Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 166 166
Enjoyable Game I thoroughly enjoyed playing the regular CE game. The game is made up of: -3 levels of difficulty (that can be changed during the game) -Jump Map -Fragmented Objects HO Scenes -Many Unique Puzzles -20 Morphing Objects -Notes to Collect -Excellent Voice Overs -Clear/Colorful Graphics -Capability to replay Puzzles after the game is finished Those that purchase the SE version of the game will get the same ending as the CE version. The Bonus Game is a separate game called Humpty Dumpty. I personally did not care for this Bonus game because of the character's eating habits; you'll see when you play this game. Overall, I recommend this game and like I stated earlier, enjoyed playing it. November 10, 2013
So good that I beat it in one sitting! I am a pretty tough reviewer and I say that this one is a gem among HOP games. Pros: The voice acting is very good and the visuals are quite beautiful. The atmosphere that the world places you in is dark and twisted in such a lovely way; you really do feel as though you are in a nursery rhyme gone wrong. I greatly enjoyed just exploring the scenery and admiring the subtle nursery rhyme connections from my childhood. Good mini games too. A bit of repetition from the technique standpoint, but there are no more than three types of a single puzzle technique and each one is significantly different enough to require a new strategy, so I am happy with that. They got progressively harder in a good way. I was never frustrated by one, though a few of them were doozies! The storyline is pretty good also. You have your usual maniacal villain who may not always make the most sense because he's messed up in the head, but at least you can follow his backstory and you can actually feel a bit of pity for the Crooked Man and his Crooked Cat once you dig in deep enough. Not a fan of the ending at all, though... Great work on the map; I love the action indicators. I liked all of the side thoughts also (the text you get when clicking on the environment). Cons: I kept receiving 'achievements' throughout the game, but they seemed to be tied to reaching specific points in the storyline, rather than actually achieving something I put effort into. Also, I couldn't view these achievements (like in a menu) and there was no text explaining what they were when I got them, so that was frustrating. It made me feel like they were worthless and soon I didn't care at all. I felt similarly regarding the morphing objects. Finding them doesn't grant an achievement, it just makes your Hint gauge rise faster. Well, I couldn't care less about that. I NEVER use hints or skips, so there was no drive for me to invest time in finding those objects. Overall, though, I greatly enjoyed it and I couldn't put it down, so I finished it all in one sitting! Please bring on many more Cursery games! April 19, 2014
Another great one BTG!!! As a huge fan of the Dark Parable series I jumped at the chance to play Cursery. BTG always has a very different and fun twist to the old fairy tales we all know and love. Cursery did not disappoint! The graphics are absolutely beautiful as always and the background music was great and fit the game perfectly. There weren't many HOS which I liked because HOS get old after a while. There were puzzles galore with some being quite challenging and others were quite simple to solve. Unless you play on advanced mode there is a map with fast travel. Unfortunately, there was not journal feature. I happy to see that they kept the morphing objects feature. The bonus content included a story about Humpty Dumpty. It was definitely a twist that I never would have expected, but still quite enjoyable! Overall it was a wonderful game and definitely worth playing. January 3, 2014
Crooked Game is not crooked for me. Woa, Blue Tea Game company has done a wonderful job for their new game (or even new series)- Cursery. I enjoy this game pretty much, more than Dark Parables. I don't know how to describe, but I feel the Crooked Man story has more twisted ideas and more connection than Dark Parables. Blue Tea Game has tried their best to improve their games bit by bit, and I can see the improvement in this game. The graphic of Cursery Crooked Man is enchanting, as well as creepy which can give you a chill sometimes. The music in Crooked Man is more beautiful than in Dark Parables (I think it's just me); and I love listening to puzzle songs. Oh, I notice Cursery focuses on solving puzzles than HOS (like in Dark Parables). Some puzzles are cute, and most of puzzles are in the middle level. For an intermediate game player like me, the puzzles are a bit easy to solve (I don't need to use hint or Skill Puzzle button), but it's still entertaining. Ohh, and the length of this game is long enough to keep you spending you time in holidays. Christmas has passed when I am writing this review, but we still have a bit left for New Year holidays :D. Well, I'm satisfied with this game, and I recommend you to give it a try! December 25, 2013
The crooked man leads a crooked dance I really enjoyed the game, it is up there with Mystery Legends and Dark Parables, which are my standards for what I look for in a game. The music and art are lovely. The storyline behind the game is consistent, but not predictable so you need to keep going to know what happens. I like having the CE so I can have the extra bit of story at the end and the music and art to keep. I DO wish that either the music box or sung/hummed version of the theme song was one of the songs available. The extra story was nice in that it ties up an extra character...but the main ending was sad and a little open- I would rather have had more of a continuation of them. All in all, highly recommended January 3, 2014
