Bookmark

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every passing day disengages little Emmy away from reality! Guide Helen Wheeler as she takes a risky journey inside the mind of her niece to get to the bottom of the problem. But be cautious! Childhood memories and wondrous fantasies are not the only things you will find here: the Dreamscape is corrupted. And you are not welcome.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner 3.9 5 24 24
Short game I thought that this game had excellent premise. The games were just hard enough, the graphics good quality. For anyone interested, the game had an interactive map. The only problem I had with the game is that it was on the short side. Other than that, a good buy. November 30, 2013
" Wake Up, It's Only A Dream" Unbelievable! Two Really enjoyable SE games in the same week, worthy enough for me to get up early with the chickens to write something. Yes, this is another one of the "Dreamscapes" series. Maybe a little young, but still scenes that might frighten the "little ones". You have your traditional game play info: 2 game play modes- Casual and Expert, Nice voiceovers, so not a bunch of reading. Graphics are a little amateurish but very bright and visible. Story starts in a sleep clinic where your niece Emma hasn't been able to come out of her deep sleep and her tending dream specialist doctor asks you if you would be willing to enter into her dreams to see if you can help pull her "out of it". As you start your journey you realize that Emma's condition" is due to some terrifying fears, so it's your job to help her overcome them ( along with the help of a cute teddy bear) The Hos games are interactive and not cluttered (which I love) the mini games are fairly standard. You are also given a transport map and the hint button is an arrow pointing you along ( which you really don't need with the map) Thus your journey begins through the boogie man under the bed syndrome to a spider forest, etc. I have always loved dream/ mind searching HOPA'S Although not many bells and whistles, I found fun and pure entertainment during the demo and decided to scoop up on the special sale price! If you are strictly Expert mode (Nilosh)and need lots of challenge, maybe this one is not for you. However, I feel anyone with even a peaked interest in dream games to at least try the free demo. What's to lose but a few minutes of your day? Enjoy!! November 3, 2013
I LIKE IT!! Since no one seems to want to review this game I will. It deals with a sensitive subject and for some this topic is a big turn off. It doesn't bother me though. You are helping a young girl who is basically catatonic to overcome her inner fears by getting into her world. I liked the graphics, the story, the games, the interactive map and the music. I haven't finished the game so I can't give length of game. All I can say is; give it a try. November 4, 2013
I liked it. This game was fun to play and the voice was the same as Nancy Drew. It seemed short and the graphics was not very sharp. It was interesting and the mini games were good. April 1, 2014
Good, Long Game This was a long game that kept me entertained. The voiceovers were some of the best I've heard, especially Emmy's. I could have done without the bear helper. He was rather annoying after while. Graphics weren't the best, especially compared to some of the newer games. The music was good, lots of puzzles (some challenging), and lots of HOS's (not a challenge). Really nothing new here but I felt I got my money's worth because of the length of play in the SE. This is probably a better game for beginners or intermediates. Not quite challenging enough (as a whole) for me. February 13, 2014
I like it! I was a bit on the fence with this one but spent a credit and glad I did. My opinion is this one is better than the first one , better artwork as we all know I'm a sucker for hand drawn, and its got COLOR! just cant play anymore games that are dark green brown and gray all blurred together. Plus the teddy bear had me at hello. November 6, 2013
Solid SE This was good for an SE. I liked the voiceovers, they were unpretentious and not overacted. November 6, 2013
Will You Be Able to Save Emmy? As the story begins we learn that your niece has always been a bit different from other children and her mother, Mary, who is a scientist, tried to help her but to no avail and somehow ended up in a coma ? trapped in Emmy?s consciousness. Since you share a close genetic link with Emmy, you will risk everything and try an experimental treatment to unlock the hidden secrets of Emmy?s mind to save both Emmy and your sister. This is where your adventure begins. The graphics are rather creepy and coupled with the ambient sounds and music they set the stage for a good old-fashioned spooky game. There are voiceovers and yes, they are lip-synced and they are very good. My only issue with the sound is that it is loud and I had a difficult time modulating the volume so that I could get the lower music volume and still be able to hear the voiceovers. The game option