Bookmark

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,023.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save two worlds in Revived Legends: Road of the Kings! What started out as a normal day takes a turn for the fantastic when you drive into a strange fog bank. Inside, you learn that the fog is slowly blending our world with a magical realm. Soon both worlds will be destroyed, and you are the only one who can still save them! Now you must embark on a journey down the legendary Road of the Kings to confront the villain and his terrible fog. Explore enchanting locations, meet fantastic creatures, and solve perplexing puzzles as you become the hero of two worlds in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus adventure where you must stop the past from unraveling!
  • Enchanting screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • Replayable mini-games
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1263 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition 4.3 5 44 44
revived legends"roads of the kings love this game,it has every thing .i like in a game November 2, 2013
Revivied Legends: Road of the Kings it is great game , I love that game I wish I play free long November 12, 2013
Very Good Game! At first I was dismayed when I saw the intro, if I recall we already had a storyline that involved a sinister frog. However, once I began the adventure, to my surprize I found myself captivated with the challenges that began and by the time the demo trial was over, I was hooked. Our tale begins with a detective from Scottland yard who comes across a mysterious fog. Once he drives through, he discovers another world filled with mysterious creatures and a story involving an evil wizard called Cornelius who has excaped imprisonment and now threatens both worlds. As the detective, you must stop the wizard before he carries out his evil plan. Although the graphics and artwork were cartoonlike, I love the vibrant colors and sharpness of visuals. Animation scenes were blurry but it really didnt bother me. Sound and voice-overs are well done as is the musical score in the background. You have three modes of difficulty along with a travel map that you can turn on or off the progress indicators. I chose advance mode which to my surprize had no sparkles whatsoever and no black bar tips to aid you. Hard core mode disables all skips and hint use. Game features include a journal, map and you have two companions that you pick up along the way; a raccoon that will retrieve out of reach objects and a small dragon that will breath fire. A very well put together HOPA game with interactive standard HO scenes that are crowded and objects are well camoflauged. Adventure gameplay involves alot of back-tracking, picking up objects and solving puzzles. Without the black bar tips, you need a good memory and at times an opportunity to use the grey cells. Mini-games were exellent, some were a bit tricky and some required some patience. I expecially loved the water pipe puzzle that took some time to solve. There are extras such as collecting hidden symbols which really involves finding tiny gold bells hidden throughout the game and each mysterious creature you come across is recorded in a book. There are also achievmenets to earn as well. Although at first I found the game a bit childish, fantsy and fairy tale mixed together, I have to admit that the adventure gameplay along with the mini-games made the game much more entertaining and interesting. I will definitely be taking advantage of the sale today and add this one to my collection. A great game for the family and I think for us grown-ups as well. November 2, 2013
Oh No, Another Evil Wizard Has Escaped! As the game begins we see a cutscene of a farmer who crashes his tractor and is soon enveloped by a thick fog. As an inspector for Scotland Yard, you are called in to investigate when you also encounter the fog and crash your vehicle. You soon come to realize that the strange, foreboding fog is indeed changing the area and you must find a way to stop it. As you move through this entertaining adventure you will travel through forests and mythical castles, all while meeting some interesting creatures who will help you along the way. The graphics are very colorful and crisp with lovely hand drawn artwork that enhances the beautiful fantasy setting for the game. Even though the graphics do appear a bit cartoonish, they are still very, very good. The game has voice overs and lip-syncing, but one of the things I found annoying was the long, drawn out slow speech of some characters. Some of the spoken dialogue was snail-pace slow and it drove me nuts. The musical score is nice and I didn?t find it too overpowering, at least I didn?t turn the music off as I sometimes do when playing a game. Your journal and interactive map are located on the bottom left of your screen. The map shows where tasks are available and also where they have been completed. With a lot of back and forth going on in this game, the transporter type map proved to be extremely useful and a big time saver. The strategy guide and hint button are on the lower right of the screen. Since this is a HOPA game we have the requisite junkpile HOS, some of them extremely overcrowded. Along with the HOS there are lots of puzzles to be solved and some of them can be tricky. Finally we have a game where the puzzles are not the same old run-of-the mill, type puzzles as some of them are quite different. A few of the puzzles require a good deal of dexterity to complete and those are the ones I struggled with the most. I loved the fact that I had to really think about how to solve some of the puzzles because they were a challenge. The Road of Kings is loaded with all sorts of extras in the CE version. For those who like to earn achievements they are here, as well as varying types of collectibles to find. Include the array of other items generally found in all CEs and you will find that this game is a true CE value. The storyline is a bit too familiar, with an evil wizard escaping his eternal prison to wreak havoc upon the world. That being said, it is still a lovely game with lots of entertainment value. Some of you may find it the same old thing so I recommend that you try the demo to see if Road of the Kings is a game you will enjoy. Given the great sale today, it was an instant buy for me. November 2, 2013