Cursery is Worthy of Ten Stars As the story begins you and your sister are traveling through the forest in a coach and she is telling you that several young women have been kidnapped while traveling on this very same road. Suddenly a wild cat stops your journey and your sister is kidnapped by a stranger wrapped in a dark cloud of smoke. As you seek to find your sister you come upon a lamb trapped in brambles and once you free the lamb Marianne appears to tell you the story of the crooked man. In order to save your sister, you must defeat the crooked man and this is where your exciting adventure begins. The graphics are exceptional as we would expect from Blue Tea Games. The artwork is stunning and gorgeous AND not as glaringly busy as they were in one previous game from this developer. The sound package is also another plus and I found it to be top-notch in every way. I was hooked on the Dark Parables games years ago and I have to say that Blue Tea Games has a way of doing sequels that are consistently good and never worn out. Shortly after beginning the game and as a reward for saving her little lamb, Marianne will appear and give you a magical, interactive map. Apparently, there are certain times that the map will not allow you to transport but that is intentional and the SG explains why this happens. One of the things I noticed early on in the game is that there seem to be fewer FROGs and far more puzzles which is something I love. The puzzles are great and seem a bit different than the standard fare we have come to expect. Some of the puzzles are more difficult than I expected and I found the first one to be a challenge. In my experience, games generally start out with the puzzles being simple and progress in difficulty as the game moves forward, but with Cursery we get a tricky puzzle minutes into the game, which indicates that we probably have a game that is a bit more challenging than usual. There are twenty cursed or morphing objects to find throughout the game and finding them causes the hint meter to refill more quickly. We have collectibles to find and if they are set up like the collectibles in the other Dark Parables games finding them will unlock portions of the story. As we move through the game we can earn an assortment of achievements, which is something many of you will like. The remainder of the CE content is standard fare and mostly stuff I don't care about with the exception of the integrated strategy guide. Since this is a Blue Tea game with gorgeous artwork, I may actually use one of the wallpapers. Cursery: The Crooked Man and The Crooked Cat is an outstanding game, and I would give it ten-stars if that was possible. From the beginning of the game there is something subtle that reminds me of the Red Riding Hood Sisters ? one of my favorite games from Blue Tea. Since I had played the beta for this game it was an instant purchase for me and I highly recommend the game but, as always, please try it for yourself to see if you agree. Congratulations to the team at Blue Tea Games for another exceptional Dark Parables game. November 9, 2013
INCREDIBLY ADVENTUROUS AND CHALLENGING Incredibly beautiful landscapes and creative, unique and very challenging puzzles and mini-games. Instructions are generally in the form of riddles and required thought on how to interpret the instructions. The many, many puzzles are a lot of fun even though, as a very experienced gamer, I had to play around with them quite a bit. Not that easy to solve. Very light on the HOS, which are very detailed and lovely FRAG. Music is lively and apropros to the scenes, but I think they could have played "The Crooked Little Man and his Crooked Little Cat" song somewhere. Voice overs are extremely pleasant to listen to. Scenes are very busy with a lot of activity to do. Map helps and the hint button works well, though I didn't use them much. Instead, I clicked on everything and read the descriptions and comments at the top of the screen because your clues will be from those descriptions (unless you want to use the SG). There are morphing objects, which seem harder to find than usual, because your eyes are filled with the busy and spectacular environments. Game is very well-thought out and gameplay can become quite complicated. Should be several hour of play for most people. I can't even imagine the fast clickers playing it in a very short time. An enchanting game and a must-buy within 5 minutes. November 9, 2013
SCARY... SCARY TALE BASED ON THE FULL GAME I love all the stories from this developer... including this one... but this one is quiet scary one.... where is no really hope for the characters story line like always based on European fairy tales but enlarged with the fantasy but additional game play is quiet plain in my taste personally I'd very much enjoy just a game but not a collector edition anyway... loved this game and don't regret that I bought it. plan to play it again... November 12, 2013
I loved it!! :) When I first saw this game I was a little confused. I thought that the next Dark Parables game was going to be about Jack and the Beanstalk. But as I played the demo I quickly realized that THIS game was based on the nursery rhyme! Naturally I bought it. :) The visuals are stunning,the storyline was fascinating but sad.And the music was beautiful. I found myself humming Cheryl's theme,too! lol. I hope this game means that a new series is being made based on the nursery rhymes. All the extras such as achivements,morphing objects and wallpapers and mini-movie gallery were also wonderful. I just wish that they had included a wallpaper of the Crooked Man and his Crooked Cat,as well. :\ Speaking of the Crooked Cat...wasn't he just awesome? I stayed up all night playing this game.I haven't played the bonus game yet because I have to get some sleep. :) November 11, 2013
Cursery:The crooked man and croked cat Excellent game, you have hogs that are fragmented so find all the fragments to put together the object to be used in the game, You are trying to find and rescue the young girls that go missing, the crooked man appears to change to a cat, very mysterious, the puzzles are good not too hard to do, graphics are very good, the music is good, I could not fault this game, to this point played about 1 hour, scenes are very pleasant to look at, you have the usual choices of easy or hard. The vo's are written, so you don't have to have the sound on if you prefer not to. The map is a transporter , the hint will take time to refill if you skip a puzzle, but on the whole good game but Blue tea so bound to be good game. November 9, 2013
11-20 of 166 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.