Bookmark

Call of the Ages

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Calendar of Ages, that kept the world running, has been destroyed. Embark on an exciting journey across eight countries and eight epochs to collect mighty artifacts! Complete 90 unique Match 3 levels as you witness key events of world history and save the world in Call of Ages.

  • Enjoy over 90 unique levels
  • Activate an additional challenge mode
  • Unlock over 40 achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 211 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Call of the Ages

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Call of the Ages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Call of the Ages 3.4 5 58 58
Gosh darn it I play only relaxed games. I love this game. With my shaky arm I can't beat the darn sand. Why do developers put junk like that on a game? It grows faster than I can move my arm. I wouldn't mind if it went slower! For me I wasted a free game. April 12, 2014
Another great Playrix Game! Review is based on the trial version. Great graphics, very colorful, nice and big for those of us with "older" eyes lol. Easy to play but does get more challenging as game progresses. The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5 star rating is the fact you have to wait until the tiles stop cascading before you can click on another, a bit irritating but I can live with it. There is a relaxed and a timed mode, I tried both and do like relaxed modes (as a rule dislike anything timed) but appears the timed mode is decent but makes you think about your next moves, nothing wrong with that, just adds to the challenge. Also gives you snippets of ancient history which is interesting. Overall great game and in my humble opinion one of the better M3 games out there. Have played some that were terrible. A great buy and with today's sale I snapped it up! Looking forward to the more challenging levels! October 23, 2013
call of the ages played game for half hour enjoyed it very similar to call of atlantis, timed or untimed which is a bonus not sure if levels get more difficult further on in game so I will buy it and see. October 23, 2013
Based on the 1 hour trial If you liked Call of Atlantis, you will like this. Basically the same type of game with different obstacles, a M3 of the easiest kind October 23, 2013
Great match 3 game I love match 3 games. And this one is another I will add to my collection. The only this i dislike is that you have to wait till all the blocks are finished falling before you can continue. I found it very relaxing to play in the relaxed mode. October 23, 2013
UNEXPECTED CHALLENGES AAA +++ I've been bored . Loved all Match 3 but ,,,well I aced all pretty fast yawn. Until now...I know this style BUT some very fun twists ..no spoilers here ..but play on and BAM. Loved it. Story ..don't care .Its the twists & adjustable challenge level.FUN Trophies appeal as well. If you like straight forward match and don't need to hunt & perform tasks just to get to the matching ..this is for you. Even the music was exciting to me lol. ENJOY! for me....A BUY FOR SURE! November 18, 2013
Challenging Match 3 Other gamers have explained the format, so I won't go into that. For me the game started out easy, but as you progress to higher levels you run into obstacles like sand, chains, ticking bombs and walls. You do obtain an amulet which lets you destroy cells and there are other power-ups. I really enjoyed the challenge of the higher levels. . November 14, 2013
Will keep you up all weekend! Playrix has a way of putting out some fun and addictive match 3 games, and this Kyodai-style swap-tile game is just one of many. If you ever played Atlantis Quest back in the days of early casual gaming, then you will find that Call of the Ages is very similar, but broadens your search to a much larger and more timely area as you are put in charge of finding various artifacts in history in a worldwide hunt. Your first search starts in the U.S. during the Colonial Period where you are to look for an Iroquois peace pipe, and it goes from there to just about everywhere. You bring down tiles, swapping until the pieces of the artifact fall into place. You gain bombs, lightning bolts and other magical tools along the way, but it is best to hold off on using those until you reach the end of a puzzle, and that on little stubborn piece won't come loose. If you are into the 7 Wonders series, or other artifact hunts, then Call of the Ages is exactly what you are looking for, but try not to get too disappointed when your one hour trial runs out. Take advantage of the BFG sales going on and get the full version right away, because this is one game that will keep you up all weekend long. November 11, 2013
'A Bit Tame' I bought this game as it was sufficiently different to The Rise of Atlantis which has the same game play, but found that overall it was a bit too tame. It didn't seem to have quite the same level of difficulty in normal mode, as TROA. On 1 level the game jammed the whole of my computer and I had to do ctrl alt del to get it going again. Its a shame as the loading of the game is very slow and the refilling of tiles slow and laborious as well as being a bit choppy at the end of each level. Having said all that I'm still glad that I bought this as now having played the whole game in 'relaxed' mode I have now moved onto the 'challenge' mode and will then play it in 'untimed' mode, so good value for money despite the difficulties October 30, 2013
Nice M3 It is a nice game, as others like this. No news, simple game, power ups, that we already know like bombs and rays, but the sand... it made me crazy. You clean one spot and seems that in the same time another two, three or more appears... sometimes you cant make a match beside the sand and it becomes a nightmare... I like and recommend for those who wants simple games. October 24, 2013
21-30 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Call of the Ages

Embark on an exciting journey through time to save the world from destruction in this unique Match 3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.