Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood 4.7 5 60 60
One of the best I'll keep this short. Maple Creek was a favorite of mine, but it had a few problems. The main one being a laborious "choke point" you had to travel through every time you wanted to get from one half of the playing area to the other. Not only is there no choke point here, but you actually have more ways than one to get to various areas. The map is back, to let you know what areas need some attention, but you can also click on the map to jump to an area's entrance location. This game does not use the "burned bridges" gameplay, where you can only move forward, and past locations are blocked. I'm playing it on an older XP laptop with a wide screen. It plays as smooth as butter, and full screen doesn't look "stretched out" as some do in full-screen mode. And a side note: this is the second game in a row I've played that features a gondola ride, but boy does this one end differently. December 14, 2013
Quite some improvements from previous installment I really enjoyed this game. It had an interesting, gripping mystery story with some plot twists! Although the amount of talking and reading might not be for everyone. Also, the content I think is not suitable to (small) children or those easily frightened - it has quite some shock moments, corpses, stabbing and so on. Especially the Jaws-like moments might not agree with all. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and music in the game, the graphics were nice and the acting wasn't nearly as horrible as I feared it was after reading other reviews. Sure, the child is a little annoyingly pitched but the rest was not worse than any other games out there. I was really glad that there was finally an interactive map so you did not have to run back and forth through the scenes like in the previous installment. The puzzles were fun and varied, and I like what they did with the hidden object scenes. However, it was not very difficult (I played it on Expert) and quite structured and spread out. A lot of objects were still retrieved through the Hidden Object scenes although not as much as in the previous game. So, all in all, definitely a fun game and worth it's price as SE. I can't say about the CE as I generally don't buy those (the extra content is rarely worth it, at least for me). I am hoping there is going to be a part three... you know what they say: bad guys are not dead until you've seen their corpse! December 6, 2013
Very good game with a different story! The storyline is very interesting. The graphics and voice-overs are great. The HOS are easy; you can switch to a matching pair game if you want. The mini-games are also quite easy. You collect evidences, helping you to reconstruct the events that happened before. You become the help of a strange prisoner. There is an interactive map allowing to jump to a location. The hint system is good. The journal contains also a task list. The gamelength is ok for me; about 3 hours in Expert mode, and without skipping. November 16, 2013
An Outstanding HOP Game This is a very fun game. I liked everything about it. The action is first rate. The animations are very well done. It has a great story line. I played it in relaxed mode so I had help from within the game. Puzzles are not too difficult. One of the best HOP games I have played. November 11, 2013
Another wonderful game from ELEPHANT GAMES My favorite game since the "PuppetVille" games concluded. Rich storyline, great graphics and seamless interactions with players. Includes an easy to use map, several difficulty settings and sound functions. HOGs are crisp and well labled...a saw is a saw not a club as with some other games. Well worth buying the CE. Another hit in my book. November 3, 2013
The Best Game this Year I really enjoyed playing this game - great graphics, good story - just an excellent game! October 28, 2013
Fun at Ravenwood I am an avid Hidden Object game player. First I must say is that the graphics are stupendous. I really enjoyed playing The Mists of Ravenwood. There was somewhat of a challenge, but the thing I didn't like about it is there were not that many hidden object groups (list of things in one place you had to find. Yes there were a lot of incidences where you had to find certain objects to travel from one spot to the other, but I do like it when there are more of the hidden object groups. I do love playing Game Fish's hidden object games though. October 27, 2013
Excellent Excellent Game This had to be my favourite game of all hidden object/adventure :) July 10, 2014
Continue the search, solve the mystery! After a time skip after the last game, you end up in the middle of another mystery! At the center of this is a suspicious man, a missing family, and the mysterious man that was captured and locked away. From the various locations, the great voice acting, the story/history you learn, and more, this game continues to show that the Enigmatis series is a wonderful one. I would recommend this game to everyone! :) July 8, 2014
A Great Game! This game is similar to the Maple Creek game, first in the series. You have the same detective trying to solve the case. There is a similar "solve the case" board that you fill out as the game goes on. The victims in this story are very appealing, which makes it very interesting to try to save them. The action moves from an old campground to a huge mansion, all of which are the hunting grounds of one of the villains that the detective is trying to find. One thing I really like about this game is that there isn't a huge amount of backtracking involved. There definitely is some, but most of the objects you find, either lying around or in hidden object scenes, you use nearby. The story is very logically laid out and is easy to follow. It has its very creepy side when you learn the background of the story, and the solution to the mystery is kind of creepy, so if that offends you, it's good to know ahead of time. But most of the time you're just trying to move to the next stage and thinking about what to do next. I enjoyed playing the game very much and highly recommend it. July 7, 2014
21-30 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.