visually beautiful, some extremely crisp and clear with beautiful colors and others with soft watercolor type scenes. The music was well done and very appropriate for the scenes. The voiceovers were also well done except for Jack who sounded as if he went through puberty early. The game play was FROG which I enjoyed with the typical hos scenes. The scenes were not junky and everything was easily visible. The mini games were also fairly well done and easily solved. The story begins with you graduating from Grimm Academy and as a new dectective you are put on the hunt for the beans that Jack bought from a strange peddler. You are able to destroy two of the beans, but one has made it into the ground and has reached the clouds, grabbing Jack on it way up. As you climb the bean stalk you start to meet the guardians of the different worlds you must cross to get to the giant and rescue Jack. The basis is there but is somehow lacking, perhaps it gets better as it get farther into the story. I'm totally on the fence with this game, so you definitely have to try before you make any decisions. October 19, 2013
Different but not better At first I thought this was a nice new twist from the usual HO games. But after awhile it became kind of annoying jumping from place to place to collect items that were way too easy to find. There wasn't any real challenge to it at all. October 19, 2013
Could Have Been Better! What a funny little game! It seemed to go all over the place and yet felt like nothing really exciting happened. Graphics were good, music okay, but characters were kind of kiddie like. Game play was easy, lots of hand holding which makes me suspect it will appeal to a younger audience or beginners. Thank goodness for the map, it at least helped keep me from chasing all over. I didn't hate it and at times it was sort of fun in a childish way. I don't feel it has the quality of a CE, it simply doesn't have enough challenging content. As I only played the demo I can't condemn it entirely, maybe it got better as it progressed, one can only hope! Sadly, I will pass on this one for now. I may reconsider if it becomes a daily/weekly deal. October 19, 2013
Beanstalk CE Its an ok game thought it would have been better, not worth paying CE price though, completed the game in just over four hours. glad I had it on the half price offer. would have been very disappointed had I paid the full price. October 22, 2013
Don't do it. Don't waste your money buying this game does not take long at all to finish and if you want to play the game all over again think again you can't I kept getting sent back to the part about going to main title. October 23, 2013
Could do better... After beta test and playing game demo: I was surprised to see this so soon after I had done the beta test (about a week). It seems to be a game that has been rather rushed to the finish, and there are many places which could have stood a little more thought and work. Overall I like the graphics; there are some lovely, almost Dali-esque scenes, but sadly they don't really compensate for the otherwise "rough around the edges" aspects. Even on what I concluded (although no real helpful indications) was the hardest setting, the hidden object games were sparkled almost immediately and there was a lot of "hand-holding". For a more novice player this might be helpful, but it's irritating that the degree of difficulty cannot be more fully controlled. I had quite high hopes for this game after playing the demo: it's a shame they were not realised. Why ask for a beta test when you are not going to take on board any of the comments? ALSO: If you have a widescreen monitor, it is MOST IMPORTANT to change the settings within the options menu. It is not immediately apparent that you are missing anything (and thus can spend quite a lot of time in confusion), until you change the setting. October 23, 2013
Ok game for beginners Guess I'm just so used to some fabulous graphics, great puzzles and storylines, that games like this aren't my cup of tea....Storyline is ok---- no sparkles (except one HO# , items are odd to find, graphics aren't very spectacular....Would be find for a beginner, but can't see buying it, especially since it's a CE...#Only played 15 mins on demo) October 19, 2013
For the younger crowd Grimm brothers need your help to find the beans and stop the giant. Find fragmented pieces to dispel spells. I particularly do not enjoy FROGs so this spoils it for me from the word go. There is a jump map, great VOs. Being a CE you collect 40 eggs. Interactive HOS and the items are big. The puzzles are very easy. It is not dark or gloomy. Lovely colorful graphics. If you enjoy fairy tales you might enjoy this one. I think this one suits beginners and the younger fishies. The game has 7 chapters. In 45mins I was halfway thru the game at Chapter 3. I finished at page 37 of 61 pages. This might be a short game. For that reason I might wait for DD or when the game is on special. Give it a go you might enjoy it. October 30, 2013
Fairy Tale Mysteries, The Beanstalk Not the best hidden objection game I have played. My suggestion try the trial hour before buying. October 27, 2013
21-30 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Defeat the giant to save the world from destruction!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.