Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 166 166
Beautiful game, so-so story This new series by Blue Tea Games was well illustrated and put together. Yet, the story left something to be desired, somehow- maybe it was just the overall fable. November 17, 2013
cursury the crooked man and the crooked cat collector ed The hidden object games were horrible and the game itself was fuzzy not clear at all. Couldn't wait to finish it. December 15, 2013
Too child like once again I am getting very disappointed with the games coming out from Big Fish lately. They are sooo geared toward kids! I end up playing a lot of the older games I have purchased. They are more challenging and just more enjoyable to play. I would definitely recommend trying the demo first before purchasing! November 9, 2013
Boring Game Usually love these type of games,but found this one was a little boring....I struggled to finish it. Pity because I love blue tea games. November 14, 2013
Skip this one I found it very boring. Its the same old mini games, basically the same old story line. I found myself stopping after 30 min of the trial and uninstalling. Want something of better quality, try Nevertales. November 25, 2013
Exhausting!!! I played the hour. It is taking forever, to get to any HO'S. To may puzzles right of the bat. Hint button locks. Don't have time for that. I was glad to see a CE, not happy about this one. You also have to read, to much. Really not happy, about this game. November 9, 2013
It Was OK Based on Demo - Another game where your sister is kidnapped & you have to save her & the others maidens who have been kidnapped. This story line is getting a bit tiresome but nevertheless it wasn't too bad of a game. Graphics are cartoonish & the music is boring/annoying as usual. But, even though there was quite a bit of back & forth the puzzles/HOGS were a refreshing change from the cluttered junk piles & connect the water pipes. The game plods along as you try to catch up with the kidnapper. I haven't decided if it is a buy for me but will recommend that you try the demo before deciding for yourself. November 9, 2013
I got the Blue Tea Blues... I eagerly anticipate every Blue Tea game that comes out - I even follow them on FaceBook so that I can get the most up-to-date info. I was so eager to play this game, and so disappointed when I did. Like others have said, the graphics were simply not up to par like the other games from this developer. When I began playing, I was quickly frustrated, and shut it off. I decided to give it another go, only to discover WAY too many puzzles, which I loathe, and the fact that you get a 3 minute penalty if you skip. I quickly found that if you find a morphing object right after you were penalized - it nulls it and the hint button becomes free to use once again. I didn't mind the storyline at all - in fact I thought it was very clever how they incorporated my name into it by having having me discover little notes with my name on it, and I admit to tittering a few times when Blaise declared his love for ME. Haha! Other than that, plodding through those horrific puzzles in order the find the very few FROGS - was tedious at best. I sure hope the next one doesn't have as many, and yes, I will most likely buy the next one as well, but with the hope that Blue Tea steps it up a bit! November 13, 2013
Still Love Blue Tea but it was Just OK Yes, it was interesting. But not that much. The storyline had too many holes. It was reminiscent of The Exiled Prince but darker and didn't make as much sense. Yes, it's beautifully drawn. But again, not that great. To me it was just too grainy, not up to the usual standard. The biggest problem I had was just that the storyline, while interesting, had too many plot holes. I'm big on the story. This one just didn't do it for me. The CE had all the usual Blue Tea bells and whistles and the bonus game was good, but the above also applies. I can't really recommend this one - especially not as an introduction to BT games if you've never played them before. Start with the the Dark Parables series. Much better. January 7, 2014
If you LOVE circle logic games . . . If you really LOVE to play the games where you have to rotate symbols into the correct corner of the square, this game is for you. At the beginning I thought there was a nice mix of game/puzzles. But toward the last, it seemed that all the games/puzzles were of the circle variety. I can do those, but it is an incredible waste of time to have to do these to progress in a game. Skipping so many puzzles takes the value out of the game. I play, as others do, for fun and to figure stuff out. It is boring and repetitious for a game to be so full of this type of game. December 9, 2013
141-150 of 166 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.