Bookmark

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.33 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

A cruel and cold Goddess of Winter has hijacked springtime, and her victim has called on you for help. You'll be surprised by what you, a lowly peasant, can do in the face of evil – and what cute little furry friends you’ll meet along the way in Myths of the World: Stolen Spring.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Explore your legacy in the bonus game
  • Buy pet toys and treats with coins
  • Earn achievements as you play
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1385 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition 3.6 5 68 68
Why? I have to agree with some others on the last few games that came out. I don't get why they're so easy. I play the easy setting, but theres no challenge, so it's boring. I don't think playing the more challenging game will help, because you literally have all items handed to you in the game. I'm ready for more challenge. November 11, 2013
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition Based on completion of entire game including bonus, for as big of a download as this game is, it was extremely short. Certainly not worth CE. November 9, 2013
Disappointing Like others I too enjoyed the first myths of the world, however this bored me silly...deleted the trial after 20 minutes! As others have said...too simplistic, too linear and the storyline is just not gripping. Its a pass for me. November 12, 2013
Not a Game, but an Interactive Story First of all, this is not a review. A review should only be written by someone who plays the entire game. I wish to only post my thoughts for Big Fish (because it seems they are giving the game developers suggestions as to what we gamers might like) and to encourage the designers of this game to keep on trying. I was so disappointed when I played the trial version of this story. It really isn't a game; it is an interactive story. The player isn't invited to adventure and solve puzzles. The player simply clicks his way through the story. I kept thinking, "Okay, the game is going to ask me to adventure pretty soon. There's got to be a challenge up ahead." But, sadly, no. Even your little helper is smarter than you are: need a screwdriver? Give the little critter a stick and he makes one for you. There are multiple scenes where you only click on one thing and that's all there is to be done in that scene. For example, in one scene, you are faced with getting passed ice bees. You only have one thing in your inventory: an invisibility cloak (that someone just gives you), so you put it on and the bees go away and the scene is over. That's it; nothing more to do, nothing to solve. Big Fish: we need a new category besides "games"; we need something like "interactive story", where the player simply clicks his way through the story. Game Developer: this is not a five-star game as some have said. There is no challenge - no game - here. Give us puzzles to solve, environmental challenges to overcome, adventure to be had. There is nothing wrong with failing; just keep on trying and improving. One last piece of advice to the reader. My evaluations of games are often contrary to popular opinion. If I love a game, many others hate it or think it is very average. If I don't like a game, many others love it and think it is the greatest thing since sliced bread. So, if I don't like this game, there is a good chance you will. I, on the other hand, am going to save my money for the next fun game. November 8, 2013
REALLY? I found this game to be incredibly easy and simplistic. Very linear; you need a piece of gold? Here it is! The hidden object scenes offered no challenge whatsoever; the "puzzles" could probably be completed by a 5-year old kid. And what is up with all these cute little furry animals that we "get" to name and buy toys and clothes for? It's just TOO cute. Where is Wylie E. Coyote when we need him? November 7, 2013
You have GOT to be kidding... (spoilers) You can have your furry little animal helpers (collect coins and you can even upgrade the ermine's tail!), without an overdose of cute? Why no overdose? Because YOU get to rescue them from horrible abuse! Leg-hold traps. Deep icy wells. Even a little mouse glued into a cage by his feet. It's all in fun! The puzzles are the easiest I have ever seen outside a game specifically made for children. The items in the HOS are obvious, mostly because they are sitting a bit above the background graphics. I would understand if this were from a new developer, or an old game, but as one of the Myths of the World, this game is really quite bad. If you liked the other, this will be an unwelcome surprise. November 7, 2013
No need for all the animal cruelty! Okay, I'm not squeamish. I tend to like the dark, creepy, spine-chilling games, many of which have rather squirmy subject matter. But this game-?! I had previously tried the Collector's Ed. demo, and could not remember why I didn't like it. So, I just tried the Standard Edition. It didn't take long to remember what was the problem the first attempt! The game play itself is incredibly linear, with never a question as to what is the next action. Very, very beginner level. I *would* have said that this would be an appropriate game for children due to its simple progression, but... there's a nasty animal cruelty thing going on here. Every major scene change involved saving an animal which had been cruelly treated, and I had had more than enough by the 3rd example of this. Forward progression of the game seemed to be dependent on our saving some maliciously abused creature, and that was absolutely NOT necessary. I don't play games to be angered. I only managed to tolerate 28 minutes of the demo, and there had already been three cruel events?!? You couldn't pay ME to take this game. I cannot stand animal abuse, and this game is apparently rife with it. No, no, no, NO - I would not recommend this game to anyone! December 15, 2013
Bad, bad, bad Bad game not worth the money. Would not purchase this game if I were you November 8, 2013
61-68 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.