Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 168 168
Cursery: The Crooked Man & The Crooked Cat The Crooked Man has struck! From the music to the puzzles to the art, this is Blue Tea's best chronicle so far! The Crooked Man's fiancee died about 100 years ago from an accident, and YOU are the only one who can save the victims. ~3 hours of gameplay ~6 chapters plus Bonus game ~Humpty Dumpty strikes again! ~What is "Cursery?" ~20 cursed morphing objects ~Bonus rhyme for never skipping a puzzle ~Many achievements Best game ever, finished about 5 times!!! November 19, 2013
Crooked? Not this game This review is based on the free trial of the Collector's Edition. The storyline is quite good, as are the graphics. The HO scenes are different in that instead of a written list of objects to find, you have little pictures, which helps. There are a LOT of puzzles, more than your average HO in my opinion which only adds to the gameplay. I have not tried the bonus game, so I can't comment on that. The best part of the game for me is the other bonus content. You collect trophies and gain achievements, which I really like in a game - it gives you a set of goals to add to the completion. The puzzles may be too easy for some, but I rather enjoyed them. I like a bit of a challenge, but not so challenging you want to pull your hair out. Another good part is that the HO scenes & many of the puzzles are all intertwined into the storyline. Overall, a great game. November 10, 2013
Another Beautiful Game from Blue Tea! A lovely game reminiscent of the Dark Parable series. Gorgeous graphics, colors superb, music tasteful and wonderful characters, not much to dislike about this one. As the story goes, we hear that young girls of a certain age are disappearing and a crooked man and his crooked cat are the suspects. It seems the crooked man was once engaged but due to certain circumstances lost his fiance. His total devastation at his loss sends him on a quest to find her, and in so doing he kidnaps young girls of the same age in his attempt get her back. The HO scenes are similar to the parable games which I have always found delightful, mini games are not too difficult but different with a riddle aspect to them, making them more interesting and fun. The map helps you move from place to place as there is a lot of back and forth at times. There are 20 morphing objects to find as well. This CE version offers a bonus game play chapter about Humpty Dumpty's curse and also bonus puzzles. You can choose the CE version or wait for the SE, either way it will be an entertaining acquisition. For me it now tops my list of favorites. Enjoy!! November 9, 2013
Another Excellent Game from Blue Tea Devs Played the demo and had to have this game to continue the adventure. Graphics are excellent as always from this dev, music moves along with the scenes, storyline is good. It's a fractional HOS, mini games are not hard but a fun challenge although right now I am stuck in the dungeon type prison and have to figure out the mini game to get out. I'm playing on the hardest of three modes, this mode shows no hints, no skips etc. so yikes!! For me so far this has been a very fun game. November 9, 2013
Mother Goose with a Twist! What a fun game! The entire game is a takeoff of Nursery Rhymes with a twist (hence, Cursery). The Crooked Man has kidnapped your sister Renee - and several other young women over the years. Marianne and her little lamb tell you his story -- he is trying to recreate his dead fianc. His Crooked Cat is a beastie that you have to keep defeating with one of your items. The one HOS scene in the demo is a FROG, but not too cluttered and easily viewed on large screen monitors. The puzzles are unique, with directions in rhyme - although you can have the instructions in plain English if you choose. The puzzles even seen to have a Mother Goose spin - in one you have to help 3 mice (blind?) find their way home. In another, the little pigs must defeat the wolves. You get a pop-up, teleporting map with hints, but no diary. The strategy guide is quite helpful. The hint button refills faster as you find the 20 morphing objects. There are 25 achievements and 24 collectibles (but I don't recall finding a collectible in the demo.) There are also 14 pop-up notes, but didn't find a use for them yet. The Bonus Game is about Humpty Dumpty! This is a fun game and a buy for me! November 9, 2013