Fanciful and Pretty Game. Based on demo. Evil Cornelius has been freed from his prison and is threatening both your world and a magical kingdom. The two worlds are becoming enmeshed and will be destroyed unless you can stop Cornelius. The devs have done an imaginative and very pretty job on this game. The magical kingdom is fanciful and filled with winsome characters. Many games take us to other worlds, but this game makes you feel as if this is truly a new world you haven't yet experienced. The scenes where the two worlds are beginning to mesh are original and quite fun. You also have two animal helpers, one from each world, to assist you in your journey: an adorable dragon from the magical kingdom and a sweet raccoon from the normal world. I like this feature a lot. One complaint: there is a repetitious rune puzzle that is boring and not up to par. I played it three times in the demo alone. The devs missed the mark on this point. If the puzzle were fun or challenging, maybe I could understand repeating it, but it is neither and should not be in this game, or any game. And seriously, there are so many different puzzles, why bore us with a dull puzzle multiple times in the same game? Excellent graphics and cut scenes. This game has a great look to it. There are symbols (bells# to collect and achievements to earn. There is a journal and an interactive map to help you during your journey. The HOSs and puzzles are of medium difficulty #repeating, dull puzzle excepted). Music and background sound are appropriate to the game. Overall I found this game quite good. I always enjoy fantasy, magical themes and this game succeeds on that point. It will be enjoyed by the whole family. November 2, 2013
The Fog That Changes Everything! Cornelius the evil wizard has escaped; could this mean the end of our world and the fairy world? If the graphics had been a tad less cartoonish I would have rated this game higher. Fantasy fans are going to love this adventure with 20 magical creatures to find as well as your freshly hatched baby dragon which you get to name, mine is Chuck Norris! You also befriend a cute raccoon that helps you with those hard to reach areas. Most of the mini games revolve around recharging stones by combining two elements such as ice and fire. After mixing the two elements you need to drag a blue and red electrical charge past fuses of both colors without touching the red charge on the blue fuse and vise versa. You know the evil wizard is near when a strange fog rolls in and starts turning people into living trees which will eventually end both worlds as we know it, enjoy! November 5, 2013
On the fence First I must say I absolutely love this game developer. They are one of the few who welcome and answer comments from the players. I'm a bit sketchy as to how this whole story starts. You are driving along, crash the car, and are surrounded by fog. You meet characters who inform you the fog is a very bad thing as it indicates the release of an evil wizard. Along the way you get two helpers, a raccoon who can climb and a dragon who can breathe fire. There's a lot going on in the game, or it appears so because the scenes are very colorful and full. You meet the "good" people of the kingdom who are all counting on you to trap the evil wizard so everyone can live happily ever after. The HOS are slightly interactive in list form. Pretty easy. The games and puzzles required thought, at least for me. They were different and fun. There are collectibles although I really didn't look for them during the demo. I did fine one bell. There are achievements that are game related. You do get a map that you can adjust to tell you where action is available or turn it off so it does not tell you. It is also a jump map. The graphics are bright, colorful, clear. Music is non-obtrusive. I'm not sure how long the game is. That is something I'd like to find out. Bottom line is, I am not a fan of fairy tale games. I felt the last CE released recently was sickly sweet. This one, however, had something else mixed into it that made it more adventurous and a bit more sinister. I liked it. I will do more looking into the length and with the sale will most likely be a buy for me. Happy gaming and Happy weekend !!! November 2, 2013
Revive Me! Phew, this game knocked me out, I mean exhausted me! Too much talking, too many magical creatures, and too much cute! That being said I couldn't help but love it. The developers did a bang up job with creating such a magical story, it was jammed full with new ideas, characters, puzzles, and things to collect. I loved the poor injured tree that was happily healed with just a small bandaid! The story was a nice surprise and turned out to be very different from other wizard type games. Graphics good even if they were a little on the cartoony side, they somehow seemed to fit the story line. HO scenes were nothing special and tended to be somewhat cluttered, however this did not take anything away from the game at all. There was so much to do that it was impossible to not get totally involved. Another delightful game that holds something for everyone. November 2, 2013
Talking trees, fairy dragon and fog! This is an interesting game but the goal is a little "foggy". It seems you have been summoned to the Celtic village of Cairville (even your car steers on the right!). There is a wizard Cornelius who has been released from his tomb and is now fogging up the village and turning people into trees and cats into tigers. You have to defeat Cornelius and the fog before he gets to the Royal Palace in order to save your world and the magical world you have been dumped into. If it sounds confusing, it is (at least to me!) You have a Bestiary with 20 magical creatures, achievements, a bonus chapter, the strategy guide - useful- and an interactive map (the hints can be turned off). You get a raccoon friend to help with heights, hatch a fairy dragon to set things on fire or melt things, and a Magic Star that somehow takes you to another part of the woods before it loses power. The HOS are lists (only 2 in the demo) and the only mini-games in the demo are this dumb one with runes that I skip every time. The game crashed on me once, but when I exited and returned it continued on OK. I like it, but not sure I want to buy it. The animals and trees are cute, but the game is confusing and the mini-games irritating. November 2, 2013
A Great game from BLAM A really fun game, alas, too short for me. 4 1/2 hours and that's solving every puzzle except one. Graphics are beautiful, puzzles are fun and interesting. HOPA's are well crafted and in order to play them you must use items to open them...so something new. Storyline kinda hohum but characters are beautifully rendered. Paid the full price before realizing there was a sale on.....extremely annoyed since it wasn't really worth the price. Sorry BF other more innovative and just all around exceptional developers to give this one a fiver. I always struggle with the "challenge" portion of the review since I don't like challenge but clever entertainment.... which the puzzles were entertaining, SOOOO short tho ARGH. I hate when I spend the full price and feel unfulfilled. :( I still recommend this game but take advantage of the sale price as the full price is not worth it. November 2, 2013
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Journey down a magical road to save two worlds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.