Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 165 165
Great game! I rarely give a game 5 stars. So many of the games seem to be a repeat of the others with just a name change. This one seemed more fleshed out. It had a interesting story line that kept me playing for hours. Very well done! November 10, 2013
Best Blue Tea Game Yet! This game was by far the best game Blue Tea Games has come up with yet. The only thing I didn't like was that the storyline never really completed in my mind. Sure, we learn that the Crooked Man was suffocating her, but we just get hints of it. I think there should have been some major flashback of an argument between the Crooked Man and his lover. Plus, I didn't like the ending. What happened to the girl after he died?! But this game was awesome. :D November 10, 2013
I loved it I and my sister loved this game very much. We downloaded it right after it was released. Our favourite HOG games is the Dark Parable series, and this was like that too. It has a great storyline, too. We felt sorry for the poor man and (for the cat too). I recommend this game with all my heart ^^ November 10, 2013
Great and challenging game In short this is the story of a noble man, who lost his fiance and cannot accept but is searching for her and deports maidens her age,when she died. We are the sister of the latest captured girl, and try to free her. Being a BTG we have FROGs, but not as many as in former games of this dev. Many not too easy puzzles and a more adventurous way. All in all I love it, as it is special. November 10, 2013
great game I played the normal mode of the demo. The graphics and music is perfect, the storyline interesting, a new great blue tea game. Plus, if you love cats, there are very great ones! The ambiant sounds do the trick as well. The gameplay is easy but the game is so beautiful and interesting that it's ok. November 10, 2013
Fantastic! An excellent game with superb graphics, good soundtrack, many fabled locations to explore, stunning magic objects to find in the HOS (not so many and with no list but figured parts of the one you have to get), easy puzzles well integrated to gameplay, which is generally fluid but also making you think a bit from time to time about where to go and what to do..I loved also the storyline, very particular and touching... Plus you will find in the CE: bonus chapter with an additional story, achievements, morphing objects, map (not available in hard mode) Waiting for the next one from this developers, I absolutely recommend this game! November 10, 2013
Another great game from Blue Tea I love Blue Tea Games, and this didn't disappoint. Beautiful artwork, an interesting story and a couple of genuinely creepy moments. Your sister is kidnapped by a sinister crooked man, and it's up to you to save her. It continues this developer's theme of fairy tales/nursery rhymes, twisted and spooked up a bit for adults. I played in hard mode and got stuck a few times but I don't mind that. The puzzles are interesting and difficult enough to make you think, but not impossible. There are morphing objects to collect - 20 in all - and completing puzzles without skipping earns achievements. There's also a bonus chapter which is 45 minutes to an hour of extra gameplay. I love this game. November 10, 2013
The best game I played this year, if you go by enjoyment! I have just completed the game in one sitting. I could not stop playing it to rest or cook dinner or do anything else. I was mesmerized. It is all so beautiful even when items are dilapidated they are still exquisite. This Dev has upped their game on their puzzles this time, they are less cursory and a result much more enjoyable and one involving sheep was simply adorable. I enjoyed every moment of this game so I have to rate it the best, Other games may have been more complex but I was able to stop playing but not this one. I even enjoyed the story which in most games I find totally banal this one at least kept me going or maybe it was that my eyes continued to be entranced. There are morphing objects, a pop up jump map etc... I very much liked the scrap booking effect on many of the notes strewn around. I was able to find a ladder that was not broken and a fire that did not have to be extinguished were a few of the refreshing changes. The frags are very pretty and do not take a lot of time which suite me as I am not a HO fan. Yes there are lots of silly boxes to open but all the chests and scenery and locks are so gorgeous I did not find myself bored or annoyed as I have been in some games recently. I loved it all. I hope you do as well. Now I want to complete the bonus and then play it again more slowly. November 10, 2013
A Great Game Blue Tea Games has done a wonderful job on this new game. You and your sister are travelling down a road that has been known for young women disappearing and never being seen again. The Crooked Man appears and kidnaps your sister. You must save her before she too disappears forever. Along the way you find skeletons/ghosts of fairy tale type characters who have notes that help the story progress. The Crooked Man continues to put up obstacles to dely your progress to rescue your sister. Loved the storyline and not the typical "fairy tale" characters. There is a lot going on with this story including finding 24 morphing objects which help your hint button refill more quickly, 14 pop up notes that help tell the story and 25 achievements mostly connected to you solving the puzzles in the game. Not many hos and the ones that I came across were find the pieces to put together to get the object. The puzzles themselves were not overly difficult and fairly easy to solve. There were 2 chapters for the demo, 6 chapters altogether. The bonus chapter had nothing to do with the actual story, but involves Humpty Dumpty. Hints work outside the hos. There is no journal, but don't really need it. The map is given to you by Marianne whose lost sheep you have rescued. It is interactive. Strategy guide does not follow the story. Visually it was beautiful, the voiceovers were well done, and the voices fit the characters. The only annoying thing I found was the continual cawing from the crow that would pop up every so often. I enjoyed this game and definitely recommend. November 9, 2013
Perfection!!! Everything was perfect!! Please make more of this series I beg you!! December 30, 2013
61-70 of 165 Reviews <<prev 56789...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.