Bookmark

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the kidnapper's clues, and bring Sarah's brother back to safety in Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past! When arriving at her aunt's house, Sarah discovers a strange and disturbing letter. After discerning that her brother's life is in danger, she must embark on a journey taking her back through her own past if she is to see her brother again.

  • Solve the mystery before it's too late
  • Fantastic live action video
  • Hundreds of hidden objects to discover
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 875 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past 3.2 5 73 73
Great little game! Nice graphics and mildly interesting storyline. The hog junkpiles didn't close when you finished them. Some of them you came back to multiple times to pick up objects needed to continue the game. It would have been nice though if they had closed once you were done. All in all a good game with decent length. No complaints here. Not great but a good game. August 12, 2012
We're talking Creep Factor here based on the demo: I would definitely diagnose this game Positive for Creep Factor, & am really liking it. Most graphics are nice & clear, often photographically sharp, yet are interspersed with brief cuts of comic book art that somehow doesn't detract from the creepiness (much), as well as the occasional live person - it's an interesting combo that could be better implemented, but i just chalk it up to artistic eccentricity. Voice acting is good & sound fx are appropriately atmospheric & really add to the feel of the game. You'll note on startup that it takes a while for it to set up your player name, but gaming itself is running smooth & glitch free. This one is heavy on adventure play, & depending on the play level you choose, it can be plenty challenging enuf for most folks. HOscenes are interactive, & you're likely to have to pick up more out of the scene after you think you're finished, so stay alert to that. Your journal isn't too in depth but keeps track of necessary info. The intro scene gives good indication of things to come, & if you savor the creepy anxiety of gaming in the arena of a twisted mind playing you toward an unknown end (Dorian Gray, anyone?), i highly recommend giving this a demo. I'm off to buy & see how this turns out. Enjoy your gaming, folks! August 11, 2012
A Creepy HOPA for A Rainy Day More and more game developers are using live video images in games which I quite enjoy and the opening scenes on this game did really capture my attention. Unfortunately they go on to mix in cartoon graphics with real animation, causing the creepy effect to diminish with each scene. Note to developers: Live video feeds and cartoons generally do not work unless you are shooting a Quentin Tarantino movie. Nevertheless, the storyline does merit points and there is a high degree of creepiness factor which is created by somewhat dark but sharp graphics, ambient sound effects as well as voice-overs. Be prepared for a lot of rain and thunder which does set the mood. The story begins with Sara who discovers that her brother has been kidnapped by a madman. Somehow his disappearance is linked to her Father?s work at an insane asylum and she must uncover the secret as well as save her brother. Suburban Mysteries is a HOPA, heavy on adventure. Game feature three game modes; casual, normal and advanced. Be prepared to see alot of sparkles and handholding in the first two modes which I found a bit annoying at first. However as you play on, the sparkles will be of great help as not to get lost as you track throughout the scenes searching for objects that will eventually need later. Hard-core players will enjoy the third mode where there are absolutely no sparkles and no hint as well making for a very challenging and somewhat frustrating game play. I am sure a Walkthrough will be much appreciated for some. Game mechanics include a diary and a hint system and a lot of seek and find. HO scenes are interactive and be prepared to look for an object that is not on the list. You will only find it by clicking away and thank God there are no penalties for that. Puzzels are few and some were complex but fun to play. There are a lot of twists and turns and a lot of tracking around clicking at things. Grey cells will be at work here which I quite enjoy. Don?t be misled by the momentum of game play, it starts off slow and can be a bit tedious at first, but does pick up along with the story. Adventure lovers will appreciate this feature but it may put off some HO fans out there. Overall I quite enjoyed playing the game and found myself immersed into the storyline. The Cartoon graphics were a slight put-off but nevertheless, a good game to play on a rainy evening with lights turned off and headphones on. It was not spectacular but definitely a must try if you do enjoy a scary story and adventure. August 11, 2012
Interesting little game Keeping in mind that all reviews are subjective (depending on your mood or phase of the moon!), this is an interesting HOG. The graphics are nicely done, except for some rather amatuerish cut scenes; the voice overs are a good touch and add interest to the game. The HO scenes are not difficult, the objects large enough to see, hidden enough to offer some challenge. In the first HOS, the Russian doll was a bit challenging, but it was fun to finally figure it out. The story line, which has been done a thousand times, still managed to hold my interest. The game unfolds slowly and you are drawn into the story. The only thing I wondered about was that not all of the items from the first segment of the game were used. I played the whole demo and the item just disappeared. Other than that, this is a well thought out game and the developers have done a good job with a hackneyed subject. It's a buy for me. August 11, 2012
Chilling Suburban Thriller perfect for a Raining Night I loved the story line. HO are a little more challeging than other games. You must look around to make sure you don't need something else. I feel like shortcuts were made with the cartoon images but other than that the videos were well done. It's like an interactive thriller novel. Download, dim the lights and enjoy. August 12, 2012
Great Creepy Absorbing Game! I don't understand all the negative reviews ... Well, it was a little frustrating until I allowed myself liberal use of the generous hint button. Then it became totally engaging. I didn't mind the switching b/t live cut scenes and graphic art...it seemed logical and well.. artful to me. Now I have just played the demo and cannot wait to buy it and continue...Why, I was just about to be electrocuted when the demo ended! How rude! I loved it! August 11, 2012
VERY Creepy The creepiness factor is WAY high in this one. I love that. There is a mad man Sara has to chase down. The only part I really didn't like was the poem that is repeated that I cannot turn off when it starts. It gets tiresome having to listen to it. The graphics are great. Hidden objects are well defined. Sometimes a light is needed to see in the dark and the circle they give you is small but the object needed to find is easy to find. The music is appropriate and adds to the creepiness. There is a lot of rain and dripping noises, but nothing that seemed to be obnoxious enough to turn off. It's a little different seeing real people and then switching to cartoon drawings of those people and the actions they're going through. I feel it would have been better if the devs went along with having the actors play out those scenes. The voice overs are well done as well. August 11, 2012
Really fun game! This game was pretty fun and had a great storyline. The ending also left way for there to be a part 2 or something. It was along the same line of brink of consciousness if you liked that game. Lots of places to explore. There were also several scary moments. On casual mode, the hint button reloads really quickly. There were animated cut scenes as well as computerized real person cut scenes. All in all, a pretty good game. August 16, 2012
Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past Fun game but not real excited about the comic book feel during parts of the game. August 16, 2012
Creepy but fun I liked this game and it was the first one with a strategy that i played. Usually i go for time managment and hidden object, but this one looked interesting. August 25, 2012
21-30 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Follow the kidnapper's clues, rediscover Sarah's past and bring her brother back to safety in this action packed Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.