Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
hidden object game a good mix of puzzles and styles, a good one to play and definately one to buy! November 10, 2013
Good game, terrific graphics! After playing the demo, I found that I really admired the graphics and mini games etc., but wasn't all that involved in the storyline. Trying to pull a whole story from "there was a crooked man" is maybe the problem, but it is a pleasure to play and look at, with the usual CE additions. November 9, 2013
Good Game, Lots to do Based on the trial, I had fun and like this game because I did not come across any HO scenes. This is more of an adventure type game which is my favorite. The mini-games were not too difficult but were fun and different from recent games. The music and sounds fit the game but I keep them on low so I am not too distracted. The game provides a nice interactive map that makes zapping from one area to another a quick trip, if that is important to you. I do not mind traveling because I miss a lot of things and can find them on my way back through. There are morphing objects of which I found a few, but I forgot about them so missed some, I am sure. Sparkles can be turned off but I left them on for this trial. When I purchase, I will turn it off because I do not want the help. I like to take my time and look around each scene. The graphics are a bit sketchy and the theme is supposed to be creepy, of course. I do not recall getting a choice for difficulty level. I did use the Strategy Guide once but forgot to check for the number of chapters so I can't even venture a guess at the length of the game. Most games take me a lot longer to play than most of the Fish in the Pond...I am a slow poke. The game was enjoyable for me but I recommend trying it for yourself. Also, no glitches for me and it filled my screen. November 9, 2013
Charming Crooked Nursery Rhyme Game This game is not cursed at all, but rather beautifully wrought. As you wind your way through an enchanted forest in pursuit of the Crooked Man & his Crooked Cat, you will encounter enough quirky yet charming puzzles along will objects for your quest and morphing objects to keep you busy for quite a while. This HOPA seems rather light on the Hidden Object scenes in comparison to the mini-puzzles, which are quite a few given the 1 hour trial I played. They are not overly-challenging, however, and rather cute, within the setting of the game. I do recommend clicking on everything, even in easy mode, as items abound that you may need and there are no sparkles in easy mode to assist you. There seems to be a large number of achievements as well. The only issue I had was with the music, as I tired of it quite soon. It has a repetitious lilt, as though to be put to sleep, rather than enchant one. Other than that, this game is a nice way to spend a crooked break from your crooked day. November 11, 2013
Interesting, unique storyline I like the graphics and the storyline. A little challenging, however pretty easy to follow; however I wished that the hourglass would disappear once all objects had been discovered in the location. Got a bit confusing because of that. Otherwise, nice game, and good for teenagers and in general a fun, relaxing game. Enjoyed the demo! November 10, 2013
Somewhat sinister -- but well-made -- game First off, this game was developed by one of the major studios (Blue Tea), so from the outset you know it will be a competent entry in the HOA genre, high in production values and free of glitches or dodgy gameplay. However, it should be stated that the game follows a somewhat sinister story line involving a man who -- driven to madness by the premature demise of his maiden bride and convinced of her eventual reincarnation -- is cursed to enact his vengeance by kidnapping young girls from the surrounding countryside. I mention this only because of the dissatisfaction voiced by BF members over the frequent use of dark themes in recent games. Of course, many of these games are simply variations on the decidedly morbid folk/fairy tales of Europe, and it could be argued that the grimness is actually toned down a bit for mainstream consumption. In any case, 'Cursery: The Crooked Man' is such a game. A map, a journal, an updated task window, multiple difficulty levels, achievements, and morphing objects to find -- all the ingredients are here for a premium game experience. As is customary with this developer, the hidden object scenes involve locating components of one overarching item rather than a list of items. Puzzles are plentiful and tend to be intermediate in difficulty. Voice acting is occasional but well done, and I assume the game has a satisfying length (I played the demo). Nothing groundbreaking here, but no frustrating omissions from the HOA formula we've come to expect. Personally, I'm not a big fan of these highly wrought games, but I certainly appreciate a well-crafted game and I would snap up the Standard Edition of this game with a club credit. For those who prize the Collector's Editions, this would no doubt be a premium addition. November 9, 2013
Great Adventure Game If you liked the Dark Parables Series, you will like this one. The story is dark - darker than I like, which is the reason for 4 stars rather than 5. There are no HO junkpile scenes filled with hot dogs, snails and binoculars. There are fragmented HOs where you find the pieces of an object you need. Includes map to show where you've been and under some circumstances you can teleport from one location to another. Finding morphing objects reduces the wait time between hint button uses. November 10, 2013
not too sure bout this one based on the demo casual. I played for half hour. started out real interesting but somehow got boring. just wandering around doing mini games . maybe I didn't give it a chance NOT SURE.. suggest you play the demo and judge for yourself. i might purchase later when a se game. they give you a bonus humpty dumpty game with the ce. morphing objects..sorry I didn't hang out longer to get a better review. November 9, 2013
Beautiful Graphics Where to start..Well, it's a good game, as all Blue Tea are..pretty graphics, fun puzzles, a good storyline..BUT..the music was repetitive, the puzzles were a little too easy, and by the time I finished the bonus game, heartily sick of one or two of them..that said, it kept me entertained, but I'd recommend just getting the standard edition. March 23, 2014
Enchanting and Inventive This game will pull you in, you won't be able to put it down, including the bonus game, which was one of the better ones. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the door puzzles become tedious after a while, especially if there is one kind you don't like (each type gets at least 3 times). Still, absolutely loved this game! February 8, 2014
121-130 of 165 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.