Bookmark

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

A cruel and cold Goddess of Winter has hijacked springtime, and her victim has called on you for help. You'll be surprised by what you, a lowly peasant, can do in the face of evil – and what cute little furry friends you’ll meet along the way in Myths of the World: Stolen Spring.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Explore your legacy in the bonus game
  • Buy pet toys and treats with coins
  • Earn achievements as you play
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1367 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition 3.6 5 68 68
BONUS CONTENT REVIEW! Note: For a full review of this game, please see my Standard Edition review. BASED ON COMPLETED GAME BONUS GAMEPLAY Disappointing in some ways. It looked beautiful, there were all new locations, 5 new HOPs and 5 new mini-games. But it didn?t track well. The story was an epilogue (not needed for feeling of completion in main game), but was a little out of left field. There wasn?t a whole lot to it, and it didn?t take me very long to finish it. The ending was really annoying. It involved fight scenes that took only seconds, despite being an ?earth shattering? part of the story. And when the final battle occurred, the game just ended. No rounding off of the last ideas, no thanks from the crowd, no ?happily ever after? even. Very unsatisfying. I really wouldn?t rate this bonus chapter very highly. But a couple of things I forgot to mention in the SE review are worth noting here, because these features were carried through on into the bonus. I loved, loved, loved the entirely twee special effects associated with the Spring Brush ? a rainbow and a spray of sunflowers. Made me smile every time I saw it. The other detail I enjoyed was the need to do something ? light up a dark corner, move some junk out of the way, blow something up ? in order to open the HOPs. They weren?t just an annoying useless part of the location. GALLERY ITEMS Wallpapers (couple of them are lovely, they?ll on my desktop for a while), Concept Art (Ditto), Movies, Music. REPLAYABLE HOPs & MINI-GAMES STRATEGY GUIDE PET?S HOUSE You can buy clothes for your ermine with pet coins, and decorate his room with a few free options. Nothing inspired here. (You can also dress up a studly dude in the Bonus Chapter ? much more interesting.) ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES Nice looking Achievements room with the usual achievements, some story, some game. Enjoyable ?trophies?. The Collectibles are the coins you collect to dress up your ermine. MAKING OF This is another cheeky and amusing home movie from the developers. I find these quite fun, and I certainly feel like I know them more than other developers. FINAL VERDICT Not the greatest, and certainly not up to the standard of the main game. But I enjoyed the game very much and was not too put out by the mediocre final chapter. December 1, 2013
Good Game, Too Short I played the first game in this series and was looking forward to the sequel. It was good but the first was better value for money, this one I completed (including bonus chapter) in under two hours. Apart from that the ice scepter was a nice touch and the puzzles and HOS were fine if a little easy November 8, 2013
Really Good Game Overall This game is pretty remarkable. The game was beautiful to look at. The voiceovers were good though a tad predictable when the character was evil. I must say that the ability to customize the difficulty was not as easily manipulated as I desire. I do not want any sparkles! I do not want hints but I love my map to show me where I am needed. It helps when there are hours or days between gameplay. I was not able to do this, I had to choose one or the other. I really loved the credits they were very interesting, it may have been my favorite part of the game. It made the group of designers come alive. I also liked the song the sang. On the negative side I found the use of the de-icing paintbrush rather annoying and I also found the hints were too easy to hit accidentally when objects were too close. The game was a bit too easy but I still enjoyed it. November 13, 2013
Save Vesna from the eternal winter Continuing the series, Myths of the World is based on Slavic folklore this time. Your mission is to stop winter from overtaking the whole world under its eternal power of ice and snow. On your way you encounter: crisp and clear graphics; 4modes of difficulty; the chance to customize the play the way you like; mini-games and HOS plus replay them option; and on top of the pie ? a cute pet that is of a great help along the way. Some gamers long for difficulty ? but this is not my cup of tea. The game is plenty of fun and entertainment ? and this is my choice. November 11, 2013
Not a bad game There is a lot to do in this game and I liked it. Elpix did a very nice job. There are achievements and pet coins to find. You get an adorable pet that you get to name and who helps you take items you find and makes them into items you need. There are 4 levels of challenge which include casual, challenging, insane and custom and can be changed during game. The extra include the bonus game, music, wallpapers, concept, bonus hop, movies, hop, mini games and a video of how it was made. There is a diary with an objective list. Also, can play Match 3 instead of finding objects. The storyline of the enternal spring was good. Morana, the goddess of winter has somehow done something to Vesna, the goddess of spring and has taken over. You have been called to help because you are the child of spring and you are the one who has been chosen to save spring. The hop were not too junky and the items were easy to find including the "interactive" ones. The mini games were also very easy to solve, but may get harder as the game continues. Seriously need to play to decide if you want to buy because it may not suit for some. I liked the whole concept but found I was getting bored towards the end of the demo. November 10, 2013
CE Worthy! Even though this may not be among the best games I've played, it is good enough to be worthy of a CE price. The graphics are good but not outstanding, HO scenes are very clear but typical interactive but you also can choose to play a match 3 game instead, puzzles are very easy and there is a very good interactive map. You collect animals that help you with the first animal changing things you give it into useful items. You also collect pet coins that you can use to buy your animal things. You have a lot to do to keep you busy and the storyline is somewhat interesting as well. Voice overs are good with great background music and sounds. Overall, I have to give this game 4 stars just because it's not one of the more outstanding games I've played but is well done. November 7, 2013
Good Game I like this game..!! The hidden objects were good, the extras were fun... I think you will not be disappointed if you purchase this game November 15, 2013
Cold wave in Florida Fun game to play. Enjoyed the voice overs and my ermine. Wasn't sure what to do with pet coins until I read another review. Thanks to that person. Want to thank the devs for not making you click on an interactive object again in the HO scenes once you've put them together. It automatically erases the item from the list once you are done. So many games want you to click on the item again after task is done and I dislike that. The map functions differently than most, but OK for jumping around. Since there is a great sale this weekend will probably buy to see the end of the story. November 9, 2013
More cute animal helpers--Help! I enjoyed this game, and unlike one reviewer I did not find it too easy, as I played with the custom settings (more on that later). Unfortunately we are given another cute animal helper--but this one is actually quite useful and not obnoxious. Story: You are a peasant who finds Vesna, the Spring Goddess in your mirror imploring you to rescue her as she has been kidnapped by Morana the Goddess of Winter so that the seasons can't change and it is eternal winter. Along the way you meet villagers and animals suffering from the long winter and you help them as well to advance the story line, though not all animals are what they seem. Gameplay: There are choices for modes of difficulty and happily there is a wonderful custom mode that allows for really getting rid of black bar tips and you are on your own, no sparkles (yay) no pointers to what is of interest (yay). The strategy guide is helpful and I tried the hint to see how well it works and it is helpful. In this custom mode, it was not always easy to see what was needed and I did miss a few needed objects. There is a map and a journal for notes, none of which I ever use. There are no morphing objects but the collectibles are money to buy your pet ermine (mine is named Percival) some accoutrements. (He looks quite dashing now). You are given a magic brush to brush away frozen objects which I frankly don't love. but hey, we can't get it all. HOS: really pretty easy and not junk piled too much, some interaction and one can play a fairly lame M3 instead if one so desires. There are achievements such as finish HOS under one minute etc. Artwork is sumptuous and the music is unobtrusive and pleasant. All in all so far a nice game, the story is interesting and makes me want to play longer and the artwork is very nice so I will buy this game. Not sure if it is worth the CE though there are extras such as being able to play mini games again. I do like the SG so I will buy the CE. November 8, 2013
I promise! I'm not a Winter wraith! Based on demo! This was a fun and relaxing game. I thoroughly enjoyed kicking back and just taking in the scenery and the highly improved art design and lip sync graphics of the characters. I own the Chinese Healer and this is a step above that as far as art and design. The story, while not exceptionally new, had plenty of elements that kept my interest. The "ermine" plays a great part in the fun factor, helping along in some areas that you cannot perform unless you are an adorable creature of winter. In a very positive way, this story did have princesses, good and evil, but they were not portrayed in an overly sugary manner, nor as a dark disturbing character. There is also an interesting addition to the inventory that appears to be a permanent item to help you when you reach stubborn spots in the coldest of winters. The effect is charming. I rated this low in the challenge category, simply because it was easy and simple. I wouldn't really consider that a negative (or poor rating) if you want to relax and not strain your eyes in the HOS and puzzles. It received five+ stars in the visual design from me because I am extremely impressed with the step up in voice overs with the characters. They were very engaging. On a small scale, the background music was somewhat annoying, so I simply just adjusted it to a much more quiet level. That added up to five stars for visual and sound in my opinion. It may be a purchase for me for a cold rainy day to get a nice cup of hot tea, curl up in a warm corner and turn the world to Spring! It would have been a five star game and a certain purchase for me if it did have a little more challenge in the game play, HOS and puzzles. But....it's certainly an excellent option for a different mode of fun! This game is truly a great game for new and experienced players of all ages. I totally recommend this game.....at the very least ...do not pass up the demo! November 7, 2013
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.