Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(793.92 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father’s life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Thwart an evil plan in the bonus story
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Beautiful wallpapers and screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.1 5 73 73
Wow - sounds ominous I have to say the storyline was thrilling. Father finds a golden bird in what he believes is an abandoned building and takes it home for his darling daughter. Except, as he was chased out of the castle with his claim in hand he was nearly accosted by the beast who lives within. As he sails away a note flies into his boat saying either he or his daughter will serve said beast for all eternity if the bird is not returned. The father needs rest, is tired and takes a nap. The daughter overhears the tale, however, and decides to return the bird and offer her life for her fathers. Through many nefarious ways the daughter finds the items she needs to return said bird but then my playing time is over. Yes, we may have played the gist of this game before, several times, in fact, but the characters are bright and animals we meet charming. She'll obviously never make it in time (or will she?) because there is an evil witch(?) threatening her to go away. Oh, and let's not forget the hot looking fiancee'. What's a girl to do and how is he involved.? Daddy wakes up hollering "no", fiance appears in her defense, bird is squawking and chaos reins. And ........free trial is over. Like it or not, I bought it immediately. Obviously I thought it an amazing enough game to pay the full price and not wait for the sale that will eventually come up. sigh. There are the usual things in a CE, collectibles and achievements and little birds that you have to collect through the game. Other than that, jumpable map, strategy guide, blah, blah - sorry, I want back to the game. This Glam-ma says try it out! I dare you not to be at least a little interested. October 31, 2013
A Winner! I'm basing my review on the demo which was about 50 min. I loved it! This game is the best type of adventure game, in my opinion. There are hidden object scenes, but you can choose whether to play them or play a mini-game instead. I chose the HOS, which were very good without being piles of stuff. There are three levels of play plus "Custom", but I always play on casual, mainly because I play for fun and recreation; I don't want to have to fight my way through a game and I hate using the SG or Walkthrough. The story is that a man who travels the world stole a golden nightingale from a monster's castle for his daughter. On his way out, the monster threw a ring into his boat and told him he would have to serve him for the rest of his life or give him his daughter, or die. The daughter overheard him talking about it to her boyfriend, Dorian, and of course, she wants to go to the castle and serve the monster in his stead. She meets helpers along the way, including her boyfriend and the golden nightingale. There's a Weepie and various tree dwellers and flowers. There's also a witch that wants her out of her kingdom. The graphics are wonderful and bright and there is some movement of the characters' mouths but not real lip-syncing, which doesn't interfere with the game play. The music is very nice. There is a map that I think will send you where you need to be, I'm not sure about that. I can't wait for a special; I have to get this game now! Everyone should try it first, but I believe this one is a definite keeper. October 31, 2013
This senior loves it Senior citizen with no children or grandkids. I love the game for the characters and the scenery especially. Weepie made me laugh when she couldn't cry. I'm a fan of all the dark, spooky tales, but I just love games like this to laugh at creatures antics and revel in the scenery. Music was lovely also. Beautiful game. Try the demo, you might like it as much as I do. Definite purchase for me. November 1, 2013
Love it Great game-- - Refreshingly diverse hidden object scenes and mini games - some of the mini games had an option of casual and hard which I used because they were pretty challenging -length of game is excellent Just like a good book--I couldn't put it down..... October 31, 2013
Must Have! I played the full demo time and it passed too quickly. This game has a good story line and lovely graphics. You meet some interesting little characters along way who help you out. HOPs are good and so are the mini games. I played the demo on casual as usually do when I trail a game, but I have just bought the game and now to play it in hard mode....... October 31, 2013
MYSTERIOUS - BEAUTIFULLY OUTSTANDING Beautifully done production. The artistry is gorgeous; the voice overs are fantastic (I don't care about lip-sync as the game would be translated into various languages); music is pleasant, and the environments are very detailed. HOS are not too crowded and, in fact, you need to find fewer objects than many HOS. Puzzles are different and rewarding when you figure them out (finally). Story is intriguing, mysterious and different. Lots to do. A must-buy for me. October 31, 2013
The Beast I just finished playing this game and what a fun game, starts out with a mom telling her daughter a story, the mystical magic begins, lots of fun HO's and puzzles which can be easy or hard and very interesting and cute story line, Yes I will play this again and Yes My grandaughter will love this game, Cant think of a better way to spend a rainy day playing a magical game this like one. A new twist to a fairy tale we all know and love !! Enjoy as I did. October 31, 2013
Beastly Beautiful! Another winner from ERS!!! I absolutely loved this game. It had all the imagination, characterization, variety, interaction and magical intrigue to keep you immersed for hours! Graphics were awesome, colorful, clear, and full of delight, with so much to look at in each scene. The characters came alive with delightful personalities and all performing their own little tasks to help out. I especially enjoyed Weepie!! Light, lilting music with appropriate changes when warranted and not overdone. Voices perfect to the characters and full of realistic expression. HO scenes clear, interactive but not too difficult as were the mini games. Explicit map for easy maneuverability and clarity on where tasks needed to be performed. A sweet little Nightingale to help you along the way and look after plants, bird collectibles etc. I could go on and on about this game but most has already been said, it just simply captivated me from the beginning bringing me back to all the magic and fantasy experienced as a child. It is now top on my list! Just take my word, try it for yourself, I don't think you will be disappointed. October 31, 2013
ERS HAS DONE IT ONCE AGAIN!!! Beautiful settings, adorable creatures and the always interesting story around the Beauty and the Beast. ERS designed another wonderful adventure!! Facts: 8 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 modes plus custom to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, map showing active areas and allowing to jump, direction giving hint, journal with task-list, strategy guide doesn?t follow your progress, a nightingale is your helping friend and is used to grow plants. Another helping friend is ?Weepie? (my favorite character!:)), a kind of Elf, who helps us with her tears or hot breath - unfortunately she leaves us in chapter 4?. :( 13 hidden-object-scenes, all played twice (13 x 2) some from list with slightly interactions, find a certain amount of items, ?find and use?, place given items back in the scene. You may switch HOS into a mini game. 18 mini games to solve, like several rotation puzzles, untangle lines, connect colored gems, rearrange books to form an image, swap tiles, create potions? In some mini games you have the option to choose between casual and hard. Extras: 11 achievements to earn, 20 birds to collect, replayable hidden-object-scenes and mini games, wallpapers, music, concept-art, screen-savers and movies. It took me nearly 4 hours to finish the main-game. The story is 100 % tied up. Bonus-chapter with some new settings and an additional story is approx. another hour to play. Yes, Queen?s Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale is certainly a winner in my opinion!! High recommendable! Have fun!! :) November 6, 2013
I loved this game....fun..... I was so sad when the demo was over.....I wanted to keep playing.....Everything about this game is awesome....the characters, the beauty, the vibrant colors, the animals....all of it. .I will definitely buy this one and can't wait to get back to it....fun, fun, fun.......that says it all.... October 31, 2013
11-20 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.