Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 418 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham 4.1 5 27 27
Fun Fun Game Loved this game. Did not finish it in the 60 minute trial- and will wait to buy it when the Collectors version comes out as I want the long version with the bonus game. October 27, 2013
Witches and Abe Lincoln This game kept me on the edge of my seat. I loved it so I bought it. October 28, 2013
The Ghost Of Jesse James Honest Abe Lincoln has asked for help locating a confederate cache that he believes will be used for evil deeds. Since we can hear and see the dearly departed, we take on the case to search for the secret society, The Knights of the Golden Circle and their helmets one of which belongs to Jessie James! Midnight Mysteries has always been know for their signature style and although a few things have changed, it's for the better! The graphics are so crisp and clear that even though it's midnight, the details are excellent. The HOS are interactive list finds for example you must find and then place strings onto a banjo. The mini games are challenging such as lighting up 4 skulls eyes and of course when you touch one another one reacts as well. My favorite game was placing pewter soldiers on the battlefield in strategic spots in order to cover and light up the entire grid on the field. As with the other MM you must find hidden crows for hints and they are very well hidden and the CE has hidden clovers to unlock unlimited puzzles. Either version promises a great playing experience, enjoy! October 27, 2013
Glad I discovered this series - original & intriguing What I really like about Midnight Mysteries is the option to see a silhouette of objects in the to find list, and the sometimes quirky descriptions of them - a croaking jumper for a frog, tool with teeth for a pitchfork etc. The story has unexpected twists when an action triggers an eerie event - fun rather than scary, so that I want to continue playing to find the next one. November 16, 2013
wishing for clovers I loved the storyline of this game with the interesting history and the supernatural touch. Jesse James' ghost looks fantastic...wow! The mouth doesn't move but the voiceovers were very good...Lincoln sounded a lot like I thought he should and the other characters were engaging. I completed this game as an SE and dearly wished I had bought the CE. I think I will correct this soon and buy the CE anyway. I missed looking for the clovers and was sad that, even though this is a very good game, it is not the great game it could have been. I also missed the achievements and ravens in every scene. The music was great at the start, but did not keep up the feeling of the game as it was repetitive and sometimes a little irritating. One of my favorite games is MM: Houdini....it even made me tear up a little. The SE of this game is missing the things that made that game special. I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't "question" the characters and that, instead there was very little dialogue and almost no interaction. This is one of the things I am talking about. I hear that this is made by new Dev's. They did a fine job, but just enough is "missing" to keep me from rating this game with 5 stars. There were some challenges, but puzzles were doable and the HOPs were spaced evenly and went along with the story. Overall, I enjoyed this game and recommend it. In my opinion, if you want the game to be more like the others, the CE is well worth the extra price. Try it out and see what you think....good luck fishies! November 12, 2013
Historical Hidden Object Game Help Lincoln's ghost retrieve an artifact. Fun puzzles while learning a little history. October 27, 2013
minute mystery witch Its was good and real fun to play thanks big games for great game experience October 28, 2013
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham like the game very much you should play it October 27, 2013
Little to short of game pay Although I may have learned a little history here, however the game was to short. I did enjoy the game, but thought the game was rather short. I did not know that Jesse James and Abraham were connected. So the storyline was interesting. November 16, 2013
Enjoyable Game The game seemed short to me. However, all the graphics were good as were the mini games. Not sure what it was, but the game seemed lacking to me. November 12, 2013
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.