Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 168 168
Kidnapping with Cats A guy is going around kidnapping girls to marry, that look like his lost beloved. There's a mean cat who can change into a man. Your job is to rescue your sister, and other girls along the way. Nice puzzles and hidden object games. November 9, 2013
Quite a fun game with some great puzzles I played only the demo and found the game to be a hoot. All of the old fairy tale characters are rather strange and demented and while I like that twist I doubt if it would be great for young kids. One of the puzzles when getting 3 blind mice all to the door left a huge smile on my face. This is not a particularly difficult or even innovative game but is a welcome relief from some of the other really dark genres. I prefer very crisp graphics and these were a little more like book illustrations but still easy to see and enjoyable. I played on the casual setting and think most people will want to raise it a notch unless you just want to relax and play. The demo was ce and I don't know if it warrants that cost so I will probably wail until the regular edition comes out to purchase it. But I am looking forward to playing it again. November 10, 2013
Intresting adventure game Did not finish game before demo time ran out. That is reason for four stars . What I did see was great graphics and interesting story. Will purchase game to finish November 10, 2013
Too Sinister This is an absolutely beautiful game, but way too dark for me. I don't know why it couldn't have taken a different turn and stayed as some sort of fairy tale , but there is nothing "sweet" about this game. It's also been done so many times before, but with different characters. The mini games are different and I could actually figure them out so that's a plus. November 10, 2013
hidden object game a good mix of puzzles and styles, a good one to play and definately one to buy! November 10, 2013
Good game, terrific graphics! After playing the demo, I found that I really admired the graphics and mini games etc., but wasn't all that involved in the storyline. Trying to pull a whole story from "there was a crooked man" is maybe the problem, but it is a pleasure to play and look at, with the usual CE additions. November 9, 2013
Good Game, Lots to do Based on the trial, I had fun and like this game because I did not come across any HO scenes. This is more of an adventure type game which is my favorite. The mini-games were not too difficult but were fun and different from recent games. The music and sounds fit the game but I keep them on low so I am not too distracted. The game provides a nice interactive map that makes zapping from one area to another a quick trip, if that is important to you. I do not mind traveling because I miss a lot of things and can find them on my way back through. There are morphing objects of which I found a few, but I forgot about them so missed some, I am sure. Sparkles can be turned off but I left them on for this trial. When I purchase, I will turn it off because I do not want the help. I like to take my time and look around each scene. The graphics are a bit sketchy and the theme is supposed to be creepy, of course. I do not recall getting a choice for difficulty level. I did use the Strategy Guide once but forgot to check for the number of chapters so I can't even venture a guess at the length of the game. Most games take me a lot longer to play than most of the Fish in the Pond...I am a slow poke. The game was enjoyable for me but I recommend trying it for yourself. Also, no glitches for me and it filled my screen. November 9, 2013
Charming Crooked Nursery Rhyme Game This game is not cursed at all, but rather beautifully wrought. As you wind your way through an enchanted forest in pursuit of the Crooked Man & his Crooked Cat, you will encounter enough quirky yet charming puzzles along will objects for your quest and morphing objects to keep you busy for quite a while. This HOPA seems rather light on the Hidden Object scenes in comparison to the mini-puzzles, which are quite a few given the 1 hour trial I played. They are not overly-challenging, however, and rather cute, within the setting of the game. I do recommend clicking on everything, even in easy mode, as items abound that you may need and there are no sparkles in easy mode to assist you. There seems to be a large number of achievements as well. The only issue I had was with the music, as I tired of it quite soon. It has a repetitious lilt, as though to be put to sleep, rather than enchant one. Other than that, this game is a nice way to spend a crooked break from your crooked day. November 11, 2013
Interesting, unique storyline I like the graphics and the storyline. A little challenging, however pretty easy to follow; however I wished that the hourglass would disappear once all objects had been discovered in the location. Got a bit confusing because of that. Otherwise, nice game, and good for teenagers and in general a fun, relaxing game. Enjoyed the demo! November 10, 2013
Somewhat sinister -- but well-made -- game First off, this game was developed by one of the major studios (Blue Tea), so from the outset you know it will be a competent entry in the HOA genre, high in production values and free of glitches or dodgy gameplay. However, it should be stated that the game follows a somewhat sinister story line involving a man who -- driven to madness by the premature demise of his maiden bride and convinced of her eventual reincarnation -- is cursed to enact his vengeance by kidnapping young girls from the surrounding countryside. I mention this only because of the dissatisfaction voiced by BF members over the frequent use of dark themes in recent games. Of course, many of these games are simply variations on the decidedly morbid folk/fairy tales of Europe, and it could be argued that the grimness is actually toned down a bit for mainstream consumption. In any case, 'Cursery: The Crooked Man' is such a game. A map, a journal, an updated task window, multiple difficulty levels, achievements, and morphing objects to find -- all the ingredients are here for a premium game experience. As is customary with this developer, the hidden object scenes involve locating components of one overarching item rather than a list of items. Puzzles are plentiful and tend to be intermediate in difficulty. Voice acting is occasional but well done, and I assume the game has a satisfying length (I played the demo). Nothing groundbreaking here, but no frustrating omissions from the HOA formula we've come to expect. Personally, I'm not a big fan of these highly wrought games, but I certainly appreciate a well-crafted game and I would snap up the Standard Edition of this game with a club credit. For those who prize the Collector's Editions, this would no doubt be a premium addition. November 9, 2013
121-130 of 168 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.