Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 168 168
Another Keeper Love the fairy tail theme. Got stuck a few times trying to figure out what to do. Plenty to do and loved the puzzles. The music was great and went with that odd fairy tail music used in some toon movies. The map was the cutest I have seen. Another one to put on my must have list. November 30, 2013
Great Adventure I immediately loved this game. It is a wonderful adventure, frog HOs and lots of puzzles, and a good jump map. It has beautiful scenery and morphing objects. My only critique of the game is sometimes the map is closed " because of magic" and there are only a few different puzzles that are used over and over, and in my opinion not enough HOs, though the bonus chapter had more . all in all a solid 4.5 stars I think you'll enjoy I know it has the replay factor for me November 14, 2013
Love Strikes Again!! ___BASED ON DEMO___ Immediately after simply seeing pictures of the game, I knew it was part of Blue Tea games' family. Luckily I happen to be a fan and immediately downloaded the demo. *Theme: Dark Fantasy *Keyword:Loss *Plot Run Down: As the player, you're on a quest to save your sister from the Crooked Man! A short story follows a little bit later into the beginning game play that explains why your sister, and many other maidens have gone missing, all never to be seen again. Love is a key component here which seems to be a popular catalyst not for just Blue Tea's stories, but many other stories as well. So if you happen to be tired of the romance catalyst you may want to stay away. *Sound: BlueTea always has great sound quality. Their scores are reminiscent of "dark and ethereal'. *Artwork and HOS: Beautiful drawn artwork that's clear and easy to make out. The hidden object scenes consist of you finding individual objects to create a whole, which is consistent of the companies previous games. Never disappointing though. Mini Games: So far the mini games were pretty simple, but require various steps, instead of being just straight forward. You also receive a achievement for certain mini games to don't skip. Progress and Direction: An interactive map helps you keep up with where you are and where you need to go, thanks to a new feature that specifically pin points the one area that requires an action to complete your latest task. It is marked with a red star, and all areas are updated on the map once you visit them. You can immediately teleport to your destination as well. I found that the progress part seems a tad on the slower side, and obstacles were a bit predictable. You are chasing after the Crooked Man, so you logically will probably not get too far before you're thwarted by something. It also seems a tad monotonous. You enter a scene, look around, complete the action for that scene, and continue the chase. Not very complicated, but also a tad boring. Bonuses: There are a lot of extras that come with the CE. Wallpapers, artwork, music, concept design, etc. Though most of the achievements are not based on actual hard work the player indulges in, but instead mini games that weren't skipped. It leaves a lack of accomplishment. The cursed items also reappear and there are little other things to collect as well including a bonus chapter. *Final Rating. B I would wait for the SE for now unless you are a fan or an avid collector. November 10, 2013
REVIEW FROM SOMEONE WHO PLAYED THE ENTIRE GAME BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARD LEVEL PROS: Excellent voice overs Unique and interesting (but easy) mini-games Story builds tension the further into the game you go Music adds to the creepiness and helps get you on the edge of your seat at the end Lots of FROGS (fragmented hidden object scenes where you collect pieces of an object, combine them to make a whole, then use it in the scene) Lots of achievements Morphing objects, the more you collect the faster the hint refills VERY helpful map (on two lowest levels) which shows where you need to go and lets you JUMP to it, saves lots of going back and forth Many different scenes which are all visually stimulating in interesting ways LOTS of tasks to do Story unfolds in small bites as you advance such as finding a note which explains part of it, etc. Graphics are easy on the eyes No pentagrams, demons, or graphic violence Based on a love story gone haywire--interesting twists The MAP IS TURNED OFF on you at times to make the game more unpredictable, but don't worry, you will find your way around and it turns back on quickly CONS: The story is pretty familiar The ending is rather abrupt after a long and thrilling build up and potentially unsatisfying depending on your viewpoint Game was too easy for advanced players No map at all on Hard level which means you will backtrack a LOT BOTTOM LINE: This game has a familiar story line, but it's told in an intriguing way. It takes you on a winding journey through childhood nursery rhymes and gives them a whole new interpretation. I had a lot of fun playing it. November 11, 2013
Nursery Rhyme With a Twist... I loved the Dark Parables and have them all, so I was excited to see this one come out. Story has already been covered, so on with the game review. The graphics were nice, a bit grainy, but clear enough. Game play was good. I loved the music and I usually always turn it way down...not this one. Very nice voice overs, appropriate for time and setting. You could not click through the dialoge, if you read faster than they speak...I do and this is annoying. Speaking of annoying, the crows were over-done. SG was the usual and was helpful. Jump map was good only because it identified the location so you didn't have to remember where something was, but blurry pictures. Hint system was helpful and filled at the usual speed. I really like the fragmented HOGs, but some items really blended in with the background and were a little difficult to see. Did not run across a lot during the demo. Puzzles were different and challenging for the most part. Yes, there are collectibles that are not all that easy to spot, as well as achievements. Not sure why collecting morphing objects would fill a hint meter, since it fills fairly quickly. There is a click penalty, which we haven't seen in a game for quite some time. This was a very nice game. The music caught my attention from the very beginning and the demo seemed to go by very quickly. Crows and the somewhat fuzzy graphics aside, I liked this game and I will purchase it. At this point, I'm not sure if I want the CE or wait for the SE. I don't give 5 stars easily and the only thing holding me back on this one, is the graphics. Otherwise, very nice game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 9, 2013
Cursery:The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat CE Fun Factor: Good and entertaining. Visual/Sound Quality:Clear from the music to the atmosphere.Level of Challenge:Way too easy for any expert gamer but easy for a novice in HOG games.Storyline:Crooked man and a cat(Couldn't stop laughing about that) kidnapping maidens for reasons I shall no reveal.I found the storyline at times it's silly but it's enjoyable.You can choose getting the CE just for the extras and the obvious bonus chapter if not you can always wait for the SE. November 10, 2013
excellent technology looks so real like a video game November 10, 2013
Beautiful Graphics Where to start..Well, it's a good game, as all Blue Tea are..pretty graphics, fun puzzles, a good storyline..BUT..the music was repetitive, the puzzles were a little too easy, and by the time I finished the bonus game, heartily sick of one or two of them..that said, it kept me entertained, but I'd recommend just getting the standard edition. March 23, 2014
Enchanting and Inventive This game will pull you in, you won't be able to put it down, including the bonus game, which was one of the better ones. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the door puzzles become tedious after a while, especially if there is one kind you don't like (each type gets at least 3 times). Still, absolutely loved this game! February 8, 2014
Cursery This game was ok. The back story could have been more in-depth, but it was still fun. Some of the puzzles were tough, but there was an opportunity to skip. November 10, 2013
111-120 of 168 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.