Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father’s life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Thwart an evil plan in the bonus story
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Beautiful wallpapers and screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 847 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.1 5 77 77
ERS's Bad Run Continues! After this game, I'm pretty certain that ERS are beginning to go down hill. For the second time in as many games, I couldn't finish the demo. I'll admit this is better than Two Doves, but it's still way short of being a good game. The story wasn't good at all. From the start of the demo to when I quit, nothing interesting happened at all. The intro wasn't very good, but I had hopes. Turns out those hopes were let down. The biggest killer for me was that this story, like the last one, was WAY TOO CUTE! Where do I start? First, you dressed a fox in a skirt, then you went in to the magical land and found fuzzy blue flying things and some annoying creature called a ?Weepie?, and that was just in the 50 minutes I played. I shudder to think what else might come out. ERS need to realise that not everyone is a fan of cute. Some of us like creepy! Your last 3 of your last 5 games have been cute ones. Perhaps it's time for something different? Until ERS come out with something creepy, I won't be buying any more of their games. It's just beyond a joke now. For a game with a horrible story, the gameplay is actually pretty good. For the third time in a row, we have the option of a custom difficulty, which allows us to set the game the way we like it. I thought this was really great. The HOS are great, too. There are two types of HOS; junkpile and silhouette. Both were great fun, even though they were easy. I loved seeing those sparkles indicating that there was another HOS. The puzzles were a little on the difficult side, although some of them had the option to switch difficulties. However, that didn't stop me from needing to skip most of them. This is, pretty much, your standard HOPA. Experienced players should have no trouble navigating. This has everything you'd expect: Hint and skip, diary and a map. The only new-ish things are the helper and a taskbar, which were okay additions. The graphics are the same as always, but are still lovely. They are hand drawn with so much detail, and are a visual delight. Everything was so clear, and the character designs were great. The voices just annoyed me. Especially when we got in to the other world. The voices of the creatures like the locust, the weepie and Little Johnny were just too much to bear. They were so annoying I skipped their dialogue, which is something I never do. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Differences are hint and skip recharge times, sparkles and black bar tips. In Custom, you can alter things to suit your liking. Hint times range from 5-200 sec. I played Custom, with sparkles and black bar tips turned on, tutorial off, and hint and skip recharge times set at 35 and 45 seconds respectively. Hint and Skip- hint is incredibly useful outside HOS. Diary- keeps track of events and also holds the taskbar. Map- interactive and helpful. Nightingale- This is your little helper for the game, and it is used quite a bit. CE EXCLUSIVES Built-in Strategy Guide. Very helpful when it comes to puzzles. Collectible birds- these are stored in the Bird House. Achievements Bonus Chapter Concept Art Music Replay HOS Replay Puzzles Replay Movies I don't see this game as worthy of a CE, even though I personally don't like the game myself. I'll be avoiding this one, as it's once again too cute for me. It's a shame what ERS has become, because they're going to start losing a lot of fans. If you like this game, my advice is to wait for the SE. November 3, 2013
not my cuppa tea... even though i have not bought an ERS game since before crucible peak, and even when the games veered from scary/spooky/eerie to straight-up fairy tales, with LOTS of cute animals/creatures, i vowed i would continue to demo every game they put on the market. i have not broken that vow to myself and i have played the full demo every time. i appreciate the fact that ERS is including a custom setting for difficulty level... both for game mechanics AND for puzzle difficulty! any puzzle that has "casual" and "hard", i click "hard". and the boat to port puzzle took me several tries... that's GOOD! i like it! HOWEVER, for the game mechanics difficulty, i un-ticked "tutorials" and still GOT tutorials when i received the nightingale AND when i went to play the first HOS. so much for "no tutorials"! grrrrrr... i also un-ticked "black bar tips" and while *some* were gone, most were still there. i guess "custom mode" isn't very custom, is it? i also appreciate that they have added a different kind of "4 square" match 3 that you can switch to for HOS which was fun, for a match 3. yes, this is a HOG, but i'd rather play adventure without the HOS (but those games are few and far between, so i must tolerate HOS to get the puzzles and adventure i crave!) so the change to match 3 (or other alternative) is very welcomed. i didn't care for all the "cute" creatures... weepie got on my nerves right away, even when it started laughing. i wasn't crazy about the VOs... as some have commented, the child sounded like an adult... but for me, the worst one was "the beast" which didn't sound very "beast-like" at all. just ho-hum... you've got til midnight! la-de-dah. i was kinda expecting more of a growl sorta voice... something more scary! isn't the beast supposed to be scary, at least at the beginning? but, i will say that i can see why the folks who love ERS games are enamored of this one. it's colorful, bright and happy. easy to just wander through and enjoy without worries! but that's *not* why i play these types of games! i want CHALLENGE, not a nice walk through a fairytale land. so, a no-buy for me, not surprisingly. ERS, i'll say it one more time and i'll keep saying it until you listen: put out another one like dark alleys: penumbra motel WITHOUT one cute animal and i will be the first in line to buy it. until then, no sale. sorry. but, i'll keep hoping. and keep demoing on the off chance that the next dark alleys really ARE... dark alleys... November 1, 2013
kaava just blahh. The whole thing was quite boring. November 15, 2013
Tedious but pretty I found this game really tiring. There was tons of running back and forth between scenes and what seemed like pointless tasks to make the game longer. The voice acting was pretty horrible as well. I ended up forcing myself to continue playing the game. I thought that I would really enjoy it, the art work is lovely and I'm a sucker for fairytale based games. Nothing about this game made me want to play another one by the same people. January 5, 2014
Long, boring, and annoying. This game is long and seems even longer by the fact that the game play cannot be guessed or determined by actions already taken. The only way to play it is by constant reference to the strategy guide. I like games where I can discern the next required move from what has already happened. In this game, that will not happen. The game play is so fractured that only by using the strategy guide can one see that collecting something now will be useful in the future. Additionally, some of the collected items have to be acted upon in really bizarre ways which could not be determined until after the fact. It took me a week to struggle through it, reading the strategy guide before taking every action and then wondering why. I was bored most of the time and I found the lack of continuity to be absolutely annoying. The mini-games are different; many are OK but most are just long and boring. Skip works wonders on about 75% of them. I finished the game, but I admit that I played only half of the Bonus chapter before deleting. Not interesting at all. December 28, 2013
same o same o This HOG is just like any other, but boring and the storyline is just ridiculous. I know the story of Beauty and the Beast and this insults it. November 16, 2013
WHAT THE ..... Sorry folks - I must have not been playing the same game !!! Because this is one of the worst games ever. Very juvenile. November 1, 2013
71-77 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.