Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(737.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition 4.3 5 168 168
Fantastic! An excellent game with superb graphics, good soundtrack, many fabled locations to explore, stunning magic objects to find in the HOS (not so many and with no list but figured parts of the one you have to get), easy puzzles well integrated to gameplay, which is generally fluid but also making you think a bit from time to time about where to go and what to do..I loved also the storyline, very particular and touching... Plus you will find in the CE: bonus chapter with an additional story, achievements, morphing objects, map (not available in hard mode) Waiting for the next one from this developers, I absolutely recommend this game! November 10, 2013
Another great game from Blue Tea I love Blue Tea Games, and this didn't disappoint. Beautiful artwork, an interesting story and a couple of genuinely creepy moments. Your sister is kidnapped by a sinister crooked man, and it's up to you to save her. It continues this developer's theme of fairy tales/nursery rhymes, twisted and spooked up a bit for adults. I played in hard mode and got stuck a few times but I don't mind that. The puzzles are interesting and difficult enough to make you think, but not impossible. There are morphing objects to collect - 20 in all - and completing puzzles without skipping earns achievements. There's also a bonus chapter which is 45 minutes to an hour of extra gameplay. I love this game. November 10, 2013
The best game I played this year, if you go by enjoyment! I have just completed the game in one sitting. I could not stop playing it to rest or cook dinner or do anything else. I was mesmerized. It is all so beautiful even when items are dilapidated they are still exquisite. This Dev has upped their game on their puzzles this time, they are less cursory and a result much more enjoyable and one involving sheep was simply adorable. I enjoyed every moment of this game so I have to rate it the best, Other games may have been more complex but I was able to stop playing but not this one. I even enjoyed the story which in most games I find totally banal this one at least kept me going or maybe it was that my eyes continued to be entranced. There are morphing objects, a pop up jump map etc... I very much liked the scrap booking effect on many of the notes strewn around. I was able to find a ladder that was not broken and a fire that did not have to be extinguished were a few of the refreshing changes. The frags are very pretty and do not take a lot of time which suite me as I am not a HO fan. Yes there are lots of silly boxes to open but all the chests and scenery and locks are so gorgeous I did not find myself bored or annoyed as I have been in some games recently. I loved it all. I hope you do as well. Now I want to complete the bonus and then play it again more slowly. November 10, 2013
A Great Game Blue Tea Games has done a wonderful job on this new game. You and your sister are travelling down a road that has been known for young women disappearing and never being seen again. The Crooked Man appears and kidnaps your sister. You must save her before she too disappears forever. Along the way you find skeletons/ghosts of fairy tale type characters who have notes that help the story progress. The Crooked Man continues to put up obstacles to dely your progress to rescue your sister. Loved the storyline and not the typical "fairy tale" characters. There is a lot going on with this story including finding 24 morphing objects which help your hint button refill more quickly, 14 pop up notes that help tell the story and 25 achievements mostly connected to you solving the puzzles in the game. Not many hos and the ones that I came across were find the pieces to put together to get the object. The puzzles themselves were not overly difficult and fairly easy to solve. There were 2 chapters for the demo, 6 chapters altogether. The bonus chapter had nothing to do with the actual story, but involves Humpty Dumpty. Hints work outside the hos. There is no journal, but don't really need it. The map is given to you by Marianne whose lost sheep you have rescued. It is interactive. Strategy guide does not follow the story. Visually it was beautiful, the voiceovers were well done, and the voices fit the characters. The only annoying thing I found was the continual cawing from the crow that would pop up every so often. I enjoyed this game and definitely recommend. November 9, 2013
Terrific Take on a Classic Nursery Rhyme! Based on demo. The Crooked Man and his crooked cat are kidnapping young women and your sister is taken! On your journey you rescue other kidnapped women and travel through a magical realm. This game is from Blue Tea Games and no one does the reinvention of classic nursery rhymes and fairy tales better. The artwork is amazing! Beautiful and detailed. Each scene is wonderful to look at and fun to explore. Even the puzzles are gorgeous. There is such attention to detail in every aspect of the game that it is a true visual treat! Again, the graphics are phenomenal. Just wonderful. The cut scenes are well done and add to the story. The FROGs are so much fun. The detail and clever hiding of the objects in each FRAG makes them special. There is an interactive map to help you move through the game. The puzzles are fun to solve and of medium difficulty. There are achievements to earn and morphing objects to find. This is a true CE. These updated versions of classic tales from Blue Tea really work for me. I like that the women you save are not simply damsels in distress, but just need a little help in order to save themselves and escape the villains. I also like the backstories of how the villains became villains. This game is an example of how great this media can be. Well done! November 9, 2013
Great Game I am a huge fan of the Blue Tea games and this one did not disappoint! Looking forward to many more games from Blue Tea in the future. November 10, 2013
fifi70 This is the most beautiful game I have every played, I enjoyed every bit of it so much. Well done to those who produced it. November 10, 2013
I BOUGHT THIS ONE Love the blue tea games this one is great. puzzles are UNIQUE, best ever. and a challenge without going crazy. Love it Love it. November 10, 2013
cursery -the crooked man and the crooked cat i played the demo had to have the game ,i like the challenge of the story i have been trying to recall that old nursery rhymes . game has good sound art is some of the best November 9, 2013
Cursery: Just an all around wonderful game. More puzzles than frogs, which I love. New type of puzzles, not too hard, but you do need to think a bit. Great map, I know I need an object but, when I find it, I've forgotten where I needed It. Map helps. This Dev is always excellent. November 9, 2013
71-80 of 168 Reviews <<prev 678910...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.