Bookmark

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’re driving home from work when you get an urgent call from your favorite niece, begging you to pick her up from her boarding school. The teachers have gone missing, her classmates are becoming violent, and shadow creatures are haunting every corner. Search the school, but remember this one simple rule: Never look into a mirror after sunset. Bloody Mary is always watching.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: Bloody Mary

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary 4.3 5 45 45
brilliant, fantastic game Elephant have done it again, just as good as all the other Grim Tales. Graphics, very crisp and clear, sound and music, couldn't be better, storyline, a bit tongue in cheek but a lot of fun. HO games a bit too easy, but having said that, time isn't wasted trying to find things. Don't take my word for it, try it yourselves you wont be disappointed. Well done the developers, and thank you BF.[ hope there is going to be another one, would have loved the CE but couldn't afford it.] October 24, 2013
Grim Tales: Bloody Mary I have already played the Collectors Edition because I found it more useful January 9, 2014
EXCELLENT AND CHALLENGING GAME I have been on the lookout recently for a Hidden Object/ Adventure game which is a bit different, having been a bit bored with the games in this genre the last few months which were all a bit 'samey' for me. This one ticks every box!!! Coincidentally, together with this game, I have also just found a few other interesting games which I have reviewed tonight as well, check them out - it's like buses, you wait for a while then they all come at once. This game is not for a beginner in the genre. It is very dark and creepy, and in many ways complicated for a beginner. It is different from the previous Grim Tales in style, artwork and format. It does have a map and a hint which will tell you what to do next, but is no less challenging for that. In other words, sometimes you have to access the hint because it is difficult to figure out what to do next. Alongside the main game, there is a mirror world which is accessible only at certain points in the game. There is quite a lot of back and forth but an acceptable amount to be challenging, which is what I was looking for - a game to hold my interest and a bit different. I love it! The game is a reasonable length to keep you absorbed and occupied for a good few hours. The graphics are a bit different as are the various environments. If you want something that doesn't have doors requiring a key to open them and a different way of proceeding through a game, this one is for you. November 23, 2013
Another Great Grim Tale This is based on completing the whole game. I have all the games in this series and this by far was the most difficult in the group. It was fun to do and I'm just glad that hint button was fast. I did seem to lose track of where I should go next, but that was half the fun. Makes you think and if you can't figure it out, just hit the hint and you get instructions as to where you should be or doing. The cast of characters and the twist at the end was really good and fun. The graphics are excellent. The Hidden Objects were more of a challenge than the mini games for me. The objects are well planted. The voice overs were good and the music went right along with what was happening in the story. This was the hardest of the series. The Hidden Objects were difficult, but the mini games were less so. The only problem I had with the minis was figuring out what to do at times even with the instructions. Normally I don't like mini games, but these were somewhat different and not the usual click to change everything to a color or place the rings. They also followed and added to the story. This is a challenging game. There is an interactive map. However, I didn't find it as helpful as in other games. It would show things to be done that would not happen until well into the game. I used it more just to move around once I figured out where I needed to be. I won't go into the story itself. The game explanation does that for you.The story was easy to follow and I was surprised at the ending. It did end, but I'm sure in the CE there is more to it, but I was satisfied. It is written so that the flow of the story keeps up with what you need to do. Just remember where you have been and what has happened and you will get along just fine. The characters were funny at times and I got involved with them. This is another hit for Elephant and I can't wait to play it again. October 24, 2013
Interesting, complicated and long Great hidden objective game. Different puzzles, things not obvious. Some items easy some very hard. Nice and long and complicated. Unpredictable. November 6, 2013
Good fun game Enjoyed this game; was interesting fun. Was not difficult; HOs and puzzles were fairly easy. Good storyline. Good map. Loved the morphed mirrors, always good fun! July 30, 2014
fun adventure object game adventure ,puzzle and all game May 16, 2014
Frightening Fun The dark mood of the game , the haunting sounds, the eerie and beautiful graphics and chilling special animated effects make this a great game for people who like horror based adventures. The game does a great job of creating and atmosphere that makes you want to go further and further into it, while also sending a chill down your spine. The game has a fully interactive map that allows you to jump from one location to another location, as long as you have already been to that particular location. It also shows where there are still tasks that need to be completed so that you can see where you need to go if you're not sure what to do next. The hidden object scenes have some random animation to them and are clear, detailed and comfortable to search with well defined objects to locate. You should be able to complete most of them within a few minutes each. The puzzles range from moderate to easy in difficulty. A few rooms/locations in the game might require very careful searching in order to find the parts of the scene where you need to act. For example, the children's bedroom upstairs is impossible to fully access until you fix the fuse box on the wall in that room , to restore light to the room. I only happened upon it accidentally by randomly clicking around in the near darkness there. And in the garden off of the main room in the house you need to move your mouse carefully to locate the dirt patch with a foot print on it. In other words be sure to very thoroughly and very carefully inspect each scene for actionable areas. While this game is a lot of fun, I would rate this a moderately difficult adventure, I recommend having some previous experience completing hidden object adventures before trying this one. May 11, 2014
Another good game in the Grim Tales series I have played all the games in the Grim Tales series and this one is a worthy addition to the series. The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is emotionally rewarding. The little animals are cute, the monsters are scary and the mirror world is truly unique. I like the way there is animation in almost every scene. The only thing I would have changed is that the puzzles are a little too easy. If you liked the other Grim Tales games, you won't be disappointed in this one. May 10, 2014
Fun Gaming !! I totally had the greatest time playing this game !! I found this game the same way I find 85% of my games here at bfg,I read the reviews of several games and pay attention to what games my fellow reviewers are calling they're "Current Favorite" game !! I haven't been led astray by my fellow fishies yet !! It's a wonderful way to see what older games everyone has played when the "new" games list just isn't tickling my fancy...And that's how I found this awesome,fun game !! About "Bloody Mary" : It has really clear graphics,the music in the background stays exactly there-in the background,it didn't bother or annoy me in the least...I loved the story twist !! We all had some sort of "Bloody Mary" myth growing up and I think this game took that childhood myth and made it a fabulously grown-up game !! But not too grown-up for our age 12 and up family members and friends to dive in and play...My "bloody Mary" myth was while in the bathroom with the light out,you take 10 deep but quick breaths in and out with your eyes squinched closed.On your 10th breath you open your eyes as your partner in shenanigations flips on the bathroom light as you stare into the mirror and B A N G !! you see good old "Bloody Mary" ..hyperventilating is what brings our dear,scary childhood nightmare "Mary" on !! lol I only played the SE so I, of course,can't comment on any extras and whatnot,but I think it was a very good SE to play...The map is an excellent one with fast travel,available actions and "mirror-world" fast travel too !! And we have a diary to keep us on track with our clues for our journey ...All in all I gave this one 5 stars because I had forgotten it,my daughter found it in my games list about a year after I had bought and beat it and she just loves it too !! Give it a try today with the money off deal or use one of those credits you've let build up and are looking for a good game to sink your teeth into and pass away a crisp,spring day !! Happy Gaming Fellow Fishies !!!! P.S. I'm including as my "Current Favorite" a game I believe to be an absolute "must play" SE and I'm highly recommending it to those of you that do the same thing I do to find a great "new-to-me" SE game... April 22, 2014
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Bloody Mary

Save your niece from the evil presence haunting her school!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.