Bookmark

You're The Boss

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder in You're The Boss. Haunted by a mysterious voice in your head, you know nothing more than a prophecy that foretells your rise to success. But you can’t do it alone. You first need to assemble a team of employees, each with unique skill sets and personalities. Sell and market your products, improve your employees' skills and morale, and research powerful opportunities to help you achieve your goals. Standing in your path are the six dreaded bosses, and only the most savvy of managers has what it takes to earn every promotion and fulfill the ultimate prophecy.

  • 18 unique customizable employees to hire
  • Dozens of products to unlock
  • 4 different bosses for you to choose from
  • Rewarding open-ended gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
You're The Boss

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

You're The Boss

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

You're The Boss 3 5 62 62
Hilarious and Genuinely Fun but... I had a really good time with this game. Fell in love with it during the trial period. It's really FUNNY which is something that is always a great surprise in a game. So, my only major gripe is that it's WAY too short of a game if you're playing it properly. I could have played it even faster than I did which is kind of a bummer. There are several aspects of the game which they could have altered for longer and more involved game play. Oh well! That being said, I still definitely recommend this game but maybe save getting it for a buy one get one deal or something because it's definitely not worth full price (no offense game creators!). December 1, 2013
Fun game. This is was fun. My only problem is that it was too short. November 7, 2013
I am the boss! This is a great little game. The only down side is it ended too soon. Once you reach the end game you have to start over. Good graphics . Good sound. Good play. The object is to buy sell and advertise your way to the top. You motivate, study, and research people and products. All in all a cute game. I would want the developer to add a play after segment. Other than that I would recommend for an occupy your time game. Swim on fishes. November 6, 2013
Fun, but short. Needs developing. Fun game. I bought it, but didn't play very long after the trial version before it was finished. I enjoyed working out who to assign what tasks to and who to train in what, but you have to click on a character to release the outcome of a task when it's finished, and then click again to assign them a new one. There needs to be a quicker way to combine those two actions. Not good value at full price for the game length, but fun to play. Wait till it's on special. November 6, 2013
it could have been a good game There is only one problem with this game: There is absolutely no challenge whatsoever!!! The strategic choices you make don't matter! You don't so much as win this game, as it just ends, whatever you do, just rather quickly or not! Now, knowing that, you may still enjoy the game. just don't expect any "time management" or "strategy" challenge to take place. It such a pity, If only there had been it could have been a terrific game. November 13, 2013
Just OK with Pros and Cons Visually, I really like the game. The objectives are clear, and you have to manage a ton of tasks for however many employees you have on a given a level. Having said that, the pace is incredibly slow, and you just repeat the same tasks over and over to kill time until you can do something else. Overall, I suppose I don't regret purchasing it, but it could have been a much better game had the gameplay been planned for faster than "snail's pace" mode. November 9, 2013
Wanted to love it I only played the demo for the full hour because I was hoping that it was going to get more interesting/challenging. Love the idea/graphics etc but just needed more of a challenge which would have made it more interesting. I think I was expecting this game would be like Miss Management and it wasn't so was disappointed. Will not purchase this one. November 8, 2013
Old but new If you have played TMGs for a couple of years, you will recognize the setting and graphics from games before. It still moves slower than other games and feels and looks a little bit clunky. You are the boss and assign tasks to employers that you hire.They research for items to sell, advertise and study to improve their skills. But nothing else is going on. They all do it sitting down, they only get up to give a pep talk to each other. No customers coming in, no watercooler break at least not in the 1 hour trial. So you just click on them and click again to assign task and wait a long time for the little task bar to fill up. Much potential but not really thought through if it is suppose to get you hooked after 1 hour. Maybe if I have a free game available but otherwise I pass on directly buying it. November 5, 2013
2-3 hour game Fun game but it only takes 2 hours to go thru all the content. Not really worth buying IMO November 5, 2013
EHH.... It was a cute idea and a fun little game up until you came to horrible boss #3. It was just the same thing over and over for each level. The only thing that got challenging was that you had to make higher and higher sales to "defeat" the boss. But even that didn't become too much of a challenge after the third boss. Just a so-so game. It's too bad because I was really excited about this game, I love this type of life-strategy games but it was a let down, not too much to accomplish or do. November 5, 2013
21-30 of 62 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

You're The Boss

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder to fulfill a mysterious prophecy in You're The Boss.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.