A GAMING MASTERPIECE!!!! First..don't read the story line before you play. I own, well..a few hundred games. This game was unlike any other I have played. It was totally amazing in all respects. The story line, characters, music, graphics, mini games and voice overs. WOW it truly is incredible. So worth the buy I want to play it again and I just finished it. I haven't played the bonus game yet because I was so excited about writing a review. Happy Cursery Gaming. just the fax Addy :) November 15, 2013
BLUE TEA DOES IT AGAIN!!! What a fun game! The entire game is a takeoff of Nursery Rhymes with a twist (hence, Cursery). The Crooked Man has kidnapped your sister Renee - and several other young women over the years. Marianne and her little lamb tell you his story -- he is trying to recreate his dead fianc. His Crooked Cat is a beastie that you have to keep defeating with one of your items. The one HOS scene in the demo is a FROG, but not too cluttered and easily viewed on large screen monitors. The puzzles are unique, with directions in rhyme - although you can have the instructions in plain English if you choose. The puzzles even seen to have a Mother Goose spin - in one you have to help 3 mice (blind?) find their way home. In another, the little pigs must defeat the wolves. You get a pop-up, teleporting map with hints, but no diary. The strategy guide is quite helpful. The hint button refills faster as you find the 20 morphing objects. There are 25 achievements and 24 collectibles (but I don't recall finding a collectible in the demo.) There are also 14 pop-up notes, but didn't find a use for them yet. The Bonus Game is about Humpty Dumpty! This is a fun game and a buy for me! November 11, 2013
Another Winner From Blue Tea! I really enjoyed this game. The music is good. The graphics are beautiful, The voiceovers are well spoken just a lovely game. There are all the bells and whistles you expect from a CE. 3 modes of play and you can change it during the game. 20 cursed (morphing) items 25 achievements A good strategy guide except for one interesting feature. It has different locations for some of the morphing items. So pay attention and do not expect to be able to count on the SG to help you get all of them. An interactive map that showed you where you are as well as a location that a task needed to be done. The HOS are actually fragmented scenes or FROG, and they are beautiful as well. There are not very many of them though. I counted 10. For those of you who like more this might put you off a little. This game had 18 puzzles that I counted, and they were challenging and fun. Some a little too challenging for me so I used the skip button that was provided. The storyline was great and interesting; it pulls you right in. You start the story as the Crooked Man kidnaps your sister and you must follow into his twisted realm to get her back...the rest is for you to find out November 11, 2013
Another 'Blue Tea' Success! If you are a fan of the 'Dark Parables' games, then you likely won't be disappointed with this game... I'm already a fan of Blue Tea [the developers] myself, but even knowing how much I like them, I was still surprised yet again, when playing their latest release. The graphics are outstanding, with beautifully illustrated and colorful scenes. Don't think every twist on puzzles [in HOPA games] has already been done, as this game - even in just the 1st hour - contains a couple not seen before. If you're not a fan of HO scenes, you may be happy to learn there were only a couple during the demo. If you ARE a fan, and remember how Blue Tea does a hidden object scene, you won't be disappointed, because it's their "signature" HOs... and we can only hope there will be more of the same throughout the game. [if you're not familiar, instead of looking for several objects to complete a list, it's "parts" of an object that are pictured at the bottom of the screen, which, once found, join together to complete one object. That's it in a nutshell -- but just play it, if you've never done before!] As far as I'm concerned, I hope they NEVER run out of "Cursery" Rhymes that Blue Tea can put their signature twist upon, and then present to waiting fans for just the sheer enjoyment of playing a great HOPA!! November 11, 2013
Its Blue Tea I've been waiting for blue tea to make a new game for us. The graphics and sound quality are perfect.I loved everything about this game except the length. iwished it had been much longer. I haven't played the bonus game yet, but it's humpty dumpty, how much fun is that? The hidden object games are their signature fragmented objects that are so beautiful. The mini games were easy, and i'm a beginner to these games so I'm sure that's going to be frustrating to the experts.Anybody who knows Blue Tea,knows this game is excellent. So buy and enjoy! November 10, 2013
21-30 of 168 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.