Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
Mother Goose with a Twist! What a fun game! The entire game is a takeoff of Nursery Rhymes with a twist (hence, Cursery). The Crooked Man has kidnapped your sister Renee - and several other young women over the years. Marianne and her little lamb tell you his story -- he is trying to recreate his dead fianc. His Crooked Cat is a beastie that you have to keep defeating with one of your items. The one HOS scene in the demo is a FROG, but not too cluttered and easily viewed on large screen monitors. The puzzles are unique, with directions in rhyme - although you can have the instructions in plain English if you choose. The puzzles even seen to have a Mother Goose spin - in one you have to help 3 mice (blind?) find their way home. In another, the little pigs must defeat the wolves. You get a pop-up, teleporting map with hints, but no diary. The strategy guide is quite helpful. The hint button refills faster as you find the 20 morphing objects. There are 25 achievements and 24 collectibles (but I don't recall finding a collectible in the demo.) There are also 14 pop-up notes, but didn't find a use for them yet. The Bonus Game is about Humpty Dumpty! This is a fun game and a buy for me! November 9, 2013
A GAMING MASTERPIECE!!!! First..don't read the story line before you play. I own, well..a few hundred games. This game was unlike any other I have played. It was totally amazing in all respects. The story line, characters, music, graphics, mini games and voice overs. WOW it truly is incredible. So worth the buy I want to play it again and I just finished it. I haven't played the bonus game yet because I was so excited about writing a review. Happy Cursery Gaming. just the fax Addy :) November 15, 2013
BLUE TEA DOES IT AGAIN!!! What a fun game! The entire game is a takeoff of Nursery Rhymes with a twist (hence, Cursery). The Crooked Man has kidnapped your sister Renee - and several other young women over the years. Marianne and her little lamb tell you his story -- he is trying to recreate his dead fianc. His Crooked Cat is a beastie that you have to keep defeating with one of your items. The one HOS scene in the demo is a FROG, but not too cluttered and easily viewed on large screen monitors. The puzzles are unique, with directions in rhyme - although you can have the instructions in plain English if you choose. The puzzles even seen to have a Mother Goose spin - in one you have to help 3 mice (blind?) find their way home. In another, the little pigs must defeat the wolves. You get a pop-up, teleporting map with hints, but no diary. The strategy guide is quite helpful. The hint button refills faster as you find the 20 morphing objects. There are 25 achievements and 24 collectibles (but I don't recall finding a collectible in the demo.) There are also 14 pop-up notes, but didn't find a use for them yet. The Bonus Game is about Humpty Dumpty! This is a fun game and a buy for me! November 11, 2013
Another Winner From Blue Tea! I really enjoyed this game. The music is good. The graphics are beautiful, The voiceovers are well spoken just a lovely game. There are all the bells and whistles you expect from a CE. 3 modes of play and you can change it during the game. 20 cursed (morphing) items 25 achievements A good strategy guide except for one interesting feature. It has different locations for some of the morphing items. So pay attention and do not expect to be able to count on the SG to help you get all of them. An interactive map that showed you where you are as well as a location that a task needed to be done. The HOS are actually fragmented scenes or FROG, and they are beautiful as well. There are not very many of them though. I counted 10. For those of you who like more this might put you off a little. This game had 18 puzzles that I counted, and they were challenging and fun. Some a little too challenging for me so I used the skip button that was provided. The storyline was great and interesting; it pulls you right in. You start the story as the Crooked Man kidnaps your sister and you must follow into his twisted realm to get her back...the rest is for you to find out November 11, 2013
Another 'Blue Tea' Success! If you are a fan of the 'Dark Parables' games, then you likely won't be disappointed with this game... I'm already a fan of Blue Tea [the developers] myself, but even knowing how much I like them, I was still surprised yet again, when playing their latest release. The graphics are outstanding, with beautifully illustrated and colorful scenes. Don't think every twist on puzzles [in HOPA games] has already been done, as this game - even in just the 1st hour - contains a couple not seen before. If you're not a fan of HO scenes, you may be happy to learn there were only a couple during the demo. If you ARE a fan, and remember how Blue Tea does a hidden object scene, you won't be disappointed, because it's their "signature" HOs... and we can only hope there will be more of the same throughout the game. [if you're not familiar, instead of looking for several objects to complete a list, it's "parts" of an object that are pictured at the bottom of the screen, which, once found, join together to complete one object. That's it in a nutshell -- but just play it, if you've never done before!] As far as I'm concerned, I hope they NEVER run out of "Cursery" Rhymes that Blue Tea can put their signature twist upon, and then present to waiting fans for just the sheer enjoyment of playing a great HOPA!! November 11, 2013
Its Blue Tea I've been waiting for blue tea to make a new game for us. The graphics and sound quality are perfect.I loved everything about this game except the length. iwished it had been much longer. I haven't played the bonus game yet, but it's humpty dumpty, how much fun is that? The hidden object games are their signature fragmented objects that are so beautiful. The mini games were easy, and i'm a beginner to these games so I'm sure that's going to be frustrating to the experts.Anybody who knows Blue Tea,knows this game is excellent. So buy and enjoy! November 10, 2013
LOVE IT! This has to be the best game to come along in a while! What fun! The story is creepy and spell binding, the evil crooked man terrifying, and his horrible cat the perfect minion! I love the gorgeous graphics and the ambient sounds are just right. The game play is really, really good...not very many HOs but there are a lot of puzzles and they are so charming that I would really like to just do them over again! The map is useful, as it shows areas of interest plus is transportable, and there seems to be a lot of areas to explore (only played the demo, so far). There are morphing objects to find and the usual CE extras, by the looks of it. The story is really the best part of it, though...can't wait to get back to it!! You gotta try it... November 9, 2013
Think This is the Best Game I've Played So Far! I got a username just to review this game. Cursery is quite like the Dark Parables games but it's based on Mother Goose rhymes rather than fairy tales. I think that the art was amazing, the story line was interesting though the dialog was somewhat lacking. But even still, the cut scenes were gorgeous and I am looking forward to the next one. I think that because this game was based on a poem more than a full story fairytale, there was more room for the game to develop in a different direction. Anyone who liked the Exiled Prince game, will like this one as well. It was a long game for me - which I prefer. If I'm going to spend money then I want a lot of room to play in. It had a lot of areas, all very different in nature/design. There were plenty of varied puzzles to play - including both Blue Tea's favorite FROGs and standard HO. (If I had one complaint, it would be that there were too many switch-em tile/wheel games, but I don't like those very much so its a personal opinion.) November 22, 2013
Wish Blue Tea allowed saving the concept art... Cursery is as much fun and as beautiful as the Dark Parable series. Much of the concept art is as lovely as the wallpaper, and I'd like the option of downloading those to my laptop pictures gallery, too. More, please... November 22, 2013
well worth downloading this game will keep you on your toes. there is a twist at every turn, great mini games also. Great story line pictures are clear November 14, 2013
21-30 of 165 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.