Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 166 166
Gorgeous and Fun! If you like the Dark Parables series, you'll really love this game! November 13, 2013
Impressive scene design I really like the fantastic scene design in this game and also the super details graphic, Keep it, great job! November 13, 2013
another great one but waiting for the regular version as others have said this is another great game from this developer who never seems to disappoint. based on the demo I thoroughly enjoyed it. however since I don't care about extras, (and I don't use sound so can't rate that) and did not use the walk through at all I will wait for the regular version to come out then will be a buy for me. November 12, 2013
Amazing The story is awesome. Good job. November 11, 2013
Review on game Well BTG did it again with, which I'm hoping, a new series starting with this new game with The Crooked Man and The Crooked Cat. First of all I did not expect who the real villain is. I'm going to spoil it for you but the hint is in the logo crest of the title. Story is you and your sister are going down a road when you are attacked by a cat with one blue eye and one gold eye. Next thing you know you trying to save your sister from the Crooked man and his Crooked Cat. Now we got the typical FROG game with mini games which are always fun and not obvious where they areas are. Now enough small talk and lets get to business. story:Great story, tugs at your heart-strings especially at the ending. 10/10 FROG:same as always and I love it. 10/10 mini-games: Really hard no matter what 3 levels your on. 10/10 characters: Not bland what so ever but I did expect different voice actors. 9/10 Extras:We got the usual wallpaper background, concept art, and now a new one achievements. Personally I don't like them but I know 90% others will. 10/10 Bonus game: New villain, new story, different character, and shows us this series is going to continue petitions or not. 10/10 For those that want a hint of how the bonus game villain is here's my clue. "Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall. Humpty Dumpty had a great fall. All the kings horses, and all the kings men couldn't put Humpty Dumpty together again." Now here's a warning. The guy isn't an egg but he does remind me of one of the villains from FMA for those that are anime fans. November 9, 2013
Another winner enchanted to find another in Blue Tea series and again this one is beautifully done! both game and bonus chapter are challenging and artwork is like none other...cannot wait for next one from this group! November 11, 2013
Great game I love Blue Tea games so does my grandson and this one did not disappoint..I enjoyed everything about it .Cant wait for it to come out .A definite buy for me. November 11, 2013
Another stunning game from Blue Tea Games! Blue Tea has done it again. As soon as I see their logo, I immediately purchase the game without even playing. The amount of detail they put into their games is simply amazing. Great storylines and the fact this isn't a ordinary HOG but a fragmented one makes each of theirs a must have. Thanks Blue Tea Games, I'm now eagerly anticipating your next game and will be replaying each of your previous games until then. November 10, 2013
Fantastic Hidden Object Game with lots to offer!!! My review is based on playing the 60 minutes of the trial purchase. The game begins as you are searching for your sister. You realize many young beautiful girls such as she, have been kidnapped as well. There are beautiful graffics throughout. Also the hidden object scenes are similar to those used in The Dark Parables where once you collect all the pieces it becomes a useful tool. There is also a magic map that allows you to move around once you have been to a designated area. Saves a lot of wasted time. Overall, well designed and fun. I will get the CE for sure! November 10, 2013
High Creep Factor--and so far no cute animal helpers-YAY! You and your sister have been traveling through a dark forest path when the carriage is waylaid by a black cat and a creepy dude that reminds me of Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter. Said creepy dude kidnaps your sister and you are off to rescue her. The legend goes that other girls of your sister's age have been abducted as well. The Story is gripping and makes me want to keep playing! Artwork/Music: both good, Blue Tea drawings that are elaborate and create a mysterious atmosphere to the game. Gameplay: So far only a few hidden object scenes that are of the Frog variety which I initially never liked, but have gotten used to them and provide a different level of challenge. Puzzles: so far not difficult and are a swap variety, or laser/mirror variety. There are cursed/morphing objects to collect. Achievements are almost all story based. Difficulty: 3 options that can be changed during the game. Unfortunately there is no custom option which I think all games these days should have and really the only beef I have with this developer is that their black bar tips tell you way too much info and make the game much less challenging even in the level of highest difficulty. Strategy Guide is helpful. I played with no hints or skips and map does not work in that difficulty level so can't remark on those, but I never use a map anyway. There is a bonus chapter, but I have only played the demo. One can replay games, video clips, there is wallpaper (never use it). So far an interesting game that wants to make me keep playing to the end to find out what happens, but I have a feeling I can divine the end. November 9, 2013
51-60 of 166 Reviews <<prev 45678...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.