Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
Fun game for beginners. Fun game and fairly easy. Not sure if it would be as nice the 2nd or 3rd time around, though. Good game for beginners. November 10, 2013
Confusing and tedious! The intro to Cursery: The Crooked Man was spectacular! And then it just flopped. Another dark twist to an old nursery rhymes of the "Old Crooked Man that lived on a crooked lane...had a crooked cat...etc" You know the one. This crooked man also has a crooked mind and kidnaps countless maidens to make up for the loss of his young loved that died early. All of that isn't a bad plot, but the game play in this story was very hard to follow. There are the morphing "cursed items" that will speed up the hint button when you find them, but it slows down again if you skip a puzzle. AND YOU WILL! At first I thought they were going to be easy....but there is very little instruction to go with them, so it's not a matter of not "solving" them to challenge your brain. Some just did not make sense....while a few were childish. The part of the demo I did play had on HOS and it was VERY easy. Piece the parts together..... There really isn't much point to elaborate on other features. They did nothing spectacular to wow me into playing further. The best part of this game is the beautiful music in the overture.....and interspersed throughout. But even with that, a full game of that same music might drive you batty. I really don't recommend this game at all. Even the theme would be too dark for younger players considering the young girls being kidnapped. My guess is that older player and experienced gamers might just be annoyed by this game. It's really too bad......no follow through from the fabulous short beginning. At least enjoy that in the demo. November 9, 2013
tedious bit of fluff Has the bells and whistles that appeal to a modern game player--instant jumping map, cut scenes and voice-overs but no substance. Same old fairy tailish setting and plot of rescuing a loved one from occult evil. Foofy detailed super-pretty art. To skip a (boring) puzzle you have to pay a forfeit of locking the hint for a couple minutes, which is OK cause it's evident what needs to be done. Except I tended to get lost wandering around in the woods cause the scenes weren't too distinctive. The characters have no particular personality or anything to draw me into the story. I made it through the trial and then deleted. Does have some cute animals as well as trite scary ones--the usual bats and cats. November 10, 2013
Great expectations... I am aware the fact that most of you like this game and you will want to burn me alive for not agreeing with you but here it is... Someone said "some of the items were found so far into the storyline that it was hard to remember where you needed to use them" I totally agree with that. I could not remember what goes where. The graphics are very beautiful and rich but perhaps a bit too rich and overdone. Some one else complained about the story line, saying that as a woman the subject of the game bothered her...(lol) I was not bothered by the story line as a woman but the frequency of puzzles were draining for me. I actually liked gathering parts of an object instead of finding random items in HO scenes. Seems more purposeful? Could be a perspective thing... Sometimes simple is okay and it's good. Pop-up map was again overdone. Simple map would do. Sometimes devs. make things over the top in the name of fanciness. It was a mistake in this case. Sorry BF this one is not for me. November 14, 2013
Premise good but not my idea of good tea... The concept of an eerie tale derived or based on a nursery rhyme or fairy tale is an excellent one, yet I didn't enjoy this particular rendition. The graphics were way too 'busy' and impractical to be scary, with 'things' all over the place that truly shouldn't need to be along the way to make it immersive and the storyline was both run of the mill and helter skelter and just too contrived and simple to be believable or pan out as an especially spooky tale IMO. So, bottom line, this was just not my cup of 'Blue Tea'... I'd have liked a little less artificial additives in my 'cup'. Better luck next time... I'll check out whatever is offered next, yet will probably have to pass on this invitation to tea. Definitely download and test it out... everyone appreciates different 'flavors'... it's just not to my particular liking overall. November 10, 2013
It's for kids No offense, but it's a sissy game. Yes, I do like some fantasy now and then but this game didn't meet my expectations. If I have a daughter probably this game would fit her well. Unfortunately, I don't. The general design of the game is awkward. One of the things that amazed me in fact is why the map option was turned off when I played in the hard level? What map and using it to move faster has anything to do with the hardness of the game? I don't know. The whole twist (if there is a twist) in this game is to collect items to fit them into engraved objects as molds. In other words, there is no real twist at all. The puzzles and tasks are so scattered in the game that made me lost. In fact, around the end of the game I just got tired and started to use the Guide just to complete the game. I wanted to finish it just because I paid for it. You would be around the end of the game and then you get an item to open or to complete a task that you established at the very first scene in the game. Horrific, if you ask me. One of the things that really annoyed me even, is the activation of hot-spots after finishing from that place. In other words, you play some or collect an item from a hot-spot location, but yet afterward you can zoom in to that location (probably just to read some notes that are mostly poems of some sort and really got nothing to do with future puzzles at most). This feature really made me tired as I don't know if I'm supposed to come back to this finished spot later or not. The sequence of the puzzles within the game is illogical at times and without the Guide I wouldn't have passed a certain location or task - simply because there is a HOG waiting for me in an old location (and how am I supposed to know? No idea...). HOG (or HOP as the Guide calls them) by the way are picture-wise and not word-wise. Meaning, you have to find the parts (images) in the inventory. Well, not bad for a change but I wouldn't call it very innovative really. It seems to me that there is a trial to mimic one of the MCF games by applying anamorphic objects to be collected. Frankly, I couldn't care less. I just wanted to finish the game. I didn't even think about playing the bonus chapter; the Humpty Dumpty. The storyline is typical for me right now. A love story. Period. November 12, 2013
Desapointed with this one Too much reading, images not clear, story booring. I don't like it. I normally love what this developper does, but not this time. Sorry! November 10, 2013
BlueTea! Please hire new story writers Alright,what else can BlueTea Games offer beside busy artwork and fancy graphics in their HOG? Again I couldn't finish the demo the game was too tedious basically all I did was clicking my way through finding parts to solve those annoying puzzles.Music was ok but there's nothing special so I turned it off. As for the storyline,this is not eerie fairy tale or their usual childish take on fantasy tales in my honest opinion. Any story that involves a grown man kidnapping young girls to reincarnate or have sinister plan on them is just way too disturbing. Story like this only suitable for television crime series,definitely not for HOG that obviously geared toward younger players. There's many other HOG out there with dark creepy storyline but none of them are very suggestive like this Crooked Man. As a woman I'm not comfortable with this game and if you have young girl please try other games,not this. November 12, 2013
Cursed The graphics in Cursery could be beautiful but I just found them messy and too busy. Overdone. The game play was okay, but the first puzzle game just didn't work, technical issues apparently. I just don't have the patience. November 9, 2013
Did not know what kind of game it was I did not like this game. I thought it was a hidden object game, but it was not. There were no instructions, the first mini game was difficult and you did not know what to do next. I do not recommend this game. November 10, 2013
151-160 of 165 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.