Bookmark

Call of the Ages

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

The Calendar of Ages, that kept the world running, has been destroyed. Embark on an exciting journey across eight countries and eight epochs to collect mighty artifacts! Complete 90 unique Match 3 levels as you witness key events of world history and save the world in Call of Ages.

  • Enjoy over 90 unique levels
  • Activate an additional challenge mode
  • Unlock over 40 achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 211 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Call of the Ages

Daily Deal

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Call of the Ages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Call of the Ages 3.4 5 58 58
Classic Style This is another game from the makers of Royal Envoy, Gardenscapes, 4 Elements, Fishdom Call of Atlantis and more. It is a match three games were various artifacts are restored by having fragments moved to the bottom of playing boards. You can play timed or relaxed. There are several things that can be used to assist in the game such as bombs lightning and an amulet. If you are familiar to this developer you will recognize the tile falling sounds right away. Also familiar is the bright jewel tone colors used in most of this developers games.There are 8 artifacts to be restored and in the 42 minutes I played I did the first 2. I have a feeling though that they will probably become increasingly difficult so I'm sure the future ones are going to take more time. I enjoyed playing this and have bought the game. October 23, 2013
Needs improvement! This could be very good, but the main drawback is that you can't make a match while the tokens are still falling...an aspect I really HATE in M3 games. If you try to play the timed mode with this happening, it is very frustrating. This dev does make really good games usually and the graphics are always great, but, in this instance, we have already seen this same exact scenario where you have to collect the pieces of an artifact in another of their games; can't remember which one. Even the power up sun thing is the same as before. Also, while I enjoy and understand the cartoon nature of the artwork, there are some that might be offended by the stereotypical representation of Native Americans. Nevertheless, the story is well written and interesting. Just not enough to make me buy it...sorry. October 23, 2013
Call of the Ages? I shouldn?t have answered the phone! Although my review is based on the Collector?s Edition that I purchased elsewhere, I would still like to put in my 2 cents on this version. My review is based on the game in general rather than the specifics of the CE edition. Anything that does relate to the CE edition will be noted as such. I found the demo portion of the game (first two countries) to be extremely easy. Once past that, it became extremely difficult for me in timed mode so I switched to relaxed. Fortunately it does keep game progress so I didn?t have to start over from scratch. So I don?t feel that demoing the game really is a good representation of how the game will play. It gives the impression that the game will be relaxing and enjoyable when in fact it is not. At least for me it wasn?t. Had the demo portion of the game been representative of the whole game, I would not have purchased it. I thought the tokens would be representative of each country but some were repeated in the later countries that did not apply. Also, the music was reused in some countries and did not seem appropriate to that country. I think the term ?relaxed? is misleading. There are still things that cause the game to not be relaxing. For example, there are timed tokens that have to be matched before the timer on that token runs out. Otherwise you have to replay the level. And as others have mentioned, the sands are a real pain. Even though they don?t relate to time, they can still lead to replaying the level. What I found that worked best on the regular sands (not the sandstorms) is to just get rid of them in the beginning of the level with bombs because invariably the tokens didn?t fall correctly to keep them at bay. Yes, it is very similar to Call of Atlantis and other games by this developer. What I think is new in this game is that you can replay the levels to earn a star in CHALLENGE mode. CHALLENGE modes vary with the level and can be completing in x number of moves, a specified time limit, not using bonuses, etc. Again, the first two countries were easy, third I completed more than half but that was all the stars I could earn. Collector?s Edition only: It has bonus levels but in order to play those, you must earn the stars in the Challenge levels. Since I was only able to earn enough stars to play the first 10 bonus rounds, that?s all I could play. So I felt the Collector?s Edition was a waste of money for me. For those of you who are undecided? If you are going to buy this game because it is fun and relaxing in the demo, it quickly changes to something much more challenging and you should reconsider. But if you are not going to buy it because the demo is too easy, definitely consider buying the full game. I doubt that you will find the rest of the game as mild. October 25, 2013
match 3 I like the game but the one annoying thing is when matches are made, you have to wait until all tiles stop falling before you can continue your matches. October 23, 2013
Untimed should be untimed! I've almost finished the game, and altho I usually love Playrix games, this is definitely an exception. I won't buy any game that doesn't have an untimed mode. I play to relax, not to get tense. This game has an untimed mode, but one of the major obstacles they throw in your way is a timed playing piece! I could handle all the other obstacles, but when the timed pieces are coming at you fast and thick, it's almost impossible (for me at least) to get them all before one of them blows up. Then it's game over, try again. Boooo! This game doesn't have enough to recommend it to make me try so hard to win. It's just straight M3 with no extras besides the story. January 5, 2014
Not the best this developer has done. Have others by developer and like them very much. Should have played the whole trial, but did not. Don't like the necessity of two distinct movements to change objects between squares. Also do not care for having to wait for all movement to halt before making a move. Becomes almost impossible later in game when 'tricky' squares need to be handled quickly and you cannot move quickly. December 11, 2013
May not be worth the frustration. Pros: timed/untimed modes, nice graphics, variety of challenges Cons: becomes extremely difficult even in relaxed mode, challenge mode appears to be an exercise in frustration, can't make moves all the time Call of the Ages is a swap M3 in which fragments of a target item must be dropped to the bottom of the board. Be warned that although the initial boards start out extremely easy, the difficulty ramps up to near insane levels. I finished the timed mode, but just barely...some boards took 10-15 attempts near the end of the game, and many boards had to be restarted at least 1-2 times by the midpoint. Although there's an option to shut the timer off at any point in the game, there are obstacles in some boards which still make them "timed" in another sense (take too long and the board is automatically forfeited, or becomes too blocked to do anything#. I enjoyed the crisp, clear graphics and the soundtrack was generally OK. Did notice that the music and tile sets began to repeat by about the fifth of the eight countries though. The storyline shown in videos in between countries was passable. Once a country is completed, the player has the option to replay the boards there in either regular #improve your score or collect powerups you missed the first time# or "challenge" mode #solve the boards with a specific goal to earn a gold star). The challenge mode wasn't a challenge in the first two countries, but by the third it rapidly became ridiculously hard and left me wondering if the developer really expects anyone to get the gold stars in every game board. As of this writing I have not been able to complete enough of the challenge mode to unlock the bonus boards. It's definitely NOT an easy game, so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone looking for a game to relax to. I am a little on the fence as to how much I will continue to play it myself, and I typically enjoy challenging M3s. Strongly encourage playing the demo first to see if the game concept is to your liking, and don't let the first dozen boards fool you! November 30, 2013
did not enjoy this one :( i found this particular match3 to be tedious and annoying. The tutorial kept coming up so I disabled it, but then I started collecting "power ups" and evidently info on those is part of the tutorial - all or nothing, right? So I just did what I do best, wing it... try it to see what it does... and found that I didn't really need any extra info at all. The boards are relatively small and reminiscent of Jewel Quest. There are wooden boxes to bust and 'tumbleweeds' to toss, chained pieces to release and artifact pieces to move off the bottom of the board. The graphics are up to par, the music is okay, but you have to wait for all the matches to clear and the board to settle down before you can click on the next match - not great for overactive players like me who like to click, click, click the pieces away. The cut scenes were nicely done and the narration was wonderful, but in all - I simply did not enjoy this game. November 5, 2013
Frustrating You can't make a move while items are still falling ! I play Match 3 games pretty fast so for me it's very frustrating. October 27, 2013
Restoring the artifacts I've played other games by this developer, but this one was ok. The goal of the game is to restore the seven artifacts that have been lost over the ages, one from each country. The visual and cut scenes weren't bad and gave you the back story of each artifact you have to locate. The match 3 itself got a little boring and had to make myself stay until the end of the demo. There are other match 3 that I have liked better, but this is just not worth the credit. October 24, 2013
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Call of the Ages

Embark on an exciting journey through time to save the world from destruction in this unique Match 3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.