Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 831 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
well worth downloading this game will keep you on your toes. there is a twist at every turn, great mini games also. Great story line pictures are clear November 14, 2013
Watch Out For An Obsessive Lover! I honestly think BFG should start should start making games like these more often. I really like games or stories that have a tragic villain with an obsession over the protagonist. The hidden objects and puzzles in the game weren't really that challenging, but they were pretty unique and they fitted in with the rest of the strangeness in the game. I completely recommend this game for any new Big Fish Gamers! November 14, 2013
NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK Yaaaaay! Love this Dark Parables game. It is fully touch capable and that is the main consideration for my buying a game. LOVE THIS ONE!!! November 13, 2013
replayable hidden object This is one of the most enjoyable game I've played. Good storyline and wonderfull graphics. Great puzzles. The fun of puzzles were exciting cause I was able to solve it. November 13, 2013
Fantastic game With the exception of the first game, I have every single Blue Tea game. Some are better than others, but most are very good quality and fun to play. The art work and fragmented shapes are exceptional for this one. I now have so many games, I think I'm getting fussy for choices, but have usually played most games from Blue Tea twice. I still love the fragmented games so thanks for keeping this format. November 11, 2013
A mature macabre twist on nursery rhymes Such a wonderfully creepy game, even a little gross at times (which I love!). Some of the comments in the game remind me of the MCF Ravenhearst games, which are the classic creepy HOPAS. The minigames were different and good, the HOS fun, and I enjoyed the game enough to forgive them for not having a control to turn off voices. I could have done without the inane rhymes in the minigames (yes I understand it was based on nursery rhymes, but still). The plot has a few odd jumps, but overall flows well. Highly recommended for those who love creepy games. November 11, 2013
So good that I beat it in one sitting! I am a pretty tough reviewer and I say that this one is a gem among HOP games. Pros: The voice acting is very good and the visuals are quite beautiful. The atmosphere that the world places you in is dark and twisted in such a lovely way; you really do feel as though you are in a nursery rhyme gone wrong. I greatly enjoyed just exploring the scenery and admiring the subtle nursery rhyme connections from my childhood. Good mini games too. A bit of repetition from the technique standpoint, but there are no more than three types of a single puzzle technique and each one is significantly different enough to require a new strategy, so I am happy with that. They got progressively harder in a good way. I was never frustrated by one, though a few of them were doozies! The storyline is pretty good also. You have your usual maniacal villain who may not always make the most sense because he's messed up in the head, but at least you can follow his backstory and you can actually feel a bit of pity for the Crooked Man and his Crooked Cat once you dig in deep enough. Not a fan of the ending at all, though... Great work on the map; I love the action indicators. I liked all of the side thoughts also (the text you get when clicking on the environment). Cons: I kept receiving 'achievements' throughout the game, but they seemed to be tied to reaching specific points in the storyline, rather than actually achieving something I put effort into. Also, I couldn't view these achievements (like in a menu) and there was no text explaining what they were when I got them, so that was frustrating. It made me feel like they were worthless and soon I didn't care at all. I felt similarly regarding the morphing objects. Finding them doesn't grant an achievement, it just makes your Hint gauge rise faster. Well, I couldn't care less about that. I NEVER use hints or skips, so there was no drive for me to invest time in finding those objects. Overall, though, I greatly enjoyed it and I couldn't put it down, so I finished it all in one sitting! Please bring on many more Cursery games! April 19, 2014
Another great one BTG!!! As a huge fan of the Dark Parable series I jumped at the chance to play Cursery. BTG always has a very different and fun twist to the old fairy tales we all know and love. Cursery did not disappoint! The graphics are absolutely beautiful as always and the background music was great and fit the game perfectly. There weren't many HOS which I liked because HOS get old after a while. There were puzzles galore with some being quite challenging and others were quite simple to solve. Unless you play on advanced mode there is a map with fast travel. Unfortunately, there was not journal feature. I happy to see that they kept the morphing objects feature. The bonus content included a story about Humpty Dumpty. It was definitely a twist that I never would have expected, but still quite enjoyable! Overall it was a wonderful game and definitely worth playing. January 3, 2014
Crooked Game is not crooked for me. Woa, Blue Tea Game company has done a wonderful job for their new game (or even new series)- Cursery. I enjoy this game pretty much, more than Dark Parables. I don't know how to describe, but I feel the Crooked Man story has more twisted ideas and more connection than Dark Parables. Blue Tea Game has tried their best to improve their games bit by bit, and I can see the improvement in this game. The graphic of Cursery Crooked Man is enchanting, as well as creepy which can give you a chill sometimes. The music in Crooked Man is more beautiful than in Dark Parables (I think it's just me); and I love listening to puzzle songs. Oh, I notice Cursery focuses on solving puzzles than HOS (like in Dark Parables). Some puzzles are cute, and most of puzzles are in the middle level. For an intermediate game player like me, the puzzles are a bit easy to solve (I don't need to use hint or Skill Puzzle button), but it's still entertaining. Ohh, and the length of this game is long enough to keep you spending you time in holidays. Christmas has passed when I am writing this review, but we still have a bit left for New Year holidays :D. Well, I'm satisfied with this game, and I recommend you to give it a try! December 25, 2013
Nursery Rhymes will never be the same to me. I loved it. Blue Tea Games have not disappointed me yet! This one was defiantly worth playing while waiting on the next installment of Dark Parables. I would like to see if they would make a sequel to this or something else just as creative! The Bonus Game was just as equally surprising as the main game. Good job guys! :) November 17, 2013
31-40 of 165 Reviews <<prev 23456...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.