Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 166 166
ANOTHER WINNER FROM THE 'TEA PARTY TEAM' I've only played part of the demo, but have already bought this game & just had to write a review. It's another excellent offering from a great developer. You have this man kidnapping young women....now your sister....supposedly because he lost his finance. He has a rather 'nasty' cat helping him in this endeavour. It's up to you to stop him. The graphics are really great...very crisp and clear, the music unobtrusive. You have your usual 3 modes of play, an interactive map...that shows you where you have tasks to perform, your morphing objects...that come up quite suddenly, so be prepared! The HOS, so far, are the type where you put things together to make something. And the puzzles.....here is where these Dev's really outdo themselves. They are fun, fresh, new! With the 'special' on this weekend there is no reason not to buy this game. November 9, 2013
Brilliant Love and own all the Dark Parable series so bought this without trying the demo. It's every bit as good, and although I've only played it for about 30 minutes, I can tell I'm going to enjoy it. Basically the same sort of game play with FROG's and a terrific storyline. Hope there will be more like this because there are plenty of Fairy Tales to choose from. So go for it devs. November 11, 2013
Another winner THis review is based solely on the one hour trial. I fell in love from the beginning. The graphics are so beautifully done. I purchased the game using the discount offered. Can't wait to continue playing. November 10, 2013
Great game! I rarely give a game 5 stars. So many of the games seem to be a repeat of the others with just a name change. This one seemed more fleshed out. It had a interesting story line that kept me playing for hours. Very well done! November 10, 2013
Best Blue Tea Game Yet! This game was by far the best game Blue Tea Games has come up with yet. The only thing I didn't like was that the storyline never really completed in my mind. Sure, we learn that the Crooked Man was suffocating her, but we just get hints of it. I think there should have been some major flashback of an argument between the Crooked Man and his lover. Plus, I didn't like the ending. What happened to the girl after he died?! But this game was awesome. :D November 10, 2013
I loved it I and my sister loved this game very much. We downloaded it right after it was released. Our favourite HOG games is the Dark Parable series, and this was like that too. It has a great storyline, too. We felt sorry for the poor man and (for the cat too). I recommend this game with all my heart ^^ November 10, 2013
Great and challenging game In short this is the story of a noble man, who lost his fiance and cannot accept but is searching for her and deports maidens her age,when she died. We are the sister of the latest captured girl, and try to free her. Being a BTG we have FROGs, but not as many as in former games of this dev. Many not too easy puzzles and a more adventurous way. All in all I love it, as it is special. November 10, 2013
great game I played the normal mode of the demo. The graphics and music is perfect, the storyline interesting, a new great blue tea game. Plus, if you love cats, there are very great ones! The ambiant sounds do the trick as well. The gameplay is easy but the game is so beautiful and interesting that it's ok. November 10, 2013
Fantastic! An excellent game with superb graphics, good soundtrack, many fabled locations to explore, stunning magic objects to find in the HOS (not so many and with no list but figured parts of the one you have to get), easy puzzles well integrated to gameplay, which is generally fluid but also making you think a bit from time to time about where to go and what to do..I loved also the storyline, very particular and touching... Plus you will find in the CE: bonus chapter with an additional story, achievements, morphing objects, map (not available in hard mode) Waiting for the next one from this developers, I absolutely recommend this game! November 10, 2013
Another great game from Blue Tea I love Blue Tea Games, and this didn't disappoint. Beautiful artwork, an interesting story and a couple of genuinely creepy moments. Your sister is kidnapped by a sinister crooked man, and it's up to you to save her. It continues this developer's theme of fairy tales/nursery rhymes, twisted and spooked up a bit for adults. I played in hard mode and got stuck a few times but I don't mind that. The puzzles are interesting and difficult enough to make you think, but not impossible. There are morphing objects to collect - 20 in all - and completing puzzles without skipping earns achievements. There's also a bonus chapter which is 45 minutes to an hour of extra gameplay. I love this game. November 10, 2013
61-70 of 166 Reviews <<prev 56789...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.