Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
Watch Out For An Obsessive Lover! I honestly think BFG should start should start making games like these more often. I really like games or stories that have a tragic villain with an obsession over the protagonist. The hidden objects and puzzles in the game weren't really that challenging, but they were pretty unique and they fitted in with the rest of the strangeness in the game. I completely recommend this game for any new Big Fish Gamers! November 14, 2013
NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK Yaaaaay! Love this Dark Parables game. It is fully touch capable and that is the main consideration for my buying a game. LOVE THIS ONE!!! November 13, 2013
replayable hidden object This is one of the most enjoyable game I've played. Good storyline and wonderfull graphics. Great puzzles. The fun of puzzles were exciting cause I was able to solve it. November 13, 2013
Fantastic game With the exception of the first game, I have every single Blue Tea game. Some are better than others, but most are very good quality and fun to play. The art work and fragmented shapes are exceptional for this one. I now have so many games, I think I'm getting fussy for choices, but have usually played most games from Blue Tea twice. I still love the fragmented games so thanks for keeping this format. November 11, 2013
A mature macabre twist on nursery rhymes Such a wonderfully creepy game, even a little gross at times (which I love!). Some of the comments in the game remind me of the MCF Ravenhearst games, which are the classic creepy HOPAS. The minigames were different and good, the HOS fun, and I enjoyed the game enough to forgive them for not having a control to turn off voices. I could have done without the inane rhymes in the minigames (yes I understand it was based on nursery rhymes, but still). The plot has a few odd jumps, but overall flows well. Highly recommended for those who love creepy games. November 11, 2013
Another great one BTG!!! As a huge fan of the Dark Parable series I jumped at the chance to play Cursery. BTG always has a very different and fun twist to the old fairy tales we all know and love. Cursery did not disappoint! The graphics are absolutely beautiful as always and the background music was great and fit the game perfectly. There weren't many HOS which I liked because HOS get old after a while. There were puzzles galore with some being quite challenging and others were quite simple to solve. Unless you play on advanced mode there is a map with fast travel. Unfortunately, there was not journal feature. I happy to see that they kept the morphing objects feature. The bonus content included a story about Humpty Dumpty. It was definitely a twist that I never would have expected, but still quite enjoyable! Overall it was a wonderful game and definitely worth playing. January 3, 2014
The crooked man leads a crooked dance I really enjoyed the game, it is up there with Mystery Legends and Dark Parables, which are my standards for what I look for in a game. The music and art are lovely. The storyline behind the game is consistent, but not predictable so you need to keep going to know what happens. I like having the CE so I can have the extra bit of story at the end and the music and art to keep. I DO wish that either the music box or sung/hummed version of the theme song was one of the songs available. The extra story was nice in that it ties up an extra character...but the main ending was sad and a little open- I would rather have had more of a continuation of them. All in all, highly recommended January 3, 2014
Crooked Game is not crooked for me. Woa, Blue Tea Game company has done a wonderful job for their new game (or even new series)- Cursery. I enjoy this game pretty much, more than Dark Parables. I don't know how to describe, but I feel the Crooked Man story has more twisted ideas and more connection than Dark Parables. Blue Tea Game has tried their best to improve their games bit by bit, and I can see the improvement in this game. The graphic of Cursery Crooked Man is enchanting, as well as creepy which can give you a chill sometimes. The music in Crooked Man is more beautiful than in Dark Parables (I think it's just me); and I love listening to puzzle songs. Oh, I notice Cursery focuses on solving puzzles than HOS (like in Dark Parables). Some puzzles are cute, and most of puzzles are in the middle level. For an intermediate game player like me, the puzzles are a bit easy to solve (I don't need to use hint or Skill Puzzle button), but it's still entertaining. Ohh, and the length of this game is long enough to keep you spending you time in holidays. Christmas has passed when I am writing this review, but we still have a bit left for New Year holidays :D. Well, I'm satisfied with this game, and I recommend you to give it a try! December 25, 2013
Nursery Rhymes will never be the same to me. I loved it. Blue Tea Games have not disappointed me yet! This one was defiantly worth playing while waiting on the next installment of Dark Parables. I would like to see if they would make a sequel to this or something else just as creative! The Bonus Game was just as equally surprising as the main game. Good job guys! :) November 17, 2013
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND I had a really fun time with this game!! A bit spooky darker side of nursery rhymes, but I enjoyed them. So for those who can get a bit creeped out, I suggest you trial it first. The HOS build an item you need. The graphics are sharp, colorful, whimsical & amazing. I didn't find all of the cursed objects..Drat! but another day. The storyline is enticing and makes sense. Good music and voice. I purchased the CE and I'm really glad I did because I personally felt it was worth it. This is a fairly long game (well for me anyway!) but I enjoyed it to the end...no complaints. The bonus game is what I feel a bonus game should be....the longest bonus game I've ever played...and just as enjoyable as the main game. The puzzles in this game are pretty challenging and I skipped 2 because they got the better of me, however, they are good & with the CE can be replayed anytime you want. I will play this again several times in the future. Very happy player on this one. November 16, 2013
31-40 of 165 Reviews <<prev 23456...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.