Bookmark

Call of the Ages

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Calendar of Ages, that kept the world running, has been destroyed. Embark on an exciting journey across eight countries and eight epochs to collect mighty artifacts! Complete 90 unique Match 3 levels as you witness key events of world history and save the world in Call of Ages.

  • Enjoy over 90 unique levels
  • Activate an additional challenge mode
  • Unlock over 40 achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 211 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Call of the Ages

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Call of the Ages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Call of the Ages 3.4 5 58 58
LOVE it! Great game! I finished it all and now playing for the last three challenges - to gain all stars. Had hours of fun. March 23, 2014
fantasic call of the ages game is an interesting game that you do not want to stop after starting the game. December 25, 2013
Call of the ages I just love this game. There is another game like this that I played for years. I was so happy to see this game come out and I would buy any new game like this. October 23, 2013
Excellent Match 3 Title If you are a fan of or new to this series this game will not disappoint. I have played both Rise of Atlantis and Age of Atlantis. Both were great but this game tops both of them in my opinion. The later levels can be very challenging but if you stick to your guns and are patient you'll be fine. The game is longer than either of the previously mentioned titles as they offer each level a second time as a challenge. Each challenge is different. This adds another element to the fun. The sound and graphics are also top-notch. December 17, 2013
8 Countries 8 Time Periods 8 Artifacts This is a match 3 game with 90 levels that travel through 8 countries each of a different time period. The goal is to restore the ancient calender of ages by traveling the world. This is a good match 3 game BUT, there were a few aspects of the game I didn't like. One of the biggest things that annoyed me was that once you made a large match you couldn't match any tiles until all the new tiles were done falling which in my opinion made the game play too slow. There are 40 achievements to earn but because this game is easy to play, it should not be hard to earn all of them. The goal on each level is the same, to drop pieces of the artifact off the board by making a match 3 under them. You power up an amulet by making large matches and you want to use that as soon as it's charged to destroy random tiles, it resets after each level. You also earn bonuses such as bombs etc. but they are available for use on any level if you don't use them. One thing I really liked about this game was the unique tiles they used for each country you are in at the time. There is an un-timed setting for a relaxing match 3 and I think that once you get into the higher levels it will become more challenging, enjoy! October 23, 2013
A Game For All Ages The Calander of Ages has been destroyed and historical artifacts are spread out through time. You need to collect pieces of each artifact in order to repair the calander and save the world from chaos. Graphics are sharp along with relatively good artwork although animation scenes were a bit amateurish. You go through time and with each artifact, a short historical fact starts off a game of a standard Swap Match 3 game whereby you need to drop peices of the artifact to the bottom of your board. You have the option of playing relaxed or time mode which can be changed via your option menu at any time. You travel through each country, trying to put together a historical artifact. There is a golden amulet at the bottom right hand of your screen that when filled up will destroy several tiles for you. You also get bonus power ups as you move along. At first the game was too easy to play but as you move along, the game begins to get more challenging. There are achivements as well and a challenge mode to play once it is unlocked. The demo trial flew by quickly as I had already retrieved two artifacts. At first there was some slight tedium in the gameplay but it did get interesting by the time I arrived to Japan. A great game for kids and for Match 3 gamers. Not as intricate or challenging as some of the more complexed games out there what with only one style of Swapping tiles. Nevertheless I found it relaxing and not overly frustrating to play. Interesting historical factoids as well. I bet like me most of you have free game credits on hand that havent been used, a decent game to spend one on if you are a M3 Fan. I October 23, 2013
An almost perfect Match 3... First, it's a beautiful game. All the things I want in a match 3. Even a story which is usually a bonus and often weak, but not in this case. Nothing unusual really. You're gathering pieces of artifacts from all over the world, each level yielding a new section of the artifact. A little history lesson, stunning graphics and a clever set up make this one of the nicer Match 3's of late. There's only one problem and it may keep me from buying it. When you make a match, you have to wait for it to complete before you can move another tile. It's really too bad because that's enough to make me crazy. I much prefer being able to keep moving even while the tiles match and drop. Just sitting there watching them makes the game feel clunky somehow. If this doesn't matter to you, I think you'll find it a very enjoyable game, but if like me, you want the action to move faster, you could be disappointed. October 23, 2013
New Words, Same Tune Playrix has done an excellent puzzle game again. The again factor is what kept it from all 5 ratings. The graphics (crisp and colorful) and sounds (voiceover is excellent) are different and the goal of restoring orderly time is different. But in all other respects this is a rerun of Call of Atlantis and their other matching/restoration games. The play mechanics are good and if you've never played another of their m3's I recommend you give it a try. If you want a reissue of previous games with new story, sounds and graphics it will also fill the bill. But for me, the novelty is gone. If they had added new ways to match, different powerups or the like it would've been an instant buy. As it is I`ll wait until the happy memories of their past games dim a bit more. October 23, 2013
Okay I'm playing in the relaxed mode as my hands are not that fast anymore. Loved the game but, hated the sand. Seems to me once you cleared the sand in one spot it just kept coming back. This was the NOT FUN part for me. October 23, 2013
Good game If you like call of Atlantis you will like this game . I like call of Atlantis so I gave this one a try . I really like it. Great m3 game the levels get harder as you get farther into the game but it is quite enjoyable. You do get tools that will help you along the way. If you enjoy m3 games you should give this game a try. October 23, 2013
11-20 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Call of the Ages

Embark on an exciting journey through time to save the world from destruction in this unique Match 3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.