controls were fairly basic with only two modes of gameplay and two sound control-slilders so there were not a lot of options to set how the game is played and, IMHO, it would have been nice to have more options like we see with some of the recent games. Early on in the game you meet Barry who will serve as your guide and hint system. There is an interactive map that is located in the bracelet that you receive from Dr. Sullivan at the beginning of the game. The map is interactive and shows where there are tasks available as well as where tasks have been completed. The HOS are interactive but fairly old school with the traditional junkpile searches and no alternative type of game available so we are stuck searching through the rubble. The puzzles or mini-games are fairly standard but I did find the first one a bit tricky but the others seem to fall in the category of ?been there done that before.? The redeeming factor in this game is that the storyline is interesting and I just had to see how it played out so I purchased the CE. Even though the game is not over-the-top spectacular, it is still a good game that is better than some that are released only as SE versions. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. November 3, 2013
Bit Of An ?Also Ran? BASED ON BOTH CE & SE DEMOS FIRST IMPRESSIONS The intro to this game is VERY impressive. The diffident telling of the story of a fear-ridden girl who finally drifts down into catatonia is so sad and engaging. This is not an unknown story by any means, we have seen it many times before. But I can?t enough of stories centred around dreams and nightmares, and the curing of them. In this one, it is our niece who needs help in fighting her many phobias, which have driven her totally away from the world. People not into bugs might want to skip this game, if the demo is a good example of what?s to come. So far the phobias have been of dogs and spiders, storms and being alone. Judging by the map, the demo covers about 1/3 of the game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are okay in this game, a bit grainy and a little too cartoony. Well enough drawn, but not always well lit. One thing I always like is the way scenes change from their nightmare form to a happy comfortable dream, which is done here reasonably well, but again not impressively so. I also liked the holographic doctor. There is a aspect ratio toggle in the Options menu ? a really great feature, it lets many more people with different systems to enjoy the graphics. The sounds are well done, but the music is irritating in just a short while. The voiceover in the intro is awesome, but that bear is going to drive me nuts. The background noises are very good and add a great deal to the atmosphere. GAMEPLAY I would say the game is not difficult, if it weren?t for the mini-games. There are 18 puzzles, most easy to moderate, but some I just had to skip. There are 13 HOPs (interactive list) visited twice. You also get an interactive jump map, and directional hint, but no journal. Plus that annoying bear helps out far more often than I liked, and usually I don?t mind that kind of thing. We are also in frequent contact with the professor on the outside monitoring the girl?s vital signs. He acts like a kind of cheer squad. ?You?ve done it! She is improving!? FAMOUS LAST WORDS A decent fun game, but nothing I saw in the CE demo suggested this was of a CE standard, and replaying it now, I feel the same. I will probably buy the SE, but it is not at the top of my list. November 3, 2013
Forced Full Hour Demo There wasn't much that was new about this game. The story was weak and somewhat difficult to follow. I normally overlook lackluster graphics for good content, but this game did not have it. After the beginning monologue you begin the game inside your nieces nightmare. Early on you will find that the object is to calm her fears so she can be released from her own mind. The HOS were junk piles but not too difficult. Within the full hour I did not come across one mini or puzzle game. There was a telemap which was nice and the hints where directional. When I like a game I refuse to use hints or skips but I became bored and did not mind using them. I did forced myself to finish the full hour demo to see if the game play changed any but it did not. There was a lot of back in forth and not just a screen or two but it could be from the first screen to the 10th, which makes the map very useful. Your hint/helper is a teddy bear which is a strange contrast from the dark atmosphere of the game to a slightly goofy not calming or fun character. The graphics are really pretty though drawn and not very crisp. I didn't notice the music really so I'm assuming it was decent. I really wouldn't spend anymore time on this game and probably would not even spend a freebee on it but some may find it a nice HOA game without much else to it. November 3, 2013
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

Guide little Emmy through her fears and back to the real world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.