Bookmark

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

A cruel and cold Goddess of Winter has hijacked springtime, and her victim has called on you for help. You'll be surprised by what you, a lowly peasant, can do in the face of evil – and what cute little furry friends you’ll meet along the way in Myths of the World: Stolen Spring.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Explore your legacy in the bonus game
  • Buy pet toys and treats with coins
  • Earn achievements as you play
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1367 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition 3.6 5 68 68
Bring back Spring! Another beautiful game from Eipix! As the Child of Spring you are sent on a quest to stop Morana, the Goddess of Winter from controlling the world by keeping it in an everlasting state of freezing ice and snow. She has kidnapped Vesna, the Goddess of Spring and you, through the help of Baba Yaga, a wise old woman need to save the world from eternal Winter. You rescue a little ermine who becomes your friend and helps you along the way. And as your pal you can buy him/her accessories and trinkets with tokens found throughout the story. Good map helps you move from place to place. Game play is fun, with lots to do. HO scenes are crisp and clear with 2 play modes, regular list with some interaction and silhouettes. Mini games seemed a bit too easy but still okay. And as is Eipix standard, voice overs and lip syncs were great, which always gives you a sense of realism. It was so easy to get immersed in this game. Its fantasy quality was captivating without being ridiculously soppy. It could actually be made into a wonderful animated movie. I will definitely put this on my to buy list! November 7, 2013
Great CE!! The is the second entry in the Myths of the World series, and from the demo I would say that it is worth the CE price! Atmospheric story line and great graphics, plus lots of extras. I love the custom difficulty option, and the customizable outfits and environment for your pet! I never leave the tutorial on for games, but I did for the demo of this one, as there were features I hadn't seen before. Pleasure to play this game! November 7, 2013
hidden object lover This game was very entertaining and I loved the them with animal helpers. November 9, 2013
This game is beyond awesome If you're looking for a game that has a good storyline, good puzzles and awesome artwork - this one's for you. December 21, 2013
Beautiful but very easy A really beautiful game but far too easy for my taste. So I will wait for the SE. But I strongly like the story and the visual performance. November 7, 2013
Chase Away the Winter Blahs At this time of year, when fallen leaves crumble away to make way for blankets of snow beckoning our footprints, the tracks of our sleds (and our shovels!), who doesn't love to take a few moments to curl up with a favorite blanket, a toasty-warm beverage, and an exciting game from Big Fish? After downloading the trial CE of Myths of the World, Stolen Spring, I was hooked. This game is just right for those blah winter days when all you want to do is dream of the sunny days ahead. Based on Slavic folklore, Myths of Spring leads you, with your adorable furry hint-button companion, through the deep, dark woods, into the cottage of the foreboding witch Baba Yaga, and to the lair of the wicked Goddess of Winter, who conspires to cast the world into an eternal chill. Along the way, you will encounter engaging HOPs and an assortment of manageably challenging puzzles to prepare you for the big battle to bring spring back to the land. The stunning graphics capture the mood and Slavic-Viking motif of the game beautifully, the music echoes the mood, and the VOs fit seamlessly into the gameplay and storyline. For me, the CE was a worthwhile purchase. The extras enhance the experience and provide a delightful escape for those gray winter days. Of course, if you'd prefer to wait for the SE, you're likely to have just as much fun losing yourself in such a delightful, exciting adventure. November 7, 2013
Great Game This is one of the better Hidden Object games out here. Really enjoyed it. The puzzles are a bit boring, but don't take my word for it. The graphics are crisp and colorful, a treat for the eyes The music is great, fits in with the mood perfectly. I enjoyed the game very much :) Try it :) November 15, 2013
Spring trumps Winter! This is the second in the series by EIPIX. Completely unrelated, but just as good with the several nice touches of the first game as well. You are a peasant of Spring, chosen by Vesna, goddess of Spring, who has been kidnapped by Morana, goddess of Winter. Morana is planning to turn the whole world into snow and ice, and only you can save the world and Vesna. You are trying to get to Baba Yaga's cottage in the woods. You do have some help, however! You have your Spring Brush, that lets you clear away frost. And you have your pet ermine - I called mine Susie - whose sharp teeth come in handy to carve wood into screwdrivers or cut knots out of rope. Plus, you find Pet Tokens you can spend on your ermine (I bought mine jewels) as well as redecorate the My Pet space as often as you like. What fun! Of course there are achievements, and a diary and task list, plus an interactive map with activities showing -- that can be turned off in Custom mode. The cut scenes are amazing, the voice overs are great -- the lips move with the words. The HOS are lists or silhouettes of items, and can be swapped out for a Match-3 game when you like. The mini-puzzles are unique and fun, but not too hard -- I didn't have to skip any. The hint button is helpful, but I did use the strategy guide once. All in all, this is a very satisfying game that is great fun to play! A definite buy. November 7, 2013
SO SAD NO SPRING Well its been a long time since I've entered a review but I just finished the DEMO of Myths and just loved it as much as the last one. The Visuals and Sound quality were just great and the level of Challenge was right on. Love the Story Line as I am not much of a winter person, must save SPRING!!! Love the little animal friends. After the demo went right to buy and got it, cant wait to see what awaits... I recommend this game. November 7, 2013
A great game The demo was a very good taster for this game, and it definitely left me wanting more. Yes we've had a lot of similar storylines but I don't think it detracts from this game once you start playing. I liked everything about this game, clear graphic's, great art work, a map that works well and a some items to collect. The mini games were okay and the chance to play match three instead. Cute company along the way but perhaps a bit easy to play in parts. I still think it is well worth a CE rating. November 7, 2013
11-20 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.