Bookmark

You're The Boss

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder in You're The Boss. Haunted by a mysterious voice in your head, you know nothing more than a prophecy that foretells your rise to success. But you can’t do it alone. You first need to assemble a team of employees, each with unique skill sets and personalities. Sell and market your products, improve your employees' skills and morale, and research powerful opportunities to help you achieve your goals. Standing in your path are the six dreaded bosses, and only the most savvy of managers has what it takes to earn every promotion and fulfill the ultimate prophecy.

  • 18 unique customizable employees to hire
  • Dozens of products to unlock
  • 4 different bosses for you to choose from
  • Rewarding open-ended gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
You're The Boss

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

You're The Boss

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

You're The Boss 3.1 5 69 69
Wanted to love it I only played the demo for the full hour because I was hoping that it was going to get more interesting/challenging. Love the idea/graphics etc but just needed more of a challenge which would have made it more interesting. I think I was expecting this game would be like Miss Management and it wasn't so was disappointed. Will not purchase this one. November 8, 2013
Old but new If you have played TMGs for a couple of years, you will recognize the setting and graphics from games before. It still moves slower than other games and feels and looks a little bit clunky. You are the boss and assign tasks to employers that you hire.They research for items to sell, advertise and study to improve their skills. But nothing else is going on. They all do it sitting down, they only get up to give a pep talk to each other. No customers coming in, no watercooler break at least not in the 1 hour trial. So you just click on them and click again to assign task and wait a long time for the little task bar to fill up. Much potential but not really thought through if it is suppose to get you hooked after 1 hour. Maybe if I have a free game available but otherwise I pass on directly buying it. November 5, 2013
2-3 hour game Fun game but it only takes 2 hours to go thru all the content. Not really worth buying IMO November 5, 2013
EHH.... It was a cute idea and a fun little game up until you came to horrible boss #3. It was just the same thing over and over for each level. The only thing that got challenging was that you had to make higher and higher sales to "defeat" the boss. But even that didn't become too much of a challenge after the third boss. Just a so-so game. It's too bad because I was really excited about this game, I love this type of life-strategy games but it was a let down, not too much to accomplish or do. November 5, 2013
Found it boring Was boring just doing the same thing. November 4, 2013
OK... Nothing special. It's repetitive tasks and doesn't seem to be challenging. I did play the whole hour but probably won't buy the game unless I need to get rid of a game credit. November 4, 2013
Woudnt buy it again played the trial and thought it was really fun, then bought it, and played for about 2 or 3 hours total, and after you defeat the 6 bosses, you cant continue on. pretty disappointing. it would be nice if you could continue on playing but its over after that, and it doesnt take long to defeat them June 24, 2014
Way too easy to beat!! I beat the game in about two hours.. Didn't last long at all, I was disappointed in the amount of levels available.. Over WAY TOO QUICK! June 7, 2014
Good but buggy The gameplay here is different enough from others in the genre to be engaging. The ability to choose your own path through the levels by training, buying, selling, motivating at your own speed is good, although in the higher levels, keeping the clicking going at a good rate with a trackpad is slightly tricky. The music got a bit annoying quite quickly, but I don't tend to have the volume on much anyway so it wasn't going to stop me enjoying the game. The levels themselves are not difficult and the gameplay does not change between them - you merely have a larger target and the ability to hire additional staff. Some of the screens haven't been fully thought through properly. For example you can store up to 8 opportunities, so upon earning the 9th you get immediately asked which one to DISCARD. Of course the screen is hardly different from when you go to use an opportunity so I found myself discarding some of the best opportunities by accident with no chance of ever seeing them again! :( After you get to the final level, the game starts to get buggy. Your sellers cannot sell all the items (some appear as locked, duplicates or greyed out etc..) and when you add new products this situation gets worse. If you log out and back in again, it freezes out these entirely so you cannot do anything with these products. Unfortunately this really affects the gameplay and has more than a little annoyed me. So overall positives: -enjoyable gameplay -interesting to start with Negatives: -Too easy (overall about 4 hours playing max). -No extra challenge for higher levels -Music annoying -Last level = game breaks If the negatives didn't exist then I would recommend this game. April 25, 2014
ok game I had a lot of fun during free trial, bought the game, wish I would have just played trial. Once played through, not a fun game to repeat play. February 24, 2014
31-40 of 69 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

You're The Boss

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder to fulfill a mysterious prophecy in You're The Boss.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.