Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father’s life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Thwart an evil plan in the bonus story
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Beautiful wallpapers and screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.1 5 75 75
Okay game I love the other ERS games and so I decided to try this one. Not the worst game they've ever done but not the best. I'm a fan of fairy tales but this one was a little predicable, though some of the characters and games are worth a try. I really didn't like the way the characters mouths and bodies moved when they had to and it looked a little creepy to me. I got the Collector's Edition and while I wasn't disappointed at having spent the money for the extra content, I would highly suggest giving this game a trial run or just go with the standard edition if you're not not a hardcore fan. November 26, 2013
It Made Me Weepy This game had a little of everything. Critter action. Great characters. Lots to do. Graphics were wonderful and music delightful. Nothing to hard though. Experts may get bored unless the inventiveness and cute factor keeps them. Very inventive game. Interactive map was great. You can change game mode during play and HO's can switch to some mini game. HO's were too easy but still all in all great game. November 21, 2013
VERY, VERY GOOD AND FUN!! If you are looking for a "cute" game to play that is serious at the same time, here ya go. I really enjoyed this game and took my time playing it. The pros consisted of surprising twists and turns, not so obvious adventure play, you had to look for your inventory. The only con I found is that I was not all that enthralled with the bonus game, but I think that is just me. It happens a lot. I enjoy playing a game for a certain length of time and then I get itchin' to play a new one, so not really a con, just a manifestation of my lack of patience :) This was quite fun, give it a go. Corie November 18, 2013
Who is the Queen that's telling the tale? Well here we have a new game from ERS. There hasn't been one from this developer in awhile, but fear not, they have not changed a thing from their previous game. This is loosely based on "Beauty and the Beast", which happens to be my favorite fairy tale. We have the usual modes of play plus a new custom mode. Jump map. Achievements, Collectible birds. Oh, and "helpers": I suppose in a fairy tale-themed game, these little supposedly cute animals that can reach things or make flowers bloom are cute. I prefer not to have them. The HOS were ridiculously easy. You are given a choice to play a unique match 3 type of game which was good. The puzzles are simple. I did not use the strategy guide or hint, so I cannot comment on that. Yes, the colors, sounds, game play, etc and smooth and bright and colorful. However, the game, to me, was sickly sweet. I could not wait until the demo was finished. Simplistic, set right to typical ERS formula. I recommend this if you are a big fan of a simple fairy tale game. For me, no buy. October 31, 2013
Simplistic, Idiotic and too sweet for my tase Based on the Demo I really wanted to love this game because I often love the Fairy Tale inspired games for example Dark Parables the Exiled Prince and I am a sucker for pretty and even whimsical. This felt insulting to my intelligence and I think a five year old little girl would both love it and be able to complete the tasks quite easily; including the so called puzzles. I think a lot of thought and imagination went into the creation of this game and it has some beautiful illustration but they pitched it at the understanding level of children and not at adults, which is a great shame. This resulted in a game that wasn't really fun to play despite going aaahhh at the cute puppy. I love games that try to make some sense of progress within the game and where the tasks appear meaningful and timely. Why am I fixing unnecessary bits of house decor when I am in a screaming hurry to save lives? There is a difference between charming and an overload of honey. This is a great shame but your children will love it I suspect! October 31, 2013
It Was Just OK Based on Demo...Game seems like so many others that I have played before. There is nothing new or exciting. While the graphics are colorful they seem a little flat/cartoonish. I have heard better, more authentic, voiceovers. The story seemed a little plodding. It just didn't engage me. Sorry, NO SALE. October 31, 2013
No challenge...disappointing Okay, I won't comment on the story, since everyone has already done that. I just tell you what I thought of the game play. Another ERS game, much like all the others we have had lately. I have a pile of their games and have thoroughly enjoyed them. This one, I'm not sure about. The graphics are nice, but are more cartoon like, and a little fuzzy. Seems like they are going backward in time with this one. Game play is nice. Voice overs okay, but a bit boring. There is a jump map and you will definitely use it...a lot. You return the the same are way too many times and play the HOGs more than once. On the HOGS, they are very few and very far between. Extremely simple, quite clear and easy to find items. A lot of puzzles, which are also extremely simple. I like the cute and cuddley animals (yes, I'm one of those people#. Hint system is helpful...so much so that you don't really need the SG. SG is okay, but the pictures are fuzzy and very small, even when you blow them up. Someone needed to QA the SG, e.g., place skirt on it...what is it? Not hard to figure out, but point being... You have collectibles to find, which are not difficult, as long as you remember to look for them. The clock in the upper right corner tells you how much time you have left before midnight. Play the game and you will figure out what that means. ERS games use to be fun, interesting and challenging, but no more. Last few have been geared more toward the very young crowd...very young. Very disappointed in this one for that reason. Don't know if I will get this one even as an SE. It just didn't make me want to continue to see what happens or how it ends. No buy for me today. I will, however, recommend this for children or young teens #do they play these games). As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you needed. Thanks for the reviews. November 3, 2013
Beast and Nightingale I only played the 1 hour demo version and decided not to buy this game. This game is very cute and very much female oriented. Nothing wrong with that but it is like a fairy tale with cute figures, great animation, and not too hard and not too easy. Being male over 50, it does not move me but I think that others should give it a try. I don't understand why the developers make most of the games so gender one sided. Anyway, give this game a try, many I think will like it, some won't. November 2, 2013
Very Cutesy! Beautiful Graphics and extremely cute little Characters - which is what got me in! The "Custom Gameplay" Option was a great idea and I think every Game should offer this now. The only downside was the Storyline which was simply OK and nothing more. I expected something more in the end than just saving the Prince and killing the evil Witch ... YAWN! Couldn't the Game Developers have thought of a better Story? I guess not. November 29, 2013
Beautiful but too easy I just played the demo but decided half way through that it was boring to me. So many other games just like it. I prefer something more challenging like House of 1000 Doors series of games. October 31, 2013
51-60 